15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 05:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Actually I know myself won't ever use that stylus thing, but ... Sony still need to sort it out as better as it can since this is one of the main attraction part being advertise.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 29 2013, 05:43 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 09:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2013, 06:38 PM)
Someone ask me to post how this phone look holding it to the ears. This is a picture of me

[attachmentid=3559561]

look big! But still in Ok level. You look younger than 59, great and health. smile.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 29 2013, 06:49 PM)
Looking good there uncle Benny!

I'm still thinking which colour looks best when held to the ear. Black may be understated but white looks quite stylish especially the silver sides. Still can't decide!
Agree on that, too bad the white front is not white.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 10:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:05 PM)
I am only saying the homescreen not app drawer. How does the HK version look like - please post link ?
You simply YouTube Xperia Z Ultra can immediate get to know the look completely different especially the app drawer.

What it bundle now is Xperia Z/ZL home launcher, not the new design one as show during press.

The new home launcher and app drawer shall look something like below:

user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 29 2013, 10:27 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 11:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 29 2013, 10:34 PM)
woooooooo......
AWESOME.... eh... wait... where's your unboxing vids?  icon_idea.gif
I didn't get yet, that is screenshot from my current Z running honami / Z Ultra in press ROM.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 11:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 29 2013, 11:17 PM)
weird the unit I played in Sony HQ and in HK is exactly same with ur screenshot

off topic : Samsung release Note II with S600 proc
http://www.gsmarena.com/snapdragon_600powe...e-news-6474.php
But the one post by benny888 and also my friend one, he already buy, still running old design interface.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 11:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 29 2013, 11:33 PM)
yea I saw that. Perhaps Sony will roll new firmware on this Thursday, finger cross doh.gif
Hope Sony roll out ASAP.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 11:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:23 PM)
cry.gif den i need wait patiently liao sad.gif
I don't think I will do unboxing video la, will only do a short review.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 29 2013, 11:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 29 2013, 11:33 PM)
Good video review (sorry in mandarin)

Awesome review! The best review base on retailer unit, the stylus input is kind crap... Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 29 2013, 11:50 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 12:02 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:51 PM)
[/spoiler]

The apps n widget icons are exactly like yours
Only battery at task bar is horizontal
What is the last Screenshots about.? The one with the search detail.  Where you invoke this.?
You won't get this as it is base on new launcher. It appear in all the press review.

See this video then you know. Start at time 2:56

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 30 2013, 12:04 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 12:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 30 2013, 12:16 AM)
Sony Xperia Z Ultra comes with handwriting recognition which is compatible with any pencil and selected stylus or pen (capacitive stylus or metal pen with tip diameter over 1mm).
I know but it look not really smooth and work with everything, also the palm resting issue, and user here had mention it can't compare with Note II stylus yet. Once I get it, I will try it out myself.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 01:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 30 2013, 12:29 AM)
Andrew so you confirm getting this beast already?

Yup. 100% smile.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:37 AM)
The demo video shows you can write n even sketch on top of display without using the write pad
There was one even showing scribbling stuffs onto a image
Maybe all these will come in future updates
Yup, now just wait Sony release new firmware.

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 30 2013, 12:41 AM)
Image overlay or whatever draw/sketch/write feature is fine.

My main gripe is the palm rejection. Whatever you want to write/scribble has to be done with your palm above the screen. And you need to have some correctly conductive writing instrument handy.

Personally I find the device too thin.
Stylus is not important to me. I am ok with it. Palm resting not an issue also as I never rest my palm during swiping, typing or even using stylus in my friend Note II.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 08:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jul 30 2013, 06:12 AM)
Is it the camera dont have have flash not bothering u guys???
I only miss the feature use as torch light.

I never use flash for photo taken, which means without flash is not a problem to me. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 09:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jul 30 2013, 08:36 AM)
Hehehe. Going to cinema just using my nokia as a torch. Never use the 4g internet is it really fast like verizon??? hmm.gif
4G is extreme fast, but the coverage expand is still really slow, probably only next year end will nearly full cover.

I try 4G (LTE) at Singapore before, anytime can speedtest min 25Mbps up to 48Mbps. More constant at 25Mbps.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 09:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2013, 09:41 AM)
Telling myself "try to resist this temptation.. Wait.. Wait.."

Lol biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

I got strong hunch that this model Sony is using to test market only.. Some things in the specs doesn't imply that it is a flagship from Sony.
It is for Phablet user only, and ya, testing market, but I hope it sell well, then just will see light of second model next year. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 11:49 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2013, 11:22 AM)
Tell me what phablet now? We used to say anything bigger than 4" is too big. But now 5" is just normal,  iPhone is for minions.. If Job still live now he must slap his own face. Lol..
Hahaha! lol

For myself la, I only consider 5.5 inch and above as phablet.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 12:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 30 2013, 12:27 PM)
Err I don't think Samsung the first to have the big screen phone.. I can't recall the phone name,  the 5" phone. That time we call it a monster,  produced in 2011 I think.. Erghh my memory not so good recently.. Lol..

And remember htc desire hd?  One of the first big screen phone
1st monster phone is Dell Streak - http://www.gsmarena.com/dell_streak-3353.php

Release on June, 2010. I got one friend buying it, that time I see wah! so BIG! and it actually is only 5"

Dell didn't success on it, is Samsung bring up famous on Phablet - Samsung Galaxy Note.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 30 2013, 12:35 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 01:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 30 2013, 01:37 PM)
HTC One is even worse. I hardly used it vs the S4 than when I have both of it around same time
Will STOP buying 5.5 inch n below phones no matter how good. Display size my main priority
I only can accept phone at least 5" screen now.

But maybe after use this giant 6.4", my minimum may change to 6" screen, haha!
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 04:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Finally can having fun with Xperia Z Ultra. biggrin.gif

TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 04:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 30 2013, 04:57 PM)
Congrats!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I'm probably getting mine on Thursday only.
Thanks. biggrin.gif

1st impression: Too Awesome to talk in paper! biggrin.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 30 2013, 05:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 30 2013, 04:59 PM)
Replacing your XZ or ? tongue.gif
Replacing my XZ, my XZ already sell to my colleague. smile.gif

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 30 2013, 04:57 PM)
brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Finally, AndrewTST
wanna compile that code to ur xz ? laugh.gif
Yeah! haha! Now just wait ROOT. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 30 2013, 05:05 PM

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:30 AM