9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MALTESE, ALL maltese lovers & owners party up!!!!

andyfriends
post Nov 20 2006, 08:34 PM

2,326 posts

hi i m looking for maltese,
need some clarification,

(i) you guys preffer maltese or shit tze? why?
(ii) how big is an adult maltese? will it be as big as shit tze? cz i only like small dog...
(iii) how much is the price for a male maltese?

thx
cheers

andy
andyfriends
post Dec 10 2006, 01:23 PM

2,326 posts

wat is JRT dog?
i am planning to get a male maltese
any1 has?
andyfriends
post Mar 20 2007, 08:45 PM

2,326 posts

i m planning to get a maltese, i have few Q to ask
1...how to train the maltese pup to shit in the toilet?
2... is it impossible for them to shit if my hse toilet is those modern wan?means having toilet bowl we just sit on it, if we may carry them to sit on the bowl, will they fall into the hole?
3... is it hard to take k of theirfur? as i scared they may become yellow-ish..
4..how small was it when u guys 1st bought him..6 weeks old? or smaller?
5...how much u guys bought him?
6..is it exp to rear them? i mean in terms of foods and etc?how much u spend / month?
haha got lots of q to ask as i really keen to get 1 tongue.gif
andyfriends
post Mar 21 2007, 10:19 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 21 2007, 07:17 PM)
In terms of food, if you only own one maltese, it wouldnt cost you much even if you provide the best food. But if you were to show the maltese, or if you want your maltese to have long, smooth, white hair, then you might need to set aside some money for groomings.

Most importantly, you must always be financially prepared if the dog get sick.

HAHA, where u saw this dog? cool!
finally some1 reply my msg smile.gif
thx white palace
there are some Q need to clarify
1) what is pad? how does it look like? mind send me a pic?
2) do u shower ur maltese everyday? can i shower him at night? cz i oni free at night?
3) do u use a cage to lock him? so that at night when he zzz he wont simply zzz here n there?
4) if grass n pad u prefer to let him pee at grass or pad? if grass wil the dog poo pr pee hurt the grass? as i heard fren said dog's poo n pee are asid in nature..

sory really curious got so many question to ask tongue.gif
andyfriends
post Mar 22 2007, 04:41 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 22 2007, 11:21 AM)
Yah, it is a punk!  thumbup.gif

But kind of pricey though...  sweat.gif
is that ur new puppy?
how many are they?
when was it delivered?
how much u want to sell them?

Added on March 22, 2007, 4:50 pmWP. thx for the infor, as for the wee wee pad,
1) how many pieces do i atleast have to use in order to train them to pee in 1 place?

2) where u normally train ur maltese to poo and pee? in the toilet? ur toilet is those modern or traditional type?

3) if bathe them one a week will they become very smelly? as they pee and poo eday

4) do u bring ur maltese for jogging or just play with them in door?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 22 2007, 04:50 PM
andyfriends
post Mar 23 2007, 09:27 AM

2,326 posts

the mummy looks so happy haha
so wat about other maltese?
wil they bully the baby maltese?

or u hv kept them in a diff place?

haha i m sure as a breeder u are very happy to see ur dog has a new baby
hmm kinda wasted cz u din take down d whole process of giving birth it wud be very nice if can see d process from pregnancy till gave birth

andyfriends
post Mar 23 2007, 10:37 AM

2,326 posts

Added on March 23, 2007, 9:42 am

For the 1st week, the mother will be protective to the BBs, so the mommy will stay with us at our room, sometimes we will let in 1 or 2 maltese which are "softy" in nature to join us in the room when we are inside.

Well during the delivering process, we are too concern about the mommy, so as long as the delivery process is smooth, it is much more happier than taking down the process, anyway we already record it in our mind. smile.gif

[/quote]

can i assume that now the small BB is very lasy cz juz born and not active jz keep zzz? does it make noise?

hw many days do u hv to wait for her to seperate from the mom?

hmmm i kinda like the delivery process too but lz enuf to tak k the female dog prefer male dog haha cz female dog has period sad.gif

btw u hv told me b4 v can use pad to tran the dog rite?
does that mean that once we stopp using the pad the wont pee at the right pla ce anymore?

was thinkin mb try to let them to pee on the pad when they get used to the place then change to newspaper

ya if i m staying in double storey, u wud suggest me to train the puppy to pee and poo in my room toilet (2nd floor) or downstair?

