100 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

MALTESE, ALL maltese lovers & owners party up!!!!

Digitral
post Mar 20 2007, 12:30 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 19 2007, 06:44 PM)
haha, that one is Gloria, not Tiffany.  smile.gif
You mean the fur at the body? It is borned to be, so nothing much you can do. But for tear stain, yes, can improve it.
There are some tricks, but still main thing is how much effort you spend, like Angel we spend more time on her so tear stain problem not obvious, we also have maltese got bad tear stain problem, so even you know the way, time & effort is important.  wink.gif
Sure got chance!  tongue.gif
Thank you, got time treat you yamcha.  notworthy.gif
That one is Gloria.  sweat.gif Gloria is abt 5 months old, Tiffany 2 years + liao.
Erm, that one is Gloria,  doh.gif HAHA!

Alrite, upload one Tiffany photo.
hahahhaha sorrie sorrie ... that's Gloria izzit >.< hehehe...
Toffany oso cute ler ... white palace , all ur Maltese so cute lah .
aiYo , you really love Maltese so much ler. wub.gif

TSWhite Palace
post Mar 20 2007, 08:17 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Yap, we love all kind of dogs but we love maltese most & decided to keep only maltese. smile.gif

This post has been edited by White Palace: Mar 20 2007, 08:18 PM

Attached image(s)
andyfriends
post Mar 20 2007, 08:45 PM

2,326 posts

i m planning to get a maltese, i have few Q to ask
1...how to train the maltese pup to shit in the toilet?
2... is it impossible for them to shit if my hse toilet is those modern wan?means having toilet bowl we just sit on it, if we may carry them to sit on the bowl, will they fall into the hole?
3... is it hard to take k of theirfur? as i scared they may become yellow-ish..
4..how small was it when u guys 1st bought him..6 weeks old? or smaller?
5...how much u guys bought him?
6..is it exp to rear them? i mean in terms of foods and etc?how much u spend / month?
haha got lots of q to ask as i really keen to get 1 tongue.gif
Digitral
post Mar 20 2007, 09:05 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

hahah yeah i can see you and ur gf just plan to own Maltese in this future only .

well , white palace , today i saw something , a min schnanuzer like a unicorn . show ya pic here :

TSWhite Palace
post Mar 21 2007, 07:17 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 20 2007, 08:45 PM)
i m planning to get a maltese, i have few Q to ask
1...how to train the maltese pup to shit in the toilet?
2... is it impossible for them to shit if my hse toilet is those modern wan?means having toilet bowl we just sit on it, if we may carry them to sit on the bowl, will they fall into the hole?

Well, i believe it is not possible to train the dog to poo or pee exactly into the toilet bowl. What you can do is either train the dog to do the business on the floor of the toilet, or train the dog to do business on newspaper or pad.

For maltese, since they have white hair, i find it best to train them to pee on pad, cause the pad will absorb the pee so the maltese wont steps all over & make their hair dirty/yellowish.

3... is it hard to take k of theirfur? as i scared they may become yellow-ish..

Most maltese will have tear stain problem, as well as to keep the fur from turning yellowish is not easy since they have white hairs.

When we sell our maltese, we will share all the knowledge we know with the buyer how to take good care of the maltese.

But of corse, even if you have learnt from us, you need time & consistence effort in order to get the "perfect" maltese you see in books & dog shows. Their dogs wont appear "pure white", "nice long coat", "obedient" overnight. If you seen a very nice maltese, then the owner must have done a very good job.

4..how small was it when u guys 1st bought him..6 weeks old? or smaller?

Normally, we sell our maltese after 2 months old.

5...how much u guys bought him?

6..is it exp to rear them? i mean in terms of foods and etc?how much u spend / month?
haha got lots of q to ask as i really keen to get 1 tongue.gif
In terms of food, if you only own one maltese, it wouldnt cost you much even if you provide the best food. But if you were to show the maltese, or if you want your maltese to have long, smooth, white hair, then you might need to set aside some money for groomings.

