29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

hau^hau
post Aug 7 2006, 12:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:09 PM)
actually what is dual action AB?

and at the back of the AB gun..the screw thingy..what izzit for?
what is the effect if you turn it clockwise and anti clockwise?

and after we clean the pain using thinner and spray out clear..we can still clean it with normal water rite..cause i usually just clean it with model thinner after every color change
dual action vs single action :
http://www.howtoairbrush.com/airbrushs.htm <<< pretty good
lazy to summarize tongue.gif

screw thingy behind ab ?? ... set the amount of paint .....how to say aa .... it actually lock the trigger to certain amount of paint (how far u pull the trigger)
hope can understand

Ratatosk
post Aug 7 2006, 02:39 PM

60 posts

http://www.testors.com/hobbyist_guides.asp

Very nice intro...
VincC454
post Aug 9 2006, 09:27 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

not really airbrush question..but its related

about model paint..can we use mr.hobby thinner to thin tamiya acrylic paint?
i know tamiiya acrylic is water base..but can we actually thin it with water?
i still need to spend RM40 for tamiya acrylic thinner
ntc3freak
post Aug 9 2006, 09:24 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Aug 9 2006, 09:27 AM)
not really airbrush question..but its related

about model paint..can we use mr.hobby thinner to thin tamiya acrylic paint?
i know tamiiya acrylic is water base..but can we actually thin it with water?
i still need to spend RM40 for tamiya acrylic thinner
btw,acrylic is water based meh???i thought two totally different things blink.gif if ur paint is water based,like createx,u can use water,but i read windex is better(dunno got this here or not).Other types of paint i think should use paint thinner.

Btw,i reccomend Createx line of paints,haven't find it locally,but u can get the paint sets from bearair.com.It is really good stuff,and generally water based paints(createx is water based) are safe to spray inside ur house,while lacquer,enamel,acrylic(not sure with acrylic) is pretty toxic to spray inside.Btw,in case u asked,createx is the same as Parma's line of Faskolor paints,just that Createx comes in bigger sizes and is cheaper.Createx is good for anything,fabric,metal,lexan,plastic.So u guys might wanna give it a try thumbup.gif
VincC454
post Aug 10 2006, 09:55 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

cause i thought i saw at the tamiya paint label there..they said its water base for their arcylic paint..

that is what i think la..better go check it again
ozak
post Aug 11 2006, 05:19 PM

17,018 posts

Arcylic paint is water base. You can mix with water and spray and brush. But if you want to thin up the paint in the bottle better use the tamiya thinner. Cause it will dry out fast and spoil the paint if keep long time. For oil base paint use back the own thinner but use others thinner (buy in hardware shop) to clean your AB. This way would be cheaper and more effective to clean the AB.
For AB car or bike model, recommend to use oil base paint. It would adchive more gloss surface than the arcylic paint. If you use arcylic paint, you have to AB another clear gloss layer. I use most of the arcylic on military model and oil base on car body model.
enJiNer
post Aug 16 2006, 12:43 PM

126 posts

acrylics paints basically have 2 types..one is water based and the other is solvent based...

water base is those of gunze sangyo aqueos paints....and tamiya is alcohol based ..since alcohol can can disolve in water, then it can be said water base...but the term is not 100% correct... to replace tamiya thinner, u can use IPA (isopropyl alcohol )...water alone will work but will not get good finishing job...

the other type of acylics paints is solvent based...example gunze Mr Color range...this one is lacquer based acylics..and u have to use mr.thinner to thinned them...household thinner cap kuda belang can be used but no recommended..........

ntc3freak
post Aug 16 2006, 03:00 PM

2,347 posts

btw,where to buy isorophyl/rubbing/denatured alcohol???
VincC454
post Aug 16 2006, 04:53 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Aug 16 2006, 12:43 PM)
acrylics paints basically have 2 types..one is water based and the other is solvent based...

water base is those of gunze sangyo aqueos paints....and tamiya is alcohol based ..since alcohol can can disolve in water, then it can be said water base...but the term is not 100% correct... to replace tamiya thinner, u can use IPA (isopropyl alcohol )...water alone will work but will not get good finishing job...

the other type of acylics paints is solvent based...example gunze Mr Color range...this one is lacquer based acylics..and u have to use mr.thinner to thinned them...household thinner cap kuda belang can be used but no recommended..........
cap kuda belang thinner can use to clean your airbrush with no problem right?
howiechoo
post Aug 16 2006, 04:57 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

who had got the airbrush accessories? i seriously interest with this..and anyone willing to teach me more? like how to do, stuff needed and kind of paint, mixing and etc..maybe a tt?
VincC454
post Aug 16 2006, 05:03 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ most of us here got airbrush already i think

but how to show you also la..by using all this text reply here at the forum ar?
ntc3freak
post Aug 19 2006, 08:14 PM

2,347 posts

lol this thread is kinda dead.Anyone already with an airbrush please post ur work!!! I'm still eagerly waiting for my PMR to end.Anyone doing airbrushing for business???
modelstarter
post Aug 19 2006, 11:38 PM

any1 can point me 2 a shop in kl which sells reasonably priced airbrush kits?

ntc3freak
post Aug 20 2006, 09:31 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(modelstarter @ Aug 19 2006, 11:38 PM)
any1 can point me 2 a shop in kl which sells reasonably priced airbrush kits?
venus art in petaling street.check a few pages back for intructions to go there
ozak
post Aug 20 2006, 11:05 AM

17,018 posts

There is one more company that got sale AB and compressor. Try this Penline opposite KL plaza. Got one roll of shop lot. I m not sure still there or not. Last I heard is shift to first floor and they got another branch. ( not sure where)
My compressor and AB is brought from there many many years. Thier compressor is damn good and super silent.
ntc3freak
post Sep 2 2006, 01:31 PM

2,347 posts

no one talking bout dis oredi ah???so anyone got any 'masterpiece' to show???
ezCISS
post Sep 8 2006, 02:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 20 2006, 11:05 AM)
There is one more company that got sale AB and compressor. Try this Penline opposite KL plaza...
I just checked the yellopages, seems to be still there. Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Sep 2 2006, 01:31 PM)
no one talking bout dis oredi ah???so anyone got any 'masterpiece' to show???
Waiting for Ratatosk for his feedback mah wink.gif
chanti-sama
post Sep 18 2006, 03:42 PM

710 posts

Just bought the last airbrush set from graffitti toys.
Still going through faq ... aiih the manual is in chinese.

Wonder anyone got translations of it ... =.=|
loongzai2
post Sep 19 2006, 06:33 PM

822 posts

hi i juz wanna buy a compressor and airbrush.So the sparmax brand gd? if for paint gundam without air tank compressor izzit enuff fot it?coz i skad later burn.. sad.gif
VincC454
post Sep 20 2006, 10:41 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ im using sparmax compressor right now..the mini one..
quite good so far..no problem..been using it for 3 months now..
use it for only 15min or less then rest la..sure can last long one the thing.

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:58 PM