Added on March 23, 2007, 12:46 pmWP- i heard ppl said that even mini size maltese can also give birth up2 4 puppies if timing rite, is that so?

2) how big can a mini maltese grow up to?

3) i hv heard ppl said taiwan line and etc, which line is the best? and i heard ppl keep saying their dog is champian line how to know w/r their is champion or not?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 23 2007, 12:46 PM
andyfriends
post Mar 25 2007, 09:59 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 25 2007, 02:47 AM)
[color=purple]
ya if i m staying in double storey, u wud suggest me to train the puppy to pee and poo in my room toilet (2nd floor) or downstair?

Where will your pup stay? For a start, i would suggest you to allow your pup to stay either upstairs or downstairs only, so u should concentrate on training at one toilet first, or else the pup will confuse.
i am planning to keep it with me, so he wil zzz in my room with me,

do u mean once he has been trained to pee n poo in toilet when he grows longer i can then train him to pee and poo at others toilet?

2.. well i went for several breeder, below are my comments:-

a) i quite like the puppy, but after compairing with others maltese, the one is not quite nice as compare to the puppy from others breeder, the flur is not that much (can i assume when it grows bigger it wil be come nicer?) stil abit red-ish the skin color, but his face feature is very nice !!! and he manja with me vey cute

b) 2nd home breeder - his hse is super dirty very smeely somemore, and the puppy is so huge , and he told me he is 6 weeks but no way the puppy is so huge looks like 2 months more bigger than that, and i notice his skin is the combination of white and brown color, and i suspect he is mixed but the owner keep saying he has cert.. anyway dun quite like it

c) dis maltese the fur is super nice but is not dat cute tho..

well, as a onclusion, really u guys have to go and see cz some of the owner jz not responsible at all from their reaction u can tell they care more bout $ well perhaps every1 love money but we have to tak k of the dog also rite?

sigh
andyfriends
post Mar 26 2007, 09:32 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Mar 26 2007, 01:37 AM)
andy,
fist of all it's not adviseable to keep dogs or cats / any animals with u in the same room especially when u zz. coz ur immunite system more or less shuts down as u sleep. if u insist to keep in same room, get urself air purifier, ionizer, eg like Sharp plasma, medklinn, amway.. etc etc. dont forget, loving dog is not enough, u need to love ur health so u cld take good care of ur dogs.
just my 2cent
where else can i keep my maltese when i zzz?
cz i plan to do their biz in my room's attached toilet if i let him to zzz at another place i m afriad that he cud mess up the place and my mom will kill me haha

btw i dun use aircond, where do u normally keep ur wow wow then? any advise for me?

btw, andy, cld u share with us or give a lil hint which breeder u visit? at least it cld help us to keep as refrence
wel there is one in pj, very very dirty..
i regretted in bringing my mom there,
for all u know, my mom loves dog provided he is cleana nd not smelly,
b4 getting a maltese, i therfore brought her to those breeder hse so that she cud know what type of dog that i m getting and etc..

so back to the story, my mom hated the place cz is very smelly very wet, and we cud smell the dog smeel, and the hse is so mesy,
they didnot invite us to go into their hse just let us stand putside,
imagining how cud v decide which maltese to get by just holding it?
def they have to let them out and play with us on the floor, and see which we like the most rite?

his maltese is super big, even my mom doubted if it is 6 weeks old (my mom hasnt seen maltese puppy b4) cz it is commonsense, but the fur is very soft ..
then i saw both dog, their fur mixed with white and kinda of brownish color,
so i suspected if it is a pure maltese puppy as they breed shitzu too, who knows that is a mixed breed? but he said with MKA, well jz wondering if MKA cert can be forged or just pay so bribe to get it done (is it possible) pls advice...

so i left, and went to the 3rd one, in serdang, the maltese is so cute, and the fur is so white, unfortunately i cant touch it cz they are yet to inject..