Most importantly, you must always be financially prepared if the dog get sick.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 20 2007, 09:05 PM)
hahah yeah i can see you and ur gf just plan to own Maltese in this future only .

well , white palace , today i saw something , a min schnanuzer like a unicorn . show ya pic here :
HAHA, where u saw this dog? cool!

andyfriends
post Mar 21 2007, 10:19 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 21 2007, 07:17 PM)
In terms of food, if you only own one maltese, it wouldnt cost you much even if you provide the best food. But if you were to show the maltese, or if you want your maltese to have long, smooth, white hair, then you might need to set aside some money for groomings.

Most importantly, you must always be financially prepared if the dog get sick.

HAHA, where u saw this dog? cool!
finally some1 reply my msg smile.gif
thx white palace
there are some Q need to clarify
1) what is pad? how does it look like? mind send me a pic?
2) do u shower ur maltese everyday? can i shower him at night? cz i oni free at night?
3) do u use a cage to lock him? so that at night when he zzz he wont simply zzz here n there?
4) if grass n pad u prefer to let him pee at grass or pad? if grass wil the dog poo pr pee hurt the grass? as i heard fren said dog's poo n pee are asid in nature..

sory really curious got so many question to ask tongue.gif
Digitral
post Mar 21 2007, 10:30 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

hahahha , look like punk right ?the min . schnanuzer hehehe....but too bad no mka need rm 1880 . i saw the unicorn min . schnanuzer at summer pet shop ='D

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 21 2007, 10:31 PM

TSWhite Palace
post Mar 22 2007, 11:21 AM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 21 2007, 10:19 PM)
finally some1 reply my msg smile.gif
thx white palace
there are some Q need to clarify
1) what is pad? how does it look like? mind send me a pic?

Click on the "wee wee pad" link on my signature, you will be able to see the photos & explainations.

2) do u shower ur maltese everyday? can i shower him at night? cz i oni free at night?

Nope, once a week shower, you shouldnt bath everyday.

3) do u use a cage to lock him? so that at night when he zzz he wont simply zzz here n there?

Best is you train the puppy to do business out of the sleeping area, they do not like to dirty their sleeping area.

I do confine my maltese puppy or limit them to an area until they understand where they should pee or poo. After that all of them can roam freely at my house.

4) if grass n pad u prefer to let him pee at grass or pad? if grass wil the dog poo pr pee hurt the grass? as i heard fren said dog's poo n pee are asid in nature..

Definitely not grass for maltese, cause they have long white hair, and they are supposed to be indoor dog, you will face more headache if you need to let them out everytime they want to do the business, then clean them up everytime they are finish.

sory really curious got so many question to ask tongue.gif
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 21 2007, 10:30 PM)
hahahha , look like punk right ?the min . schnanuzer hehehe....but too bad no mka need rm 1880 . i saw the unicorn min . schnanuzer at summer pet shop ='D
Yah, it is a punk! thumbup.gif

But kind of pricey though... sweat.gif

joanalooidog
post Mar 22 2007, 11:25 AM

2,823 posts

oh my ...........the little maltese so cute......how old ah?? new baby??
Digitral
post Mar 22 2007, 12:46 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 22 2007, 11:21 AM)
Yah, it is a punk!  thumbup.gif

But kind of pricey though...  sweat.gif
white palace !!! .. the baby so cute , just born a new maltese ?

andyfriends
post Mar 22 2007, 04:41 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 22 2007, 11:21 AM)
Yah, it is a punk!  thumbup.gif

But kind of pricey though...  sweat.gif
is that ur new puppy?
how many are they?
when was it delivered?
how much u want to sell them?

Added on March 22, 2007, 4:50 pmWP. thx for the infor, as for the wee wee pad,
1) how many pieces do i atleast have to use in order to train them to pee in 1 place?

