Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

darth5zaft
post Jul 27 2013, 08:46 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 27 2013, 07:04 PM)
the speaker part i think its because of the water resistant material or something. same material with xz and xperiz zr also..both speaker very soft
Is it really bad? Both XV speaker are quite good. Not great but more than usable
darth5zaft
post Jul 29 2013, 03:15 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 28 2013, 10:54 PM)
After a day usage 6.5 hours SOT
6.5 is good from a Sony devices.

My Xperia SP can tahan less than that
darth5zaft
post Jul 29 2013, 01:22 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 29 2013, 12:36 PM)
u all just shatter my expectation...
pencil stylus is my highest regards
when unker rate it 2points... i can feel many ppl tear r coming out
---

i read note3 will comeout with 3 variant 5.5, 5.7 and 5.9
but given sammie usual style...
i speculate 5.7 will get sd800... 5.5 and 5.9 will get sd600 sad.gif

i think i better stay wit 6.3 for now
Or could go get asus fonepad note.

Got active digitizer as well as 2 front facing stereo speakers.
But 6" FHD screen only
darth5zaft
post Jul 30 2013, 11:49 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 30 2013, 11:08 PM)
from wat i see S4 Google Edition is S4 minus bloatware oni

thou, google sell this phone officially, but update does not come from their channel
still have to depend on samsung... same for htc1ge

currently only nexus devices is the fastest update u can get from google,
ohh ur link is the leak version... no official
Looking at Sony roadmap for 4.3 update, they seems to suggested all future Sony firmware would be Running AOSP. With Sony apps and X-reality being ported to stock android.

So essentially all Sony devices are like those google edition one
darth5zaft
post Jul 31 2013, 09:25 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 09:14 PM)
yes. All new snapdragon processor support LTE as far as I know. I just don't know why Sony didn't put it and make it two model instead  doh.gif
Xperia Z and SP all has 3 model. One 3G for market like India, the other is Asian/European band LTE while the other supports northern American and other.

I must say that Sony seems to rush this one out. It the fastest Sony launch availability ever. I wonder if all snapdragon 800 ffeature like audio chip, usb 3.0, low energy voice command, are available in this phone
darth5zaft
post Aug 1 2013, 01:03 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2013, 09:55 PM)
not sure why sony 'disable' it then  hmm.gif
probably same as N4, the chipset support it but the antenna dont. still need different antena for different LTE band.

if by any luck someone at XDA might be able to do it.. but still no words on the 3G version of the Z / ZL or SP owner actually suscefully do it sweat.gif
darth5zaft
post Aug 2 2013, 07:15 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Aug 2 2013, 03:18 AM)
This! after following this thread since the beginning the racun is irresistable...but patience is virtue tongue.gif
still waiting for Honami, while finding ways to make my sister buy my tablet Z just to keep the gear within the family in case i feel rindu then easier to have a play with it again tongue.gif
Yup, same here too.. i really want this hing so badly tongue.gif

if only it has an IR blaster, light bar, better camera, flash and stereo speaker. i would had bought it in a heart beat...hanomi suppose to have those but the screen is so darn small shakehead.gif ..

why sony no make device that got everything doh.gif

darth5zaft
post Aug 2 2013, 07:16 AM

901 posts

new commercial

"Ultra pleasure in the slimmest body" brows.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WYh-ffmFPc8

darth5zaft
post Aug 2 2013, 11:08 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(plasmapuff @ Aug 2 2013, 10:56 PM)
Do you guys have dual band 3G in Malaysia?

Even if no LTE reception, dual band 3G (requires LTE phone) is still quite a bit faster than 3G alone.
U mean 42 mbps hspa+ ?

Sure got, I think 90% coverage nationwide on Maxis and u Mobile. I think celcom max out at 21mbps. But my celcom plan is throttle down to only 180kbps. Well at least it unlimited and without quota

I

0.0200sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:59 AM