i love the 1st one most, cz he is so cute, the price is reasonable but then the fur is not very white, come with somepinkish color, dono w.r he is still small or what, but when compare dis malese with the 3rd one, the 3rd one's size seems to be bigger and fur is better... dats y i m confused if i get the maltese from the 1st one, i m afraid that it is not of good one, but on the same time i love the 1st maltese as he manja at me, and shake his tail when see me, just stick to me all the while,,,he even lick me but i refused to let him continue licking me as he just got 1st injection his immunity is still very weak. i m confused as to which should i get sad.gif

p/s: i reckon that every maltese breeder that i have visited, the puppy are very smeely, wodnering ifn they bath him, but those i seen in pet shop, even is smeely but atlest they applied powder so it doesnt smell dat bad..

andyfriends
post Mar 26 2007, 12:04 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 26 2007, 11:45 AM)
To me, it seems like you havent found the "right one", dont rush into it, visit more breeders, do more research so you wont regret.

U know, there are lots of breeders around, it is not weird to find "purebreed" maltese which doesnt looks like maltese at all as there are breeders who just pair up any pair of maltese & produce puppies.

You earn more when you disregards the quality, the health, the happiness of the dogs. Visit more breeders, my friend, until u locate a good one.
Yeah i wont rush into it
i was kinda disappointed when i visited some breeder and found out the way they treated the maltese mummy and the environment
i hav so far visited 3 places, oni 1 place is acceptable as clean...
hard to get the breeder info tho, dono where can i source for it, my fren gave me the info from the paper and he said dis is all dat he could find.. sad.gif any suggestion where can i sourse for maltese.. haha m i stupid asking u dis question as u r the breeder as well

hmm well wil visit more breeder cz at this moment i dun hv the fund to purchase a maltese yet, but will myself prepare once i m there, then i can get myself a puppy and provide the best for him..

1)btw WP do u plan to mate ur maltese? if yes, let me know ya i wan a male
wan smile.gif

2) when u free let me know wana to visit ur angle haha cz i hvnt seen an adult maltese with long fur

3) y is the maltese puppy dat i vvisited pinkish in color and the fur is not as many as others puppy? but the size of it is smaller than others..

4))according to WB ,
fist of all it's not adviseable to keep dogs or cats / any animals with u in the same room especially when u zz. coz ur immunite system more or less shuts down as u sleep. if u insist to keep in same room, get urself air purifier, ionizer, eg like Sharp plasma, medklinn, amway.. etc etc. dont forget, loving dog is not enough, u need to love ur health so u cld take good care of ur dogs.
just my 2cent

where else can i keep my maltese when i zzz?
cz i plan to do their biz in my room's attached toilet if i let him to zzz at another place i m afriad that he cud mess up the place and my mom will kill me haha

btw i dun use aircond, where do u normally keep ur wow wow then? any advise for me?

where shall i keep the puppy then?

andyfriends
post Mar 27 2007, 11:31 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Mar 26 2007, 08:59 PM)
andy,
pardon me so late reply. i've been bz working. anyway:
u can keep them in 'their' own room if u have an additional room. however, my gf keeps the male dog with her while the female stays with her dad since she's more alert at night. however, my advise also from our vet n family doc, it is best not to put them together with u when u sleep bcoz ur immune system shuts / rest. anyway if u have no choice of doing so, i just advise to u to keep at least some certain level of protection. never know germs n bacteria. that's just my 2cent. a healty owner makes the dog happy. btw, it's just my advise, there's no such right way or wrong way as long as u dont harm the dog n urself.. it's all up to u mate.  dont worry too much abt it

hmm do u think it is ok for me to keep him in my attached bathroom, but i wont close the door,
wil get a 'gate'to prehent him from coming out until he learns how to do his biz..
will tak ur advice into consideration
as now i havnt purchase any yet and notice there are lot os things need to consider and lot of preperation
dun wish to simply get a puppy, as i know i will have to bear the responsibilities...
dat y u guys will find me a bit naggy here cz i really have lotsa question to ask, new to dog bah...

