Irama @ Bdr Kinrara (22X70) Link house, Bandar Kinrara

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 11:54 AM

10,387 posts

Quite expensive. Sigh.

Even Emerald 22x75 at RM 1mil asking also not doing well.

Only 45 units, tat is exclusive. But Wonder how to sell above RM 1.15mil in next 2-3 years.

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 02:07 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jul 27 2013, 01:47 PM)
It is not easy to form RA, it could took ages to form if developer doesn't help.

You see, development these days, easily over 70% are flippers, flippers usually doesn't care about forming RA, they won't come for meeting, won't pay , yada yada.

especially when there is a lot of units.  double the trouble.
Very true.

Even developer only help after VP, it is not easy to form a good RA for G&G. Their assistance is limited since there is no DMC and owners have their own points n decisions.
Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 02:35 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Jul 27 2013, 12:00 PM)
How many sold? Or how many unsold??

Sign of market fatigue?
What you mean, bro VTEC?

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 03:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 27 2013, 03:32 PM)
Qaseh is how big again??
Still got developer unit?
Qaseh is 24x80 and built up 2800 sf onwards.

Subsales ada lah. RM 1.25 mil onwards. Not sure can get at RM 1.2mil or not, unless the owner previously bought with 7% bumi quota.
Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 04:54 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 27 2013, 03:39 PM)
Wow, that really show no sign of slowing down.

I think alot of people here drop their spec coz thinking that 8kinrara above 600psf not going to do well.
Yes, it's true, even I myself also think that but once they sold well for their higher price range of Kasih @ Glenmarie, I already predict 8 Kinrara at RM 600+ psf would be much better performance. It sold 70% within first 2 days and 90% in 1 week plus.

This is very legit and very genuine buys where only DIBS and no early bird discount.

really never show any sign of slowing down, and no wonder they price their Irama @ 22x70 at RM 947,888 .... salute~~

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 04:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Jul 27 2013, 04:31 PM)
what kind of excuse is that? individual title cannot G&G?
It's not excuse.

It is just I&P ... If I am the developer, why bother to give G&G and price higher a bit since non G&G with high price already can sell so well?

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 10:44 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Maximo1 @ Jul 27 2013, 09:26 PM)
IMO, i dont care so much about G&G, that is situation solution. I need my children growing up in open social environment. For long time,  security is government job. We pay tax and we can ark government about that, they need to complete their mission! If all of us just care about our self, we can not make nation develop.
Certainly there are a lot buyers outside like you and do not mind or care about the G&G or F&G. Or else, I&P won't be able to sold off most of their recent linked houses at such high prices., ex. Sapphire, Emerald, Qaseh.

Also, there are a lot of people out there like me, very mind and care to buy a G&G ( clubhouse or not, is not a must ) or no less than a F&G with good security mindset.

If my parents and sibling are going to stay with me, I don't mind to buy any new house or corner linked house without G&G as long as the house is nice, quality and good and anytime filled with my parents or more people.

But if there is only my wife and / or myself for own stay, certainly whenever I plan to buy a linked house and go for own stay, G&G is my priority before price, size, developer and concept of the development.

Every individual has different aspect. In terms of investment, I still prefer to go for F&G or G&G, as the similar security townships or mini is very much lesser than non G&G, hence, I believe the capital appreciation is much higher compare to the latter.

Many individuals prefer to move to better security condo due to they unable to find a better security mindset non G&G and non F&G landed.

If we rely on the government to do the job where we paid tax, it would be mission very impossible.

Chris Chew
post Jul 28 2013, 12:29 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jul 28 2013, 12:19 AM)
Shake hand, you're reading out my thought as well... +1
Shake hand +2 ... a lot of brothers out there having the similar thought like us too.

Chris Chew
post Jul 28 2013, 11:10 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 28 2013, 10:25 AM)
Me
My cermin mata pecah berkecai-kecai
However my stand is still firm, only smallest unit worth buying
Haha. A lot ppl drop their cermin mata too.

After I see the unbelievable sales in Kasih @ Glenmarie, I already had gut feeling this 8 Kinrara can do the same and better.

Due to many big units also at RM 600+ psf, I only predict 70% sales in a month time. But now, only 2 days to reach 70% and close to sold out now.
Chris Chew
post Aug 1 2013, 03:34 AM

10,387 posts

Surprise that only 18 out 45 units being sold?

Chris Chew
post Aug 1 2013, 10:04 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Aug 1 2013, 09:18 AM)
they price it psf, 400psf. BBB... :-p
Effectively, it is RM 416 psf for the intermediates.

Nearest size as comparison,
Sapphire 22x75, built up 2433 sq ft.
RM 850k to RM 900k now, RM 361-382 psf.
Very few units available and majority transacted at RM 800-850k at 2012 to 2013 Q1.
One nicely full reno unit, facing T-junction, asking RM 850k

Emerald 22x75, built up 2433 sq ft.
RM 950k to RM 1.0mil, RM 390 - 411 psf.
Majority units transacted at RM 900-980k at 2012 to 2013 Q1.
A lot units asking RM 1.05mil & abv, but hardly move unless Qaseh asking price much higher than RM 1.35mil bcz agents told that clients rather try to offer for Qaseh at RM 1.2mil rather than RM 1.05mil for smaller size.

