-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

brainz07
post Jul 30 2013, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Jul 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
congrats V19 !

when i cruising at 110-120km/h, i can feel the steering is vibrate and shaking a bit, is it balancing problem?

btw, i did balancing a month ago, so i suspecting the rim bengkok, anyone?
Mine same as yours...did the alignment...fresh after balacing & alignment test with speed 120~140km/h...i think because the normal balancing of unbalance weight sticker...if they do the speed balancing maybe the shop can feel the steering vibration...
brainz07
post Jul 30 2013, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(ohde @ Jul 30 2013, 10:51 AM)
what should i do, alignment or balancing?

how many types of balancing available?
bro rompers has answered the question smile.gif

I hv exp the on wheel balancing on my old wira...during that time, i saw a volvo on wheel balancing but with engine off..the mechanic use some sort off old machine attached to the tyre with the car jacked up..the old balancing machine go up 140km/h speed (i think so) hmm.gif
brainz07
post Aug 5 2013, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(manchurr @ Aug 5 2013, 01:28 AM)
Stiff ring is only in the front. Rear still need to use the buffer for low cost n worthy upgrade smile.gif
where the shop at??..can walk in tak??...or need to give them call first??...igt nak walk-in je esok...hehe
brainz07
post Aug 12 2013, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM)
Go to kinrara branch faster, my first & second & third at AZ, damm slow due to too many customer.....more than 2 hours.

So in fourth time I go to Kinrara, around 1.5hours to settle all the things. Somemore i found that AZ more expensive than other, due to add in engine cleaning oil and etc.
I second that. Even I come early, normal service almost about 2hours. It will be more time consumes if you claim for Balancing & Alignment as they will sent to another shop. But for extra oil treatment for engine & gearbox, the girls asked me permission to add extra oil treament. You can refuse it during the girls register your car for service at the reception table.
brainz07
post Aug 14 2013, 10:18 PM

I done installed the spring buffer last week..feel the different but not so much..combining with my 215/50/17...very feel the different when going through concrete road...steering vibration reduced and for me its good enough to feel as a comfort car smile.gif
brainz07
post Sep 7 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 7 2013, 08:22 PM)
laugh.gif we don't trust paper spec

like we say , light is super subjective

i tried , using another brand, tested myself, super bright.. recommended to customer, he come back to me saying, you recommended me this no brand bulb sweat.gif  lousy

so end up he changing Philips DV doh.gif and he say this is much more brighter than what i recommended him  doh.gif  doh.gif

perhaps the mentality of using a non branded product , that day on, we always ask customer research than let us know which bulb he want wink.gif

this BLU is the bulb we are talking about, but too bad, cause it is not branded blush.gif

So now we bring in PIAA, trusted and proven to perform haha

btw it's around 179 to 185 nod.gif
I'm still new to the car lamps..can I ask you about PIAA product?
These PIAA just for low beam only..how about the high beam, fog lamp and idle lamp(not sure how to pronounce it hmm.gif )??
brainz07
post Sep 7 2013, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 7 2013, 08:41 PM)
high beam?  rolleyes.gif use stock shud be good enough , how often will u use

foglight , depends, h8 or 881?

if 881 , not much of a choice u have
p.s how to knw wat size? ur forte with drl or not laugh.gif
Ohh..really make sense for high beam tongue.gif

Mine 1.6 sx without DRL...that means just change Low Beam and fog light (same goes to idle lamp)??
I willing to pay extra than other brands if PIAA can give longer lifespan and reliability smile.gif

brainz07
post Sep 18 2013, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 18 2013, 07:59 PM)
unsure.gif forte i thought all have?
thumbup.gif it's a must have icon_rolleyes.gif
I really really like to add on noise + heat insulation from any brand but I still hold to do it because I hate to see they open the stock panels (door, dashboard, compartment and etc)..can feel the pain of new car being molested..hahaha tongue.gif
brainz07
post Oct 1 2013, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 1 2013, 10:25 PM)
lorrr... i'm replaced once aldy early this year...
ngam2 kaput after 3 years... but still keep the faulty unit...
maybe will ask SC to swap the faulty so I got another spare...  whistling.gif
that's mean it will kaput definitely when the time comes..hopefully naza dont sit silently about this matter as the Korean already recall their car..

brainz07
post Oct 18 2013, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 18 2013, 04:00 PM)
yes. still hit.
i would like to try the spring cushion buffer thingy....but no time yet.  hmm.gif
I'm the owner 215/50/17...after put cushion buffer, the hits become less or I can say its gone for my car..but if you turn too much left or right for the front wheel, it will hit inner fender.
My future plans is to buy 205/50/17 profile tyre after my current tyre broken/harden/thread reduced.
This not applicable if your rim 'terkeluar' from your car body icon_rolleyes.gif (I means the offset)

This post has been edited by brainz07: Oct 18 2013, 04:20 PM
brainz07
post Oct 18 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(jeschong @ Oct 18 2013, 04:29 PM)
i think 205/50 is a good choice, thicker without affect speedmotor much but downside is limited choices of tyre on this size
Agreed not all brand has this profile..but some member at FB said he had it with continental brand rm380 something if i'm not mistaken.

brainz07
post Nov 6 2013, 07:24 PM

Guys..I need help on my insurance renewal..

1) My car warranty is under 2 years by naza + 3 years by allianz...If I renew insurance not under allianz, is it void the car warranty??

2) My friend direct renewed insurace at Allianz insurance office and said he got 10% discount (+NCD) because not using an agent for renewal. Is this 10% discount reflected to all Insurance company??
brainz07
post Nov 6 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 6 2013, 10:54 PM)
1. Yes you need to stick back to Allianz within warranty period

2. This is loyalty program. Not share across all insurance company. E.g Maybank if you do online renewal you get 10%, Takakul if your follow year renew within any claim in previous year you get 15% discount
Thanks bro epo & g88 for the explaination. smile.gif

brainz07
post Nov 11 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Nov 11 2013, 02:23 PM)
Guys insurance gonna expire this december...

Planning to take allianz....Some said go direct to Allianz without agent, will have 10% discount besides the NCD. Is this true?
My friend just renewed last May. He went to Kepong Allianz General Insurance office.
The 10% is after all sums up price but without Roadtax Renewal.
My friend just using MyEG to renew the road tax.
The one that I received qoutation from Allianz is not direct from Allianz itslelf but from an Agent. (I can confirmed this one because I just called telemarketer Allianz this morning).

brainz07
post Nov 15 2013, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Nov 15 2013, 10:16 PM)
I think Mr.Loh (a.k.a. BuyDirect) is an ALLIANZ Agent for motor-vehicle insurance.
I trust that he should be a good source for information on matters related to motor-vehicle insurance smile.gif

I'm intending to renew my vehicle insurance from him too..let's hope that he'll provide me with a reasonable quotation. Otherwise, I'll have to garu kepala kaw kaw..
I just renew with AZ Motor last Tuesday. Paid for 1928.40 (1.6sx 2012) which inclusive 225 for 1500 windsreen insurance.

An agent from Allianz quoted at the same time. I thought if I walked-in at Allianz branch, I can get 10% discount but they said can not because an agent already quoted the insured value. So, they just help the agent to pay and can not bypass an agent.
Maybe if you walk-in before the agent quoted for your car, then 10% will be counted.

brainz07
post Nov 16 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 16 2013, 06:27 PM)
200% will but FIRST your car MUST NOT have bodykit as the side skirt will be blocking the mudflap
And you can put the front skirt only biggrin.gif

0.0583sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:09 PM