Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.
ntc3freak
Nov 26 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Nov 26 2006, 12:02 AM) Sorry for the late reply guys!  Too bad i do not know the exact location of the shop that sells the moisture trap. A friend of mine help me to get it. If you are interested to get one, I can ask get the address from my friend. And regarding the moisture trap. No it does not include a pressure regulator. Infact you do not need one since the one already install on the compressor is more than enough. And there are not any silica gel too.  The moisture trap works exactly like the name. It has a chamber that traps water in it. If you know how to handle a spanner you will have no problem installing the trap.  Hope this help. Ps: I will try to post a pic of the moisture trap once i found it in my pc. Yeah,an adress would be great.Thanks a lot
Nov 27 2006, 03:54 PM
Mine compressor does not have a moisture trap. It will start to have water coming out of the AB when i used it for a whole day, usually because the tank water level is too high in the tank.
kuman
Nov 27 2006, 04:16 PM
eheheh... as for moisture trap... i'm also looking for one.. and eehtsitna is right abt the moisture trap... i'm also looking for that didnt use the regulator on top since my compressor already got a regulator...  so far no luck... my local hardware store didnt have the trap i require.. most of the either very expensive.... (RM90 for the one without regulator) or didnt have the right connector to it... oh i just acquire my compressor last weekend.. kuman
ntc3freak
Nov 28 2006, 09:46 AM
Btw guys,now i actually do think the compressor has a moisture trap already.If u see beside the tank,it has some sort of valve,and it looks very similar to any moisture trap.And as with moisture trap,the moisture needs to be drained out,and it works in a similar fashion as the one at the bottom of the tank.Hmmmm,maybe the uncle is right after all.What do u guys think???
xeNOS
Nov 28 2006, 07:21 PM
Hi im new here im lookin for ppl to perform some minor touch up on my n80 using air brush can any1 here recommend some shop which i can go to? Thx n cheers!
ntc3freak
Nov 28 2006, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Nov 28 2006, 07:21 PM) Hi im new here im lookin for ppl to perform some minor touch up on my n80 using air brush can any1 here recommend some shop which i can go to? Thx n cheers! what kind of touch up???complete redesign or just some subtle design??I don't know if there is any shop doing it.I'm going to try and airbrush a 3310 case soon,we'll see how it goes
ozak
Nov 28 2006, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 28 2006, 09:46 AM) Btw guys,now i actually do think the compressor has a moisture trap already.If u see beside the tank,it has some sort of valve,and it looks very similar to any moisture trap.And as with moisture trap,the moisture needs to be drained out,and it works in a similar fashion as the one at the bottom of the tank.Hmmmm,maybe the uncle is right after all.What do u guys think???  Maybe just a regulator to control the air pressure. The moisture trap that you show is not 100% effective. It depend very much on humid and air temperature.
ntc3freak
Nov 29 2006, 10:04 AM
care to explain more???And what do u mean by this 'Maybe just a regulator to control the air pressure' ???I noe the regulator on the moisture trap is to control PSI,but somehow i think ur talking about something else
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 10:51 AM
now all people pening already .. i google n see moisture trap pic all like that one .... if use the compressor then u will see water droplets around the clear glass .. later there will be water in it .. i think thats a moisture trap ....
ntc3freak
Nov 29 2006, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(hau^hau @ Nov 29 2006, 10:51 AM) now all people pening already .. i google n see moisture trap pic all like that one .... if use the compressor then u will see water droplets around the clear glass .. later there will be water in it .. i think thats a moisture trap .... yup thats it.That's what moisture trap do.What compressor u using???
ozak
Nov 29 2006, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 29 2006, 10:04 AM) care to explain more???And what do u mean by this 'Maybe just a regulator to control the air pressure' ???I noe the regulator on the moisture trap is to control PSI,but somehow i think ur talking about something else You said "Btw guys,now i actually do think the compressor has a moisture trap already". So I think " Maybe". Cause my compressor didn't come with a moisture trap and got to buy one myself. By the way, the actual name for this moisture trap is air filter regulator.
ntc3freak
Nov 29 2006, 01:39 PM
Which one is the air filter regulator???the pic i posted or the one in my compressor???I'm still waiting for someone with the same compressor as me who have attached a moisture trap and if there is a difference.
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 02:43 PM
i use sumthing like this .. sparmax  everything look same .. but mine dun have the heatsink fin ...
ntc3freak
Nov 29 2006, 04:59 PM
mine looks like that,but with an air tank.And from what i read,if u use that compressor n u still spray water,it's because the motor is overheating.Btw,what do u use ur airbrush for???
hau^hau
Nov 29 2006, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 29 2006, 04:59 PM) mine looks like that,but with an air tank.And from what i read,if u use that compressor n u still spray water,it's because the motor is overheating.Btw,what do u use ur airbrush for??? it will splatt out water if use too long (overheating) last time i buy the uncle told me .. experience it many times ... i think the time limit around 20 minutes... kinda irritating too ... dmg my work also will change compressor if got $$ .... other than that no prob ... luv it .. use ab for model kit ... mostly gunpla ...
ozak
Nov 29 2006, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 29 2006, 01:39 PM) Which one is the air filter regulator???the pic i posted or the one in my compressor???I'm still waiting for someone with the same compressor as me who have attached a moisture trap and if there is a difference. The picture you are showing is call "air filter regulator". (Or what you guys call as "moisture trap"). Here is the example. This is my compressor with the air filter regulator and the dryer (membrane air dryer). The air filter regulator(moisture trap) is the same with your one. This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 29 2006, 06:44 PM
ozak
Nov 29 2006, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(hau^hau @ Nov 29 2006, 05:15 PM) it will splatt out water if use too long (overheating) last time i buy the uncle told me .. experience it many times ... i think the time limit around 20 minutes... kinda irritating too ... dmg my work also will change compressor if got $$ .... other than that no prob ... luv it .. use ab for model kit ... mostly gunpla ... I think this kind of compressor is quite noisy. It won't stop running till you switch off. It will heat up very fast and spray quite alot of water. If you technical enough, you can modify by putting a tank, on/off air switch and an air filter regulator. Below the tank weld a socket and put a valve where you can drain the water regulary. That will solve the problem and get a smooth air flow. But not the noise.
ntc3freak
Nov 29 2006, 10:10 PM
what is the 'dryer' for????
ozak
Nov 29 2006, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 29 2006, 10:10 PM) what is the 'dryer' for???? This dryer is to further filter out the water completly. Just the air filter regulator won't be enough to filter out the water when the air temperature head up. Inside dryer is content chemical. The actual name is "Membrane Air Dryer".
ntc3freak
Nov 30 2006, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 29 2006, 10:43 PM) This dryer is to further filter out the water completly. Just the air filter regulator won't be enough to filter out the water when the air temperature head up. Inside dryer is content chemical. The actual name is "Membrane Air Dryer". oh i c.But never see people use b4??