-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

simon7788
post Nov 2 2013, 12:02 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Nov 1 2013, 11:07 PM)
My 50k service costs around rm300 if i remember correctly. But my 60k service just done recently cost around rm900.  shocking.gif

Anyways, there's a reference chart that you can check out at the first page. Here it is for your convenience :- http://cdn.forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach...-1339311241.jpg
My 50k cost me RM900.00 but recently just completed 60k which about RM450.

Did you plan to change your tyre yet? I'm looking for tyres already..., mind to share?
simon7788
post Nov 2 2013, 12:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hariznordin @ Nov 2 2013, 09:35 AM)
Oh.. So now I'm having 2 different prices 4 the 50k service..

I'm also planning to chg the rear tires of the car.. They are kumhos,  manufacturing date of year 2010..the fronts are falken ziex of which model I can't remember,  still new, year 2012..any suggestions? Tq
I'm looking for Nexen N8000 or Mic PS3, Nexen much more cheaper than PS3.

But feedback about Nexen is not so good.

I heard Toyo is better too.

In the end if wanted to go for better tyres then the budget should be around Rm2000.00

I only notice the noise when my friend commented about it.

It seems Forte soundproof is not as good as Toyota and Honda.
simon7788
post Nov 2 2013, 06:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 2 2013, 02:55 PM)
Nexen and PS3 is different class la bro. PS3 can get with 460 each.

I cannot agree that the sp for toyota and honda is better.
Yup, PS3 is about Rm550.., Nexen cheaper about Rm100.

Anyway can improve sp for kia forte.
simon7788
post Nov 10 2013, 01:09 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Nov 4 2013, 06:53 PM)
I feel my car starting to be shaky at about 150KM/h. Not trying to drive dangerously but wanted to try the car for how far it can reach.

Well, somebody with Vios was tailing me at 130HM/h so I increase the speed a little bit to 160KM/H so that I can quickly get passed of some cars at middle lane and get myself into it. The Vios looks very fast and I think it should be driven at at least 180KM/H at that moment.

Any Vios owner here and had tried that speed before? Will it be unstable when reaching 180KM/H and to be frank I feel totally unsafe when made it to more than 150KM/H with my Forte 1.6. sweat.gif
I tried to over take a VIOS before at 190km/h. Somehow i still feel ok with Forte for 190km/h speed.

simon7788
post Nov 10 2013, 09:04 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 10 2013, 01:51 AM)
i serious wonder why you guys like to speed in highway (no offense) endangering yourself and other...

if want test power better do in sepang track

hope dun end up like this (image from the net)

Thanks bro for the advice. But i only will go 190km/h when i'm confident.

Normally i only go for 110km/h and 120km/h...

Now tyre also botak already, don't dare to drive fast.

0.0515sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:24 PM