100 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

MALTESE, ALL maltese lovers & owners party up!!!!

Gred
post Feb 1 2007, 05:51 PM

34 posts

Hi All,

I have a male maltese, Darrel. Darrel is 8 months old. I bought it from a breeder in SS2.
MKA cert. It has championship bloodlines, but not his parents tho...but his gran grand parents. He is sweet and cute. I have neutered him (He cant give birth anymore, pls note)

However, my gf's mum has asthma attack recently and happen quite often. They all are blaming my dog...darrel's fur or something that somehow makes my gf's mum got the asthma attack, due to allergy.

I cant keep the dog in the house anymore. I only left out with 2 options.
1) Put the dog outside and let him rot freely....no longer an inhouse toy dog.
2) Selling it cheap to someone that really can take good care of him.

No words can describe how sad and regret I am. Things just happen liek that yoou know. Before me and my gf bougth it, we did lotsa reseach and willign to take all the responsibilities, maltese is cute and sweet and my gf non stop giving me support to get one. Shit happens too u know. Just after 2-3 weeks I bought it, my gf starts complaining many things and time need to spend on the dog, cleaning shit pee n poo, bathe etc, and now she doesnt even touch at it anymore. Sigh. Now her mum got asthma attack, they all blaming my dog and keep asking me to give it to other people or find a solution.
i have no ways out.

I do not know how much should I sell it. I still love this dog very much.
Thought of giving it out for free too but ...I don know...I am very confused.

Thank you.

Edited: Please read the rules and regulations.... no placing dogs for sale here.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Feb 2 2007, 01:11 AM
kimmie
post Feb 1 2007, 10:37 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(Gred @ Feb 1 2007, 05:51 PM)
Hi All,

I have a male maltese, Darrel. Darrel is 8 months old. I bought it from a breeder in SS2.
MKA cert. It has championship bloodlines, but not his parents tho...but his gran grand parents. He is sweet and cute. I have neutered him (He cant give birth anymore, pls note)

However, my gf's mum has asthma attack recently and happen quite often. They all are blaming my dog...darrel's fur or something that somehow makes my gf's mum got the asthma attack, due to allergy.

No words can describe how sad and regret I am. Things just happen liek that yoou know. Before me and my gf bougth it, we did lotsa reseach and willign to take all the responsibilities, maltese is cute and sweet and my gf non stop giving me support to get one. Shit happens too u know. Just after 2-3 weeks I bought it, my gf starts complaining many things and time need to spend on the dog, cleaning shit pee n poo, bathe etc, and now she doesnt even touch at it anymore. Sigh. Now her mum got asthma attack, they all blaming my dog and keep asking me to give it to other people or find a solution.
i have no ways out.

Thank you.
geee i didnt know ppl would get asthma from it.from what i heard its under non allegy category....hypoallergenic dogs, dogs with hair not fur...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypoallergenic_dog_breeds

my whole family are asthmatic;serious case here my sis also being admited to hospital. we have pampered shih tzu at home and no problemo~ i guess maybe ur mother in law is allegic to dog likely.hope he will find a good home!

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Feb 2 2007, 01:14 AM
-K3N-
post Feb 1 2007, 11:27 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

a mix of maltase n terrier.. rm700.. do u think its worth da price ?
TSWhite Palace
post Feb 2 2007, 02:40 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Hi All,

i have no ways out.

Thank you.

Edited: Please read the rules and regulations.... no placing dogs for sale here.
QUOTE(kimmie @ Feb 1 2007, 10:37 PM)
geee i didnt know ppl would get asthma from it.from what i heard its under non allegy category....hypoallergenic dogs, dogs with hair not fur...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypoallergenic_dog_breeds
my whole family are asthmatic;serious case here my sis also being admited to hospital. we have pampered shih tzu at home and no problemo~ i guess maybe ur mother in law is allegic to dog likely.hope he will find a good home!
Me myself do have serious asthma when i was a kid, even clinic dare not attend my case, juz in case.. u know.

But now of corse i recovered but not as healthy as popeye though, but maltese "hair" (not fur) wouldnt drop much, even it does, the texture is like human's hair, i have no problem sleeping with 4 maltese everynight on the same bed, so i dont think your maltese cause the asthm a problem of your "future mom in law".

No matter what's your decision, make sure the next owner is a good one.

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Feb 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
Any dog even mongrel worth more than that, but when we are talking abt market rate, a mixed breed normally are not priced that high and it is not encouraging to mix breed a dog.

This post has been edited by White Palace: Feb 2 2007, 02:42 AM

kimmie
post Feb 2 2007, 10:12 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Feb 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
the mix breed should be priced rm 300 - 500 ..try to bargain...or else help this poor dude here and buy the dog from him

Added on February 2, 2007, 10:13 amGred, why not u keep the dog instead? since u and ur gf brought it....

