Pliskin
post Aug 14 2013, 03:42 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 14 2013, 03:15 PM)
ok. will check. thx a lot

err....

pliskin:
u r evil.....i google the website...she has like some KO stuffs which r interesting...the city commander etc...lol...good price too
Hahaha! It's not my fault that u like the items there! tongue.gif a few of us in this thread also got buy from her before..and yeah, I find that her price is very competitive..happy shopping bro..just don't overdo it biggrin.gif

Pliskin
post Aug 14 2013, 04:27 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 14 2013, 03:51 PM)
OP cost 500

quakewave cost abt 380 with 120 left for extras....damn...hard decision...

dun think my CFO will approve both OP n quakewave...gotta make a choice...
I'm sure u already have an OP in ur collection by now..but do u have a Quakewave/Shockwave? Better get Quakewave man..it's comparable, if not better, than a Takara MP..

On a side note, u'r the MD, u can always overrule ur CFO tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 14 2013, 06:29 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 14 2013, 05:00 PM)

damn....i feel like i hv to clear away 1 more guy to get both OP and quake wave.....sigh...
Just sell cheap cheap to 'kaki lang' in this thread thumbup.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 15 2013, 03:07 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 15 2013, 02:41 PM)
wooow...
saw a good deal on x20toy website.
bruticus + fp add-ons rm750.
this set retails for sgd400 easily...tempting....
LOL! looks like someone is hooked with x2otoys liao biggrin.gif buy and post pics bro!
Pliskin
post Aug 16 2013, 01:00 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 16 2013, 12:09 AM)
hasbro soundwave buy from tru or toyshop better??
It's TRU exclusive. If u can find one at shops outside, means price kena goreng liao tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 16 2013, 01:27 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 16 2013, 01:05 AM)
Unless it becomes a shelfwarmer, and scalpers who bought it early realize they need to sell it at cost price or even at a loss. If I'm not mistaken that's what happened with TRU Rodimus!
Yeah, but that won't happen so soon with Hasbro Soundwave..maybe another 3-4 months? But seeing how fast the stocks are being snapped up, not sure whether there will be any left after 3-4 months biggrin.gif

TRU OP I think suffering that fate now..already price slash..but is TRU Rodimus now cheaper than during launch? Coz it seems rare to me now..saw a TRU at a toyshop selling above RM300 recently..anybody remembered what was the retail price of TRU Rodimus during launch?
Pliskin
post Aug 16 2013, 10:46 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 16 2013, 01:58 AM)
I got TRU Rodimus last year for RM200+ (maybe RM230 or something around there) from a toy shop at Times Square... can't remember exactly how much I paid and how much it was originally at TRU though.
QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:18 AM)
rm299.90
Hmm...seems like the TRU Rodimus that i saw selling at RM300+ is still higher than retail unsure.gif i actually do not have much use for Rod's trailer...still in the box smile.gif if i have seen the TRU Rodimus, i might have just bought the TRU version...save a couple of hundred bucks.

QUOTE(ckchan @ Aug 16 2013, 09:39 AM)
the main diff is the price between the 2!

design wise they r basically the same. the obvious diff is only the color of the eyes. hasbro yellow while takara red. other minor diff will be a "CE" chop and a  panel not painted silver at the leg of hasbro version.
er...the main difference is the 4 extra cassettes bro! tongue.gif that's the deal breaker for many people...
Pliskin
post Aug 16 2013, 05:47 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(redcardwelling @ Aug 16 2013, 02:02 PM)
my main issue with Hasbro soundwave is our TRU is charging exorbitant price for it when it is going around USD130 in US retail.
Don't like the feeling of overpaying.
i guess we have no choice, and furthermore, i prefer to inspect the item 1st hand before buying, so shipping from US is best avoided if possible. Anyway, i think it's because of the USD120 price tag that we're feeling ripped off. If it wasn't for that, hey, we're paying RM599.95 for a Soundwave MP with all 5 cassettes. To put it in perspective of what's available here, i still think it's a good deal.

