49 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

DiGi Super Long Life

RDoe
post Sep 30 2015, 11:04 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Francesco Totti @ Sep 30 2015, 07:03 AM)
Super sibeh short life man
That's a post from over 2 years ago, that you've replied to. nod.gif

Anyway, it's now RM38 for the 365 days validity, and in order to see this option, the SIM card needs to have a minimum of RM43 credit balance.
pokemon01234
post Sep 30 2015, 03:16 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 30 2015, 11:04 AM)
That's a post from over 2 years ago, that you've replied to.  nod.gif

Anyway, it's now RM38 for the 365 days validity, and in order to see this option, the SIM card needs to have a minimum of RM43 credit balance.
I remember when I sign up Super Long Life on 1st of September still RM30, they just raised the price a short while ago? hmm.gif
RDoe
post Sep 30 2015, 04:45 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Sep 30 2015, 03:16 PM)
I remember when I sign up Super Long Life on 1st of September still RM30, they just raised the price a short while ago? hmm.gif

Yup, lucky you saved RM8. rclxms.gif

They raised it on 11 September, according to this discussion:
http://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Ho.../m-p/3278#U3278
pokemon01234
post Sep 30 2015, 06:27 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 30 2015, 04:45 PM)
Yup, lucky you saved RM8.  rclxms.gif

They raised it on 11 September, according to this discussion:
http://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Ho.../m-p/3278#U3278
Ok thanks for the info thumbup.gif
darkangel7
post Oct 4 2015, 12:17 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 20 2015, 01:10 PM)
Hmm I just faced this problem as well, I have RM52++ credit inside but I don't see any "long life" under *128*1*7# menu. icon_question.gif

I'm however on DiGi Best Prepaid v3 though. But under *128*1*4# I only see change plan to "Digi New Best v1" and "Digi Smart Prepaid".

Update: Just called DiGi CS and "DiGi Best Prepaid v4" is no longer applicable (only for existing subscribers). My only option as per their advise, is to upgrade to "DiGi New Best v1", which they quoted to have slightly cheaper rates (I'm not even sure what's the current rate as this is my mom's number sweat.gif; from 26/sen per minute local call to 20/sen per minute).

The upgrade is done via *128*1*4# and will be charged RM3. After that, I can see the "Super Long Life" option under *128*1*7# menu which will cost me another RM38 for it. rclxub.gif
Thanks for the info. Able to upgrade my plan to DiGi New Best v1 and active Super Long Life. So total is RM41. Increase so much now.. sad.gif
holoman
post Oct 7 2015, 10:35 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

guys
digi long life only applicable for digi best prepaid only ?
how about smart prepaid ?
TSbdl
post Oct 7 2015, 11:24 AM

909 posts

[quote=holoman,Oct 7 2015, 10:35 AM]
guys

[/quote ]

-- Smart PrePaid .... no Super Long Life ... whistling.gif
mylinear
post Nov 4 2015, 09:52 PM

974 posts

Past 2 years had to pay RM3 to upgrade plan before getting SLL again. Both years got refunde after complaining. I thought will have same problem again this year. But this year no need to upgrade from Best Prepaid v4 to get the SLL.

But then I just found out that SLL has increased from RM30 to RM38. So still have to pay extra to get SLL. Over 25% increase for what? We key in the SLL codes and send and the system just updates our records with a new expiry date. All the system is already there. Why such a high increase in price? Why does MCMC allow this? Made a complaint to Digi about it.

Then found out the newer plan New Best v1 seems to have cheaper rates. So may have to end up changing plan and paying RM3 again anyway. I wonder if next year again the cycle will start v1, v2, v3...

mylinear
post Nov 5 2015, 08:50 PM

974 posts

Just to follow up. Got a call back from a manager and made my complaint and feedback again about SLL increase. Got usual reply saying will put in a report to Marketing Dept etc etc. Don't think anything will be done though. However, since this year V4 can still do SLL without upgrade, it may be due to many complaints from users previously about it. Who knows.

