pegasus comp set, any good?

mattchin
post Jun 2 2006, 02:46 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

nice mid bass? it's lack of mid bass larhh.. no doubt the tweeters are so so nice larhh.. he! he! smile.gif
driftmeister
post Jun 2 2006, 12:47 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jun 2 2006, 02:46 AM)
nice mid bass? it's lack of mid bass larhh.. no doubt the tweeters are so so nice larhh.. he! he! smile.gif
lack of midbass?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!
u must be kidding man shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
a/d/s 346i and 246i also got quite impress midbass leh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
although not nice as dyns and seas..but definitely better than morel's
kinda all rounder IMHO
mattchin
post Jun 12 2006, 11:22 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

yah worhh...

siemen liew from KF audio... and another few forummer edited the a/d/s 236is and it was the feedback from them..
driftmeister
post Jun 12 2006, 01:25 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

236i ...dono doh.gif

xtorm
post Jun 15 2006, 06:42 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

if u dun mind, get some 2nd branded stuff is always better

mattchin
post Jun 16 2006, 01:13 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

i'm wondering wat 2nd branded stuff is...?
mnkh27
post Jun 22 2006, 02:14 AM

212 posts

You need quite a fair bit of power to harness the midbass from the a/d/s/ 236is. The power rating is 150w RMS. It's all about matching a proper amp to drive the components.

If anyone is interested, I'm proposing the following:

a/d/s/ 236is (new)
JL 500/2 (second hand) 150w x 2 @ 4 ohms.

Total RM2000.

First come first serve. Please contact me 0123315669 or mnkh27@streamyx.com
thien211
post Sep 6 2008, 07:22 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ May 20 2006, 07:55 AM)
HOw much the 2 component cost?
if the component is very very cheap (<rm100) mayb i consider it. lol, their design copy 'Focal' if not wrong.

Added on September 6, 2008, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 22 2006, 08:31 PM)
mb quart.. i think buy 1 comp set = 3 pegasus/caliber
did u mean the price?

but perfomance also 1comp set = 3 pengasus or cali?
not sure
but 1 comp set of mb quatz 6.5'' (Discus Series) cost rm4XX.

think again.~ streamyx

Added on September 6, 2008, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(craziechild @ May 24 2006, 02:12 PM)
howie... i support morally... finacially when i buy your stuff...

and i still dun see why a fake stuff with the sound quality so good is still cannot buy... why must buy good ori stuff then can satisfied le? good brand then good sound quality? you are wasting your money if you buy your stuff like tht bro...
oh yea, some fake comp set, they perform very good. they not only copy the design and brand etc, the quality also copy? lol, not bad ba.
MTX become MIX, the design of words abt the same. the sq of those, still okay, but better than pengasus depend on price. hehe, a bit over turned

Added on September 6, 2008, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(driftmeister @ May 24 2006, 05:43 PM)
too many misleading stuff in the market la
so those customer will be misleaded
lol.. 100x4 <rm400 i also wan eh sweat.gif
the problem is, although the price is <rm400
the perfomance really is 100x4?
or the other problem.... damping factor, ....
you dare to use that amp as your 1k comp amp?

Added on September 6, 2008, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(craziechild @ May 24 2006, 06:43 PM)
there are such people tht think tht an amp is jus only to amplify the noise signal... they dun care about sound dynamic la... vocal la... or anything...

then there is another kind of human who thinks tht the more you spend your money on ICE the better they sound... this type of ppl also know nothing one... when you talk to them bout ice... the will say money rules all...

for me... cheap or expensive... high end or low end, active or passive is the same thing... jus you hav to know your stuff well... and hav to spend more time on trial and error on tuning...

cheers...
yea, right. even you have very high quality branded ... component system and good amp, the setting, wiring etc was wrong, what for?
you get a normal comp, normal amp, they work in the best condition, then then perform well also.

This post has been edited by thien211: Sep 6 2008, 07:48 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0215sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:11 AM