Oh, and the yellow eyes, just have to re-colour it biggrin.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 12:04 AM

424 posts

Yes! Fan Toys Quakewave IN STOCK at x2otoys! just got PM to pay the balance for PO. Gonna get it very soon rclxm9.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 12:05 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(nemesisprime @ Aug 16 2013, 11:48 PM)
BH Hasbro & Takara Smokescreen
Where to get that Takara Smokescreen? blush.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 01:12 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 17 2013, 01:08 AM)
was going to make payment till i saw this

mmc not-shock wave
according to the comments in FB, this is 6.5 inch height for Bot mode...that's not to MP scale rite?

say, didn't u PO-ed at x2otoys already? deposit paid rite? dun tell me u wanna cancel order tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 01:35 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 17 2013, 01:20 AM)
Dat back kibble :/

At first sight, MMC's version looks ok. But upon closer inspection, the gun mode isn't working for me. And the obvious empty space in the leg and arm is ugh.

FT Quakewave still has it hands down to me.
...says the one who owns an FT Quakewave...LOL! tongue.gif j/k ya bro brows.gif

yeah, the back kibble seems BIG...can't see in full from that angle....and if it's rilli 6.5" height, then it's totally a no-go for me...been eye-ing FT Quakewave not only because of the beauty of the figure, but also the scale...

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Aug 17 2013, 01:37 AM
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 09:32 PM

424 posts

guys, is this Takara MP Starscream a good deal? unsure.gif is this version even for sale in Malaysia previously?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Transformer-Mas...e-/121160763409
Pliskin
post Aug 17 2013, 09:58 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 17 2013, 09:45 PM)
takara? i thought this is the hasbro ver
packaging like Hasbro, but if u look at 2nd picture, the words are in Japanese sweat.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 19 2013, 11:33 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 19 2013, 10:46 AM)
i think mp10 is more to scale with other mp guyz?
yup, from MP-08 onwards, all MPs are scaled down compared to pre-MP-08 version. If u plan to continue collecting MPs, better get MP-10, as the future MPs, such as Wheeljack and Bumblebee will be the smaller scale versions. You wouldn't want your OP to tower over MP Megatron (if indeed Takara issues a re-mold of the failed MP-05! vmad.gif) rite? brows.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 20 2013, 06:59 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Aug 20 2013, 04:50 PM)
Ika

huh? last week only i went to Ikano...totally lacking in TF items...have they restock? Chan, u mean Ikano's TRU rite? hmm.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 20 2013, 07:22 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Aug 20 2013, 07:15 PM)
Nop ..TRU still suck yawn.gif

Look closely at the price tag and the shelf.....

TRU r well known for full shelf rite...

Do u need the full picture laugh.gif
Aiyoh...Chan playing teka-teki pulak sweat.gif

i think i know where biggrin.gif but yeah, Ikano's TRU is the suck-est TRU in PJ in terms of TF...totally understock sweat.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 20 2013, 07:40 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Aug 20 2013, 07:36 PM)
The RM90 Voy and RM45 deluxe on TRU available on what series..
Izzit still available. laugh.gif
i saw that in Empire's TRU last time...not sure still available or not tongue.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 21 2013, 01:14 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(adiexx @ Aug 20 2013, 11:13 PM)
Funny. coz that is the only place that i found mp optimus. Other TRU out of stock.
Yup, MP OP is the only notable item in TRU Ikano..the TF section in Ikano can't even fill a full shelf, got shared with some other toys sweat.gif

I think in PJ area, the TRU with most TF stocks will be Empire..so far that's what I see in my scouting missions la biggrin.gif of coz, Chan and fellow scouts may have better coverage than me wink.gif
Pliskin
post Aug 22 2013, 11:16 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 22 2013, 10:38 AM)
everybody bought metroplex, i got this only:

Nice...i'm still thinking whether to get this or not. hmm.gif know of any good deals bro? ur item still in box is it? any comments on it?

just got my Quakewave yesterday....rilli happy with it, the weight is actually quite heavy for a toy shocking.gif where do u guys get the reprolables for the Decepticon badges?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0393sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:44 PM