post Aug 1 2013, 08:18 PM

Congrats v69!! MMC Feral Cons!
Woot! drool.gif

ansy
post Aug 20 2013, 11:49 AM

If only FT had proceeded with their Acoustic Wave release.. cry.gif
The quality of this 3P piece is just incomparable...i'm sure anyone who owns this will not disagree

"Soundwave inferior, Quakewave superior" thumbup.gif

ansy
post Aug 20 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 20 2013, 12:05 PM)
i agree wholeheartedly lol
lol...u know it's really really good quality when you hurt your finger transforming it..
The knee collapse is so tight i clamped my ring finger during tranformation..ouch doh.gif
quakewave drew first blood flex.gif ...makes me love it even more wub.gif

ansy
post Aug 22 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
i remember it's CR1020 and CR1025

i cant find this type anywhere here!
For the headlight not sure if cr1220 can be an alternative for cr1020. The diff is only 2mm in diameter between the two. The thickness is right for sure.
Looking at how vangelus had to push a cr1025 for the headlight, i'm a bit nervous and hesitant.
Will give it a try later when i get home to see if any of the above is possible at all.
ansy
post Aug 22 2013, 08:04 PM

Alright..interesting finding having fiddled with me Quakewave head light today.

1. Exercise caution when pulling out the back assembly of the head after unscrewing the 2 screw guys.
My yellow LED contact came loose from its solder even with gentle wiggle trying to separate it from the front head cavity after unscrewing doh.gif
Here's the portion (circled in green) where contact came loose, you can see the leg pin jutted out slightly

With no solder pen and led at my disposal, had to resort to supergluing the LED at the base to the plastic to ensure it stays fixed (there goes my hope of making him a red-eyed monster blush.gif )

It think it will be safer when you remove the back assembly of the head (after unscrewing), push the LED with your finger tip from the front instead of wiggling it out the whole assembly from the back.

2. Apparently the stock batt that came with mine is a CR1025
Think FT got it fixed in the 2nd batch production with the fandom complaining CR1020 is HTF for the 1st run.

3. Plugged in the CR1220, it works but there's not enough clearance when you want to insert it back to the front head cavity.

Overestimated the difference of 2mm.
So it's not a valid option if one cant find a CR1020 for the 1st batch or if it came with stock CR1025

So after the above discovery, decided to go get me some CR1025 as spares. As someone mentioned before, watch shops are the best bet.
Especially those old single shop type where the uncle still wears one of those one-eyed magnifying lens thumbup.gif

Old uncle told me CR1020/1025 condemned long time ago and ask why still want to find. I just smiled.

He brings out a strip of 4 from his battery stash and said

"Still got, how many?"

"Two please uncle. How much ar?"

"RM20"

"But..but..uncle, you said condemned long time liao?"

"You still want right?"

Paid and exit humbly from the shop...to his credit, these CR1025 are from Japan..thanks uncle notworthy.gif

Hope this info helps those owning the figure.

This post has been edited by ansy: Aug 22 2013, 08:06 PM
ansy
post Aug 23 2013, 12:50 PM

Cant wait for this preorder!...anyone knows if any local shops taking it already?
Been waiting for Hound like forever..

http://tfsource.com/reissues/henkei-autobot-specialists/
ansy
post Aug 23 2013, 02:04 PM

Yeah...defnitly must get set for me as well...primarily because of Hound.
May i know how much was the seekers set going for previously? Wasnt paying attention to it then. Thx.
ansy
post Aug 23 2013, 11:35 PM

Spammmm.. for the weekend....

"Striker you fooolllll! That burden of a pack you call jet pack is an obsolete flight tech!!"

You know what they say....once you go black..you wont go back!

ansy
post Aug 30 2013, 01:18 AM

SPAMM 3P malam buta..................

This new kid on the block is simply......Finger lickin good! thumbup.gif

ansy
post Sep 16 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(freezo @ Sep 15 2013, 10:21 PM)
Hyper Nova biggrin.gif

Bro, appreciate take on nova's weight and plastic quality please..
From the pics looks like it's shorter than chaos (a bummer,personally) ..so still on a fence and contemplating if it's wise to drop rm500-600 unless the plastic used is...err...heavier..
thanks... notworthy.gif
ansy
post Sep 27 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:29 PM)
Yay! HobbySearch has stocks for MP Prowl! Can't wait for it to arrive!
Finally, the long awaited MP Prowl is out! laugh.gif

Pics from TFW2005

Very the hensem this guy..hopefully the final paint job for this guy will do justice thumbup.gif
I also wished they had maintained the misspelled 'patarol' in earlier pics...heheh

This post has been edited by ansy: Sep 27 2013, 02:53 PM
ansy
post Sep 27 2013, 03:02 PM

Anyone know if local stores bringing in this FJ cruiser?
Looks good to me..
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...99870600&type=1
ansy
post Sep 27 2013, 03:18 PM

Does it come with the exclusive or more decent shoulder cannon or it was meant for mp18 bluestreak?
ansy
post Sep 27 2013, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ Sep 27 2013, 03:58 PM)
Remember I saw somewhere that, there will be a red blue version.
The current release - white and yellow is  like the transcanning series, where you can attach and switch parts with a base body.

The red - blue version is similar like our existing TF toy.
I was under the impression this current release will have more colors based on pics from Here but dunno how it will be made available tho.

Is the red blue version Ur talking about, the one that will have auto transform gimmick?

ansy
post Sep 30 2013, 03:24 PM

Too much sexay-ness on a Monday..nose bleeding
No more Monday blues! rclxm9.gif

"This notorious villian was captured by Prowl...or this awesome 'sexay hexa' has yet to be unleashed?!.."
ansy
post Oct 2 2013, 04:44 AM

The samurai within for this one is strong...

ansy
post Oct 4 2013, 01:24 AM

Taikuns that owned PE Aranea...Heard from the grapevine the figure's arm/hand bit loose and also prone to breaking..may i know if there's any truth in it? Thinking of getting it but want to be aware of probs she may have.
TIA notworthy.gif
ansy
post Oct 4 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Oct 4 2013, 09:57 AM)
Aranea 8.5/10. everything ok, just the designer forget to count the thickness of the painting. some area need to sand urself to fit it...
but overall are ok. another thing, the shield handle may got some error, it can't open it nicely...
read here:
http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers...tml#post9989480

but the Amcorp seller know how to fix it icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the info fallenkia. Will check out the link.
Awesome pics as usual! thumbup.gif
ansy
post Oct 25 2013, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Oct 25 2013, 07:15 PM)

Ohmai... Sememangnya cantek!!!!!
Can't wait to have him in hand.
Alt mode looks sleek and have that classic feel drool.gif
ansy
post Nov 14 2013, 04:45 AM

Boring slowpoke spamm...all waiting for Diesel....when is he gonna come crash the party!!!

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

0.0478sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:13 PM