Added on March 27, 2007, 11:33 am
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 26 2007, 09:22 PM)
andyfriends ,
dun rush when u buy a puppy ya  biggrin.gif
u still got time to see more breeder , and see the quality of those puppy .
just take ur time . well those dirty places u mention , is those breeder just want to make and earn fast cash and money . wanted to sell their puppy fast . imagine those puppy stay a place which is dirty , how can they grow heathier ? well , andy , if u free , u can visit White Palace furkid , u can see his maltese is very good in quality espiecially his maltese's fur is so pure white of cuz he and his gf spend time to take care of it too . well , i do went and pay a visit at summer pet shop today again , and i saw there a mini maltese sell rm 1800 + ...is much xpensive than White Palace 's maltese , and i can see the maltese quality is not that nice . well becareful when u buy from pet shop . some maltese do grow bigger which mean bigger than mini size maltese.
hmm are u planning to get a maltese too? male/female?
any experience to share in regarding to ur hunting mission?
do u own any dog at this moment

i plan to visit his place too but he is super bz have to wait til he is free

Added on March 27, 2007, 11:36 amDear WB,

i have asked WP bout the maltese, he only has 2 female,
and i m only interested to male at this moment as i scared i unable to tak k of the female puppy

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 27 2007, 11:36 AM
andyfriends
post Mar 27 2007, 12:45 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 27 2007, 12:32 PM)
hi andyfriends ,
well i got a furkid with me already is a schnauzer .
hmmm , well i prefer female actually , maybe female not that notty lor .
but it depend la , somebody dun like female because they will on heat right , but to me , is ok oso .but one day if can , i will buy maltese from white palace oso , but i have to move a house 1st then only can decide lor .but so far , breeder for maltese , i feel white palace's maltese really nice . i mean the quality . yeah , white palace is very busy but then if u got question , he will try to answer u although he is busy too . well , u free can see the female he left too , and u will know what the different btw other breeder maltese and his maltese . must careful when u buy . i went summer pet shop today again . well what make me so weird about is ... they sell mix breed schnanuzer for rm700 ..and chihua hua mix oso need rm750 . well pet shop will sell mix breed oso =.= i reli have a shocked lor . so u no neeed have to rush by the way , white palace will arrange the time allow u to see their quality of furkid , i saw his furkid before is reli beatiful until now i still remember how his malteset ( angel ) look like . anyway must see more breeder before u buy . well , my GF love lots of breeds oso , but i do love small breed dog like schnanuzer , silky terrier , yorkshire , maltese and etc .
1st time hearing guy that love small breed dog like me
my fren keept teasing me
well to me, i think small is cuter and can let him run around in door and les smelly as compare to those big breed..
i love dog but i still scared those big breed dog

hmm
well my fren even worst, she bought a shitzhu w/out mka, u know how much? RM900!!! OMG, well at that time i tot it was cheap, after doing research recently found out it is extremely expensive. well a MKA would only costs bout RM1000...
i do love to go for a maltipoo if i found any in the market, or perhaps a maltiterrier but is hard to get a maltipoo
mltiterrier i have seen it in pet shop b4 but not too nice, size is very big but some i viewed from net are very small size..

i really miss the maltese i met dat day, like a small little goat jumping here and there and is very cheap but unfortunately i dun have a penny to my name so have to postpone it but will keep visiting those breeder...

maltese is really cute, dream of him everyday haha rclxm9.gif

andyfriends
post Mar 28 2007, 12:58 PM

2,326 posts

white Palace,
Currently no male. But can you wait? If you can wait then let me know. smile.gif

Hmm how long do i have to wait? have u mated ur maltese?

2) Next week suppose got time, buzz me again next week ok?

Hm sure will give u a cal and arrange with u

3)

How old is the maltese? And which part pinkish?

Hmm is not really pinkish is like skin color not really obvoius, like we can still see the skin color and of course there is white fur as well, hmm i dono how to describe, he is 6 weeks old is smaller than others , but the other 2 look ok dun have pinkish color

4))adding a air filter/freshener is indeed better off, whether u own dog or not. smile.gif

have u gotten urself a filter?

5) do u sell play pen? i mean those plastic one
if yes how much?