2) where u normally train ur maltese to poo and pee? in the toilet? ur toilet is those modern or traditional type?

3) if bathe them one a week will they become very smelly? as they pee and poo eday

4) do u bring ur maltese for jogging or just play with them in door?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 22 2007, 04:50 PM
TSWhite Palace
post Mar 22 2007, 06:34 PM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 22 2007, 11:25 AM)
oh my ...........the little maltese so cute......how old ah?? new baby??
Born last Saturday, means 5 days old. wub.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 22 2007, 12:46 PM)
white palace !!! .. the baby so cute , just born a new maltese ?
Yap. smile.gif Haven give name yet.

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 22 2007, 04:41 PM)
is that ur new puppy?

Yes, it is.

how many are they?

1 & only.

when was it delivered?

17th March 2007

how much u want to sell them?

Not For Sale  laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2007, 4:50 pmWP. thx for the infor, as for the wee wee pad,
1) how many pieces do i atleast have to use in order to train them to pee in 1 place?

If you decide to train it on the pad, then you have to continue use it so the pup wont get confused. I change the pad after 3-5 times my dogs pee on it.

2) where u normally train ur maltese to poo and pee? in the toilet? ur toilet is those modern or traditional type?

On the pad.

3) if bathe them one a week will they become very smelly? as they pee and poo eday

Nope, i have many maltese at home & they dont smell, just maintain the cleanliness & not to forget to brush their hair everyday.

4) do u bring ur maltese for jogging or just play with them in door?

My maltese will have enough exercise playing & roaming around my house, but we will bring them out almost everyday in the car & go for gathering once a while.

Digitral
post Mar 22 2007, 08:27 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 22 2007, 06:34 PM)
Born last Saturday, means 5 days old.  wub.gif
Yap.  smile.gif Haven give name yet.
this maltese born at 17 march 1997 ? haha
a pisces Maltese ler !
same birthday with my gf ler brows.gif
just born one mah white palace ?
so cute !!! do keep us update the progress of the new maltese ok?
and still thinking of what name should give to ur new maltese .

TSWhite Palace
post Mar 23 2007, 12:19 AM

2,309 posts

Digitral, is 2007 not 1997 sweat.gif

So ngam same birthday as your gf? Must ask your gf be her "god mother" & name her already then. laugh.gif

My Tiffany with the BB, she looks very happy with the BB, a bit "yucky" though juz gave birth. doh.gif

This post has been edited by White Palace: Mar 23 2007, 12:21 AM

Digitral
post Mar 23 2007, 01:00 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 23 2007, 12:19 AM)
Digitral, is 2007 not 1997  sweat.gif

So ngam same birthday as your gf? Must ask your gf be her "god mother" & name her already then.  laugh.gif

My Tiffany with the BB, she looks very happy with the BB, a bit "yucky" though juz gave birth.  doh.gif
ops sorry type wrong ya is 17th march 2007 right .
hahaha my gf born 17 th march 1987 too .
hahaha , really allow my gf to be ur new '' pisces '' maltese as a god mother ar ><
so far , u still consider what name should give to ur new born maltese ? Hmm so far what i knkow ur maltese name is Angel , tiffany , gloria . the rest i dunno ler .
hahaha ur tiffany look so happy with the BB ler ! thanks for sharing those picture !!!
i love to see those picture rclxms.gif

joanalooidog
post Mar 23 2007, 08:52 AM

2,823 posts

born one only ah?? i thought normal dogs will born like around.....5??
Wat u mean like a bit "yucky" after gave brith?? After gave birth cannot bath her??
babymiki
post Mar 23 2007, 08:58 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Wuts unicorn MS?
andyfriends
post Mar 23 2007, 09:27 AM

2,326 posts

the mummy looks so happy haha
so wat about other maltese?
wil they bully the baby maltese?

or u hv kept them in a diff place?

