-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

tantw
post Jul 31 2013, 11:35 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 02:26 PM)
Haha. This I always do, but I am extra careful. In malls, I will park as close as possible to walls or pillars. If low curbs I will take my sweet time to adjust the side mirror so that I can see the curb. Cannot really rely on the rear view camera. Protective parking. I only park in middle slot IF I do not have choice.
This is my parking style too, but yet, still have someone crossing the line and park near to me, end up made a dent on my door! vmad.gif
tantw
post Aug 1 2013, 12:04 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(0283 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:44 PM)
Have you ever think to add the protection bar on your door? I am thinking to add it but cant find the accessory.
No, not intend to. Don't want my car look ugly. blush.gif
tantw
post Sep 12 2013, 12:35 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Sep 11 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi guys, anyone of you tried korean car mates at jln Ipoh b4? how was it? could anyone share plz.. thanks.
Planned to try Korean Carmates Glenmarie (new branch) tomorrow.... hmm.gif
tantw
post Sep 12 2013, 07:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Sep 11 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi guys, anyone of you tried korean car mates at jln Ipoh b4? how was it? could anyone share plz.. thanks.
I went to Korean CarMates Glenmarie for 30k service this morning. They have 3 service bays, and service took quite fast (about 1 hour). They also have a customer waiting lounge equipped with Astro and Wifi.

The staffs there are quite friendly and helpful. Env consider clean. They also provide the service package as per official Kia workshop maintenance schedule, with 19 check points. Nevertheless, they do not have Forte maintenance schedule/price printed in poster stick on the wall as per other Korean car models. The boss just took out a printed paper for Forte package, and he shared with me that the package tends to revise again next year. For my case, I save roughly 30% compare to Kia workshop.

FYI, Korean Carmates using ZIC A+ Fully Synthetic 5W-30 engine oil import from Korea, I need more time to find out the fuel consumption and if there are any performance improvement compare to the engine oil that I used before.

Hope I had provided you the information you looking for. blush.gif
tantw
post Sep 13 2013, 08:09 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 12 2013, 10:43 PM)
Is it possible for us to bring in our preffered engine oil?
Don't think so, but you can call them to confirm. smile.gif
tantw
post Oct 7 2013, 05:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Oct 7 2013, 04:50 PM)
Boleh kopek ini macam? No dents or chips on the fob? I have always been puzzled how to replace battery when time comes.
There is a slot for us to open with coin. You will see it once you removed the key.
tantw
post Nov 16 2013, 02:13 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(simtien @ Nov 15 2013, 11:36 PM)
Hi, anyone installed mud flap before? Will it really help to reduce or eliminate the dirt from tyre to the car body? Please advise.

Yes, dirt reduced. But take note that you may not able to put on mud flap if you have the body kits installed.

0.1286sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:30 PM