-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V19, Leaves You Speechless

Maxccy
post Jul 31 2013, 02:17 PM

145 posts

Anyone install strut bar and is it good?
Maxccy
post Jul 31 2013, 05:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 02:21 PM)
Do u mean front strut bar?
Ah yes front strut bar and back?
Maxccy
post Jul 31 2013, 05:42 PM

145 posts

Aj motorsport selling ARB rm370 front strut and back rm175. So was wondering is it necessary. Hahaa a bit noob.
Maxccy
post Jul 31 2013, 06:15 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 31 2013, 05:56 PM)
What's the brand? Shop location?
No shop but he do online business. Try search fb AJ Motorsport. He is forte owner as well.

He quote me ARB rm370 without installation and strut bar front and back rm175 he can install.

The k5 fender he selling sticker rm50.
Maxccy
post Jul 31 2013, 06:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 31 2013, 06:18 PM)
Oh. If it is genuine UR bar then the price is cheap. I installed rear ARB for 480, front tower bar for 220. Bundled up is 650 in total. Make sure that they use torque wrench. You will not want one nut tightened tighter than the other. Load distributed will not be even on all the nut points hence wearing that one or 2 particular point.
Alright thx for the tips. Still wondering should I do it. He do sell a lot forte equipment. Not sure yet is it good bt fb ppl seems to trust them.
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 12:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(navhin29 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:53 PM)
As for the bodykit, not sure whether it's SRS type or not as it was pre fitted. But there is no lubang in side skirt.  smile.gif
should have talk to the SA to view OEM & SRS bodykit. I manage to mix OEM front back and SRS side skirt. Nice!! rclxm9.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 01:55 PM

145 posts

wanna ask those that change to 16" rim. I have thought for a while whether to change 17" to 16" as my friend told me 16" rim with thicker profile tires like MC5 would run better on malaysia roads (potholes, bad condition roads).

any sifu here can share their experience?
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 02:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Aug 2 2013, 02:24 PM)
means my conclusion is right d...coz i will sakit hati fork out 2k+ for premium tinting which gives same performance.....
but previously drive under the sun with 4 fan Low temperature..... i will sweat all the way till destination inside the car.....
Yeah my main concern is 16" rim fit for malaysian lousy roads. Although 17" is a looker but feel stupid after driving like a horse. Thx for the tips. Gonna research on Rims. spare me some recommendation brand if any? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 03:14 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 2 2013, 03:12 PM)
Wow, reading this makes me feel stupid already.
nah not to say 17" not good just my area is like horse road. so bumb up and down feel funny. sorry to offend anyone sweat.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 03:15 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2013, 03:13 PM)
I think he's taking about the plastic v7 tires
yeah v7 is like crap but no choice after getting car become slightly broke need to live with it awhile then save and change both tires and rim. flex.gif flex.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 2 2013, 03:25 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2013, 03:16 PM)
Good luck hunting
Vossen Rim is it good?
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:09 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 5 2013, 09:19 AM)
The shop I installed is in Alam Damai Cheras. In street smart, look for SM Motorsport.
is it possible to list for me what rings or buffer that I could add on to make our forte less bumpy ride?

sorry im very noob in car stuff >_< cry.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:17 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(navhin29 @ Aug 4 2013, 11:40 AM)
Mostly i drive in KL during night time. So, less traffic. Will try as you said, should see the outcome.  smile.gif
I saw a post way back version, someone mention about ways to pump petrol as Im following as well biggrin.gif

1. when pump dont press full speed, lock it at the 1st pump speed. (will take awhile)
2. dont over pump after it stop. (but I stick with RM80 manually)
3. pump during evening time
4. dont pump when u see petrol truck filling tank

RM80 i manage to go 450km with 70% city as I work in KL.
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:19 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 5 2013, 11:14 AM)
1) Stiff ring (front only for forte)

2) Front & Rear spring cushion buffer
oh nice smile.gif . what's the total estimate cost? (need save money) tongue.gif

other than this, anything else makes a smoother ride?
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:26 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM)
1) is around RM230 + Workmanship RM50

2) RM80/pair = RM160 for 2pairs

That was the last price i got when i surveyed last month. Still in the process of saving up cash coz i want to go in for bulk, hoping to get better price.

Orsen Skidplate, UltraRacing front strut + Rear ARB
OMG, pls let me know when u found any supplier. can get nicer price from u instead drool.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:38 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Aug 5 2013, 11:33 AM)
Check with Speedmod (Cheras), that was the shop recommended for good workmanship.

1. Front top UR bar = RM200             
2. Anti Roll UR bar = RM480
3. Orsen skid plate  = RM350
4. Front & Rear Buffer = RM160
5. Stif Rings = RM280

Thats what i got so far when i surveyed around. Its not necessary to add all this. Get to know your ride and decide what you want to improve. These are things that was recommended during my survey, for now  tongue.gif . Hopefully wont get poisoned further until i get all this done.  wink.gif  thumbup.gif

* The price may vary
yeah hahaha I stick with cost efficient 1st.

Stif Rings & Buffer
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 11:47 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM)
perhaps can go for adjustable straight away to skip those bars and buffer??
erm what u mean? adjust the stock rings?
Maxccy
post Aug 5 2013, 12:00 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Aug 5 2013, 11:53 AM)
bro, i actually not sure which brand is good
according to this http://speedmod.com.my/index.php?route=pro...&path=62&page=1 , can get around 1800 for brand like BC, GAB. if not mistaken, i saw IMP before and it cost around rm2600
wow now I realize SM Motorsport have good selection of accessories & equipments. will drop by to check it out.

any recommend person to look for?
Maxccy
post Aug 7 2013, 11:03 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Aug 7 2013, 11:00 AM)
Thanks for the headsup, now i can go release stress by wasting my hard earn cash lol
I wonder if big rims driving wont be bumpy? sorry cos I was thinking to change to 16" for more comfort rclxub.gif
Maxccy
post Aug 13 2013, 06:07 PM

145 posts

Anyone know where can I get fingerless driving gloves? Reason is becos my palm skin dry after long drive and I tend to hold steering tight.

0.0677sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:28 AM