Chris Chew
post Aug 1 2013, 10:14 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 1 2013, 09:55 AM)
Just a simple calculation to check the absolute figure :-

Condo :-

700 sf x 600 psf = 420,000

1300 sf x 600 psf = 780,000

Landed :-

2000 sf x 400 sf = 800,000

3500 sf x 400 sf = 1,400,000

Would you still think the 3500 sf at 400 psf a BBB ?
This is true. Absolute pricing is very crucial and critical.
If above applies, smaller size is more liquid esp for highrise. Although, 8 Kinrara proved me wrong due to its smaller size to biggest size also similar at RM 610-670 psf.

But for landed, I think merely based on concept, standard size of living demand, security and few more factors. I believe ppl tend to prefer 22x75 as general and standard living lifestyle and when price hit RM 1mil & above, 24x75, 24x80 and 24x85 are more liquid for them in terms of pricing psf.

Ex. Landed for 22x75, asking price of RM 650-750k moved very well. Landed for 24 x 80, asking price of RM 800-1mil moved very well.

For Bdr Kinrara...
22 x 75 stagnant at RM 1-1.05mil ( RM 411-431 psf ) but
24 x 80 easily can sell at RM 1.2- 1.25mil ( RM 428-446 psf )
Weird ?
Chris Chew
post Aug 16 2013, 01:08 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ykt2 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:45 AM)
Pretty decent sales considering no marketing, advertising, email/sms blasts, discounts, rebates, dibs, schemes....etc
I think it shouldnt be any issue bcz sure got Bdr Kinrara die hard supporters although the price is not low due to very limited units of Irama and not those 200-500 units project and somemore, not only Bdr Kinrara has no new launches of link houses but almost whole Puchong also quite rare except the part of Puchong / Tasik Prima area stetch to Puchong South aka 16 Sierra.

I expect next phase ( next to this Irama ) could be slightly better and more expensive due to Irama directly facing school.

Chris Chew
post Aug 16 2013, 01:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ykt2 @ Aug 16 2013, 01:17 PM)
Yes, agreed on the part about the school which is a real turn off.

Actually the project is indeed G&G. The first 2 years security will be provided and paid by I&P. Subsequently, the following years will be managed by the RA. Similar to Qaseh.
It's F&G then, not G&G ... btw, got any DMC signed and any idea how much is the monthly security / maintenance fee?

If this Irama got few rows or more units to double up ( not 300-500 ), then it could be much better and nicer neighbourhood.
Chris Chew
post Sep 15 2013, 12:07 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 14 2013, 10:06 PM)
rclxub.gif I really can't understand
Limited units and limited opportunity around sure got some BK die hard buyers bought it.

Chris Chew
post Aug 17 2014, 11:36 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(KCJas @ Aug 17 2014, 08:07 PM)
There are various land size for Irama units, know that some lots have greater length.
Really?

Commin houses 20x70 and suddenly got intermediate is 22x74? I wonder what is the next size after this unit then.

But RM 1.3mil, I suggest to go and buy Qaseh or Kinrara Residence
Chris Chew
post Aug 18 2014, 12:12 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PropertyN00b @ Aug 18 2014, 12:03 AM)
This guy is prolly trying his luck to catch water fish.

I once saw a 42X75 Kinrara end lot asking for 1.8 mil a few months back. Now the same unit is going for around 1.6 mil. Who knows? In the coming months you will see this same Irama unit going for 1.1 mil?
Hmm, no idea if the unit advertised was really 22x74, which is additional 2 Ft width and 4 Ft long and importantly if the built up area is a lot bigger than common 20x70 units.

But, I wonder what would be the Irama 20x70 common units asking price since they bought it at RM 900k.

Chris Chew
post Aug 18 2014, 02:53 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 18 2014, 02:45 AM)
Land slightly "S" in shape
Total 46 units

34 Intermediates (all 22')
- 20 units standard size (1,540sf - 22'x70')
- 14 units of odd sizes (length fr 72.8' - 86.6')

- 23 units having standard built up (2,276sf - 2,295sf)
- 11 units are bigger bu (2,432sf - 2.482sf)
Thanks UFO boss.

Oh, Irama was 22x70, I mistakenly thought it was 20x70.

If odd size till the extent of 22x80, still a good size, probably sold RM 1mil by I&P previously? If 22x86.6, a bit over odds for me.

Chris Chew
post Aug 20 2014, 01:16 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 20 2014, 12:20 AM)
Queue lagi...goreng property or gorenged by property?

[attachmentid=4101145]
Boss, ini queue for what?

Got any launching this 2 days?

I thought the Alam Sutera high cost apartment is doing slow, meanwhile I also heard got semi-d or bungalow coming soon only,

Chris Chew
post Aug 20 2014, 09:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 20 2014, 02:42 AM)
Semi-D already launched last month, good response - Qaseh 2
Queue - 28 shoplots - strata lot 20'x70'
492K (2nd floor) - 1.22mil (Grd floor)

Coming...the Saturday
22'x75'
Bu - 2,223sf
1st come 1st serve, expected queue again
Oh, their phases a bit confusing. I thought Qaseh name is big size link house, mana tau Semi D.

Wow. What is the new phase of 22x75 then? The smallest built up I ever see from I&P in recent product. Thats about RM 437 psf based on built up. But with Tmn Putra Prima by Plenitude , similar price tag but more discount, also doing well, I think this one also will do well.

0.0237sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:25 PM