haha i m sure as a breeder u are very happy to see ur dog has a new baby
hmm kinda wasted cz u din take down d whole process of giving birth it wud be very nice if can see d process from pregnancy till gave birth

TSWhite Palace
post Mar 23 2007, 09:30 AM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 23 2007, 01:00 AM)
ops sorry type wrong ya is 17th march 2007 right .
hahaha my gf born 17 th march 1987 too .
hahaha , really allow my gf to be ur new '' pisces '' maltese as a god mother ar ><
so far , u still consider what name should give to ur new born maltese ? Hmm so far what i knkow ur maltese name is Angel , tiffany , gloria . the rest i dunno ler .
hahaha ur tiffany look so happy with the BB ler ! thanks for sharing those picture !!!
i love to see those picture  rclxms.gif
Yap, so got fate ma. smile.gif

My maltese names: Tiffany, MuLan, Angel, Emporers, Fortune, Gloria, & "new BB".

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 23 2007, 08:52 AM)
born one only ah?? i thought normal dogs will born like around.....5??
Wat u mean like a bit "yucky" after gave brith?? After gave birth cannot bath her??
Yap, 1 & only, coz mine is not "normal dogs" loh, mine is "special" wub.gif

No lar, maltese are toy breeds ma, so normally give birth a few BBs only, unless you have "large breed" maltese, more than 5 oso no problem. sweat.gif

Yap, after give birth like human, we try not to bath the mommy for a week, just wipe the body.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 23 2007, 08:58 AM)
Wuts unicorn MS?
Erm, wuts u mean?

Added on March 23, 2007, 9:42 am
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 23 2007, 09:27 AM)
the mummy looks so happy haha
so wat about other maltese?
wil they bully the baby maltese?

or u hv kept them in a diff place?

haha i m sure as a breeder u are very happy to see ur dog has a new baby
hmm kinda wasted cz  u din take down d whole process of giving birth it wud be very nice if can see d process from pregnancy till gave birth
For the 1st week, the mother will be protective to the BBs, so the mommy will stay with us at our room, sometimes we will let in 1 or 2 maltese which are "softy" in nature to join us in the room when we are inside.

Well during the delivering process, we are too concern about the mommy, so as long as the delivery process is smooth, it is much more happier than taking down the process, anyway we already record it in our mind. smile.gif

This post has been edited by White Palace: Mar 23 2007, 09:42 AM
andyfriends
post Mar 23 2007, 10:37 AM

2,326 posts

Added on March 23, 2007, 9:42 am

For the 1st week, the mother will be protective to the BBs, so the mommy will stay with us at our room, sometimes we will let in 1 or 2 maltese which are "softy" in nature to join us in the room when we are inside.

Well during the delivering process, we are too concern about the mommy, so as long as the delivery process is smooth, it is much more happier than taking down the process, anyway we already record it in our mind. smile.gif

[/quote]

can i assume that now the small BB is very lasy cz juz born and not active jz keep zzz? does it make noise?

hw many days do u hv to wait for her to seperate from the mom?

hmmm i kinda like the delivery process too but lz enuf to tak k the female dog prefer male dog haha cz female dog has period sad.gif

btw u hv told me b4 v can use pad to tran the dog rite?
does that mean that once we stopp using the pad the wont pee at the right pla ce anymore?

was thinkin mb try to let them to pee on the pad when they get used to the place then change to newspaper

ya if i m staying in double storey, u wud suggest me to train the puppy to pee and poo in my room toilet (2nd floor) or downstair?

Added on March 23, 2007, 12:46 pmWP- i heard ppl said that even mini size maltese can also give birth up2 4 puppies if timing rite, is that so?

2) how big can a mini maltese grow up to?

3) i hv heard ppl said taiwan line and etc, which line is the best? and i heard ppl keep saying their dog is champian line how to know w/r their is champion or not?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Mar 23 2007, 12:46 PM

100 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:02 AM