So, I suggest and hope that all users can just call the Helpline and make a complaint about not being happy with the increase from RM30 to RM38. Ask them to open a report and feedback to the management. I think only if they get lots and lots of complaints is there a small chance things may change. I hope you will take a few minutes to do it.

eddie2020
post Nov 26 2015, 11:11 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

[quote=bdl,Oct 7 2015, 11:24 AM]
[quote=holoman,Oct 7 2015, 10:35 AM]
guys

[/quote ]

-- Smart PrePaid .... no Super Long Life ... whistling.gif

[/quote]
so can use smart prepaid switch to best and buy SLL, then switch back to smart prepaid?
ohcipala
post Nov 26 2015, 11:24 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 26 2015, 11:11 PM)
so can use smart prepaid switch to best and buy SLL, then switch back to smart prepaid?
I think can't switch from best to smart. Digi isn't stupid
digilife
post Nov 29 2015, 09:15 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Just MNP to XOX to get Extra Long Active Validity of 28mths for FREE ~ better than DG Super Long Life which charges you rm38/ year.

PM me for more info.

thumbup.gif
whomiask
post Dec 29 2015, 12:51 AM

I just sub D "smart prepaid" and want to transfer its credit to another D card but can't find any options.. May I know how to do that? I key *128#1 under "my account info" only shows;

1. balance
2. reload
3. DG service -1. super digi2digi rm1/day 2. new super buddy rm 1 0_back
4. call plan - digi smart prepaid sub: weekly rm10(500mb) 1_change plan 0_back
5. freebies - credit balance/talktime: rm 1.5
6. account info
7. talktime adv (NOT talktime services) - 1_rm 2.5(2 days) & rm 0.6 surcharge 0_back
8. friends n family
9. acc setting
0. back

Thanks in adv. blink.gif

This post has been edited by whomiask: Dec 29 2015, 12:52 AM
RDoe
post Dec 29 2015, 08:14 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(whomiask @ Dec 29 2015, 12:51 AM)
I just sub D "smart prepaid" and want to transfer its credit to another D card but can't find any options.. May I know how to do that? I key *128#1 under "my account info" only shows;

Thanks in adv.  blink.gif
Notes
1 IMPORTANT: Talktime Transfer™, Talktime Request and Talktime Transfer™ International are currently unavailable to Digi Easy Prepaid and Digi Smart Prepaid subscribers.

http://new.digi.com.my/ecomm_C/services/de...lktime_Services

Reason why you can't find the option.
starry-starry
post Feb 20 2016, 09:57 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 4 2015, 09:52 PM)
Past 2 years had to pay RM3 to upgrade plan before getting SLL again. Both years got refunde after complaining. I thought will have same problem again this year. But this year no need to upgrade from Best Prepaid v4 to get the SLL.

But then I just found out that SLL has increased from RM30 to RM38.  So still have to pay extra to get SLL. Over 25% increase for what? We key in the SLL codes and send and the system just updates our records with a new expiry date. All the system is already there. Why such a high increase in price? Why does MCMC  allow this? Made a complaint to Digi about it.

Then found out the newer plan New Best v1 seems to have cheaper rates. So may have to end up changing plan and paying RM3 again anyway. I wonder if next year again the cycle will start v1, v2, v3...
I thought I had to change plan in order to subscribe to SLL. I've changed to Digi New Best V1 then only subscribed to SLL, is it really better as you said compared to Best Preaod V4?!
UN1T3D
post Feb 22 2016, 07:52 PM

846 posts

hmm.gif

No more SLL with New Best v2 ..... doh.gif

saitong09
post Feb 25 2016, 11:01 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 22 2016, 07:52 PM)
hmm.gif

No more SLL with New Best v2 ..... doh.gif
Best v2? I thought v4 d, so new 1 should be v5 tongue.gif
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/02/25/digis...ust-got-better/
Dozz
post Feb 26 2016, 10:56 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:01 PM)
Best v2? I thought v4 d, so new 1 should be v5 tongue.gif
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/02/25/digis...ust-got-better/
i wondering super long life still available for new best plan!
RDoe
post Feb 26 2016, 12:33 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 26 2016, 10:56 AM)
i wondering super long life still available for new best plan!
https://new.digi.com.my/prepaid-plans

Scroll down to FAQ:

I am a Digi New Best Prepaid subscriber, can I subscribe for Super Long Life?
No. Super Long Life is no longer available in Digi New Best V2.

mun88
post Feb 26 2016, 01:01 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Feb 26 2016, 12:33 PM)
https://new.digi.com.my/prepaid-plans

Scroll down to FAQ:

I am a Digi New Best Prepaid subscriber, can I subscribe for Super Long Life?
No. Super Long Life is no longer available in Digi New Best V2.

luckly i done this extend 1 year on last month with best prepaid ... rclxms.gif

49 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:01 PM