6) what food do u normall feed ur puppy? is that wat eu....

andyfriends
post Mar 29 2007, 01:23 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Mar 28 2007, 12:26 AM)
WP,
that's the tiff's new girl in that pic?
andy,
well u can train him that way but as what WP said, env do generate bacteria n keeping them in toilet is not so wise unless u have a big bathroom and it's dry. If i'm in your place, i will not put my dog in the bathroom. what u can do is to put them to the potty area after their meal to poo. u will roughly knows when they're going to pee after sometime with them. let them smell that area and train them. some dog recognize the area by smell and some by the place itself. previously our male dog, my gf kept a potty tray for him in her room, after he has well mastered, we removed it, but he will miss that place, each time he miss we will remind him not to and we clean that area with strong perfume. now he's no longer pee/poo at that area. but bare in mind, dog are smart to take ur attention even if that requires them to get scold from u. so dont give up.. never!
as for gender, well it's subjective, my male kinda pampered and attachedd with my gf. my female is active as if she's a terrie, well disciplined and very protective career . both of them are intelligent. my male i've not seen him marking his territory inside the house when he saw our doberman. when we fist got female dog, she's the one keep 'marking' coz our doberman marked first after seeing her. guess he's jealous of my gf's dad petting her when he got back from work. so dont rule out that dogs do has own characteristic.
oh cz was thinking of i toilet train him it would be easier for me the clean up the bathroom...
rather than letting it to pee all over the place
really need to consider so many things sad.gif
andyfriends
post Mar 29 2007, 06:49 PM

2,326 posts

WP:

1) Hmm is not really pinkish is like skin color not really obvoius, like we can still see the skin color and of course there is white fur as well, hmm i dono how to describe, he is 6 weeks old is smaller than others , but the other 2 look ok dun have pinkish color

U hvnt anayse the problem of the dog, whether is he ok

2) "Orijen" It is a holistic dog kibble, 70% meat, 30% Fruits, Vege, Herbs. Very good brand, very expensive too! But luckily i can get breeder price, so still not too bad.

I hava heard ppl said the Brand Eukonabo (wrongly spelled i guess) is quite good, which is better?

3) why havto wait for so long in order to get a male puppy

andyfriends
post Mar 31 2007, 11:28 AM

2,326 posts

i am so sad
was inform by d dog breeder, which i quite like one of his puppy, tht he has sold all the maltese pupp to the pet shop.. sad.gif

be sellin it he had actually ask if i int to buy cand can giv me further discount but i cant cz of ching ming no time to pay last visit sad.gif

sigh.
andyfriends
post Mar 31 2007, 02:07 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 31 2007, 01:10 PM)
Hey, we have some free time this Sunday, u wana pay us a visit?

Attached below is our "Fortune" Tiffany's daughter, she is a dirty gal! Very naughty thingy.  sweat.gif
oh cant a ching ming
next week can?

how old is she?

andyfriends
post Apr 1 2007, 07:41 PM

2,326 posts

[quote=White Palace,Apr 1 2007, 05:30 PM]
Next week ar, i try arrange & see, will let yeoun knouw.t
[rigrht]o[sfnapback]10990478[/sn apsbaick][/rig htd]
l[/qouote]

wWoP dhis is ceumte
h ow oldl iest s hte?n
the vjzh bo rn bauby?
btw u hvnt tel me how old is fortune
andyfriends
post Apr 2 2007, 10:50 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Apr 2 2007, 09:50 AM)
Fortune is about half a year old.

AND then... What you typed?? In sleeping / drunk mode ar you?  sweat.gif

I guess you ask me the previous pic is who, it is Angel when she was a baby.
haha i m so sorry
jz realised

hmm fortune is cute
which is the pic of the puppy which is 3 months old that u are selling?
mind showing us ur new borned baby
haha
juz cant keep my mind away from maltese rclxm9.gif
they are so addorable

i reckon that there is also a dog called west .. terrier, they look like maltese too
are they same size as maltese?
what are the diff bte 2 of them?

andyfriends
post Apr 12 2007, 01:38 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Apr 11 2007, 12:46 AM)
Hey, sorry rushing so cant reply u guys, will reply maybe 2moro.

Juz to inform for those who requested to come to pay us a visit, this Thursday evening will be good.

Wana come please contact me at 017-6288420, tq!
dis sun can o not a
cz 2day cant la oni free in weekend sad.gif cry.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:32 PM