This post has been edited by kimmie: Feb 2 2007, 10:13 AM
wizardboy
post Feb 2 2007, 10:23 AM

436 posts

there're some fancy mix breed in the States which sells pretty high.
such as Multipoo - maltese + poodle
there's one celebraty owns it.

Gred,
if u could afford, perhaps move the poor dog to your house or rent a house. but if u really want to give it away, please be sure with the new owner
kimmie
post Feb 2 2007, 01:22 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Feb 2 2007, 10:23 AM)
there're some fancy mix breed in the States which sells pretty high.
such as Multipoo - maltese + poodle
there's one celebraty owns it.

Gred,
if u could afford, perhaps move the poor dog to your house or rent a house. but if u really want to give it away, please be sure with the new owner
yeah i heard of it....apparently ppl like poodle mix dog...hmmm hmm.gif
regards to maltese if u really want to sell it better put a pic and post in sell forum...ill casually ask my parents whether they want another doggie
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 2 2007, 03:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

The mix poodle trend came from the US when guide dog breeders were trying to produce a guide dog that is friendly to people with allergies... Poodles don't make good guide dogs but labs do... but poodle fur do not shed dander which is a good sign for people who wants a dog but allergic to dog dander, so this is why the poodle was bred to a lab... thus having the hybrid of Labradoodle...

But as time goes by, many home breeders and puppy millers saw this as an opportuinity to make more sales so they ened up mix breeding the poodle with many other breeds.... Got Maltipoo, Pekapoo, Cockerpoo, terrieroo, chipoo... erm... sounds weird and maybe to some it sounds fancy but then there was one time this mix breed tread caused many dogs to be dumped in the dog shelter... Anyway, that's how it went lah.

A mixbreed in Malaysia should never go pass RM500... coz these days purebreeds with no cert is RM500 to RM1000.... so a mix breed should be cheaper. But you see, in this world got many poeple looking for money also lah so they would try to sell for as high as they can. When buying a dog, never show that you are desperate, just keep calm and cool and view the dog or puppy first, if like then only purchase.
kimmie
post Feb 2 2007, 03:22 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

ive never heard chipoo now that sounds like a bird and pekapoo ~ haha hilarious...thanks for sharing the knowledge crazymouse
benjamintan86
post Feb 4 2007, 01:29 AM

106 posts

nxtime mayb got maltiweiler sumore..haha
actualy malteseb realy shed a little bit nia..i oso got ashtma..but so far stil ok la.compare with shihtzu..realy much mre better d..i feel a bit hard to breath when playing wif my sis in law's 2 shihtzu...
anyway..hop u can 5 a gd home to him smile.gif
slsl
post Feb 4 2007, 08:33 PM

153 posts

Hi All,

i have no ways out.

Thank you.

i dun mind helping u to take care of ur dog.. but i'm from pg..

This post has been edited by slsl: Feb 4 2007, 08:34 PM
benjamintan86
post Feb 6 2007, 02:12 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Feb 4 2007, 08:33 PM)
i dun mind helping u to take care of ur dog.. but i'm from pg..
lol..pg here too..but i from mainland la..so currently do u keep any dog?
slsl
post Feb 6 2007, 09:28 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(benjamintan86 @ Feb 6 2007, 02:12 AM)
lol..pg here too..but i from mainland la..so currently do u keep any dog?
i'm from mainland too... i have chiwawa... n a mix breed of poodle n terrier...
benjamintan86
post Feb 7 2007, 04:20 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Feb 6 2007, 09:28 PM)
i'm from mainland too... i have chiwawa... n a mix breed of poodle n terrier...
i from bm..lol..so u plan to keep a maltese hor?
they r damn lovely ler..

TSWhite Palace
post Feb 8 2007, 02:22 AM

2,309 posts

Is it? slsl got mentioned she plan to keep maltese?
benjamintan86
post Feb 8 2007, 05:45 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Feb 8 2007, 02:22 AM)
Is it? slsl got mentioned she plan to keep maltese?
nola..saja ajak slsl nia..lol....
cz here is 'all bout maltese' mer...

TSWhite Palace
post Feb 10 2007, 01:34 AM

2,309 posts

benjamin, i saw kinzonu start posting puppies for sale already lo, but males only lar, so the female sure u take already is it?

Attached image(s)
benjamintan86
post Feb 10 2007, 02:03 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Feb 10 2007, 01:34 AM)
benjamin, i saw kinzonu start posting puppies for sale already lo, but males only lar, so the female sure u take already is it?
really?hehe...wher he sell?
ya..i ll tk her..dun care d..hehehe..saving money now~
on d way nia la..lol..
t0shi
post Feb 10 2007, 12:13 PM

Validating
22 posts

why male maltese like not on demand only? are they that bad ? :S
wizardboy
post Feb 10 2007, 02:19 PM

436 posts