How to get rid of the smell from the dog's body?

TSTainted
post May 19 2006, 02:42 PM, updated 18y ago

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Any advices?
nezumitaro
post May 19 2006, 02:47 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hmmmm did u shower him? is the dog super smelly or its only doggie smell. everyone got their own smell too haha.. if thats the normal doggie smell i think u hv to tak it as a part of ur doggie tongue.gif

i hear there is a shampoo #1 system or wat.. they say very good for odor..
Suet
post May 19 2006, 02:54 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

The odor might come from his doggy mouth lol. Take him to the vet if the stench is really seriously unbearable but otherwise, doggy smell is okay. I love it. wub.gif
kimmie
post May 19 2006, 02:58 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

it sounds silly but ppl do brush the dog teeth sometimes even with special animal toothbrush! some dogs love it; some hate it!:) but i`ll love it!dang~ their mouths do stinks esp if they eat other than dog biscurt..
Suet
post May 19 2006, 03:08 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Yeah so true. happy.gif Heheh oral hygiene is a must for dogs.
If smell persists, get advice from vets. Shampoo him thoroughly, get those teeth-cleaning treats too. wub.gif
nezumitaro
post May 19 2006, 03:25 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

give them big bone to chew, u will no need to worried about the brushing, n also no tarta
@lice~~
post May 19 2006, 03:46 PM

565 posts

U hv to check where the smell came from.. it mayb come from their ear.. spot check every corner of ur doggy.. mouth, ears, legs, n etc..

M2K2Land
post May 19 2006, 04:02 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 19 2006, 03:46 PM)
U hv to check where the smell came from.. it mayb come from their ear.. spot check every corner of ur doggy.. mouth, ears, legs, n etc..
yeah, normally if u bath him, still got smell then is from his ear mouth. This what doctor tell me. Another thing is are the dog is new from the breader? if yes then it should smell. If u bath him for few time then it will gone away the smell. however it still have dog smell(not heavy, very light) because dog is dog tongue.gif

If you bath him, clean ear, mouth still cannot. Ask your VET. There have something to clean this smell thing.
kimmie
post May 19 2006, 04:52 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

pet shop stock spray deodorant for dogs.its like perfume. it will mask ur dog`s smell....that is temporary measure tongue.gif
TSTainted
post May 19 2006, 08:28 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Are there any powder or things for them without irretating their skin?
c0c0nut
post May 19 2006, 08:57 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

my dog smell of milk....i don know why...don smell bad just milk smell....after bath him also smell like that...the smell of shampoo like not working hahaha...
TSTainted
post May 19 2006, 08:58 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Usually how often do u all bath you dogs?
cockerish
post May 19 2006, 08:58 PM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

after shower, put powder...but then your dog will start sneezing since its sensetive.

dogs have thier own smell for a reason u know. just because you smell good, u wnat your dog to smell good..they have thier rights too laugh.gif
laliloo
post May 19 2006, 10:15 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

lolzzz yeah mine have a smell too and i think its from the mouth and also the feet for stepping its own urine and sometimes poo T_T

actually i think the dog biscuit smells bad...really bad hahaha
TSTainted
post May 19 2006, 11:08 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Once again,how often do u all bath your dogs?
simchi
post May 19 2006, 11:15 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ May 19 2006, 11:08 PM)
Once again,how often do u all bath your dogs?
Thrice a week ..like every other day . My family members will yap at me whenever they smell typical dog smell lor .
BooMer86
post May 20 2006, 01:17 AM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ May 19 2006, 08:57 PM)
my dog smell of milk....i don know why...don smell bad just milk smell....after bath him also smell like that...the smell of shampoo like not working hahaha...
lol
is it a puppy? or your house is near the cow farm??
laliloo
post May 20 2006, 01:58 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

thrice a week?? i heard you cant bath them often T_T my family is same with the smell which leaves me in a very hard position....i cant bath her often but yet she likes to play with her poo....

i bathe her maybe once a week or one every 2 week....trying to keep it possible to once a month or once every 2 months

This post has been edited by laliloo: May 20 2006, 01:59 AM
@lice~~
post May 20 2006, 12:46 PM

565 posts

For puppy, better dun bath it too often.. it wil get cold o ill very easy.. for me i bath my shih tzu once a week.. after bath her i wil put some baby johnson powder on it.. n it smell good thumbup.gif n i tried b4 if i didnt sapu the baby johnson on it after bath the bad smell wil come more earlier than i sapu it.. blush.gif

Juz remind u all, must use warm water to bath ur baby oohh.. n make sure use hair dryer to make it fur dry faster.. if not it wil get cold..

coconut,
Ur baby stil feed wif milk? If yes, then mayb the smell is come from tat lo.. laugh.gif

simchi
post May 20 2006, 01:58 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ May 20 2006, 01:58 AM)
thrice a week?? i heard you cant bath them often T_T my family is same with the smell which leaves me in a very hard position....i cant bath her often but yet she likes to play with her poo....

i bathe her maybe once a week or one every 2 week....trying to keep it possible to once a month or once every 2 months
Yeah , I read from a book it's best to only bathe them once or twice a month or their fur will be very dry and dull lack of lustre . If I don't bathe her , my WHOLE family will start to nag at me or Fala got to stay outdoor ...nothing I can do but oblige ...BUT she's very OKAY with water biggrin.gif * smells Fala * not that bad actually . heh

0.0188sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:46 PM