Enquiry Bout Universal Pyramid, Izzit a Scam?

TSroyck
post May 18 2006, 08:29 PM, updated 20y ago

I came across an ad on the star job paper. Then this ppl hiring data entry. So i gave them a call then they ask me 2 come for interview. so i went to the interview unprepare it is in plaza selangor.

there is quite number of ppl come to the interview. I waitied for a while then they call me in. So this guy asking me wat job i wan and etc etc. after that, he say cant gurantee me a job yet but it will give the fedback on the next day. But, he say if i accepted i need to pay a sum of money (rm169 only 1 time). they say they help in in recommendation & stuff.

there aslo the guy told me he work as data entry as part time too. He say he recieve assignemnt (100-200 pages) & get like rm 400. So he telling the rules & stuff.

so any1 have encounter this kind of stuff? izzit a scam or really an agensi?
Hattori
post May 18 2006, 08:44 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

It's a scam.

Any "job" that requires you to pay $$$ first is a scam.
Also, they cannot gurantee you a job, remember?
TSroyck
post May 18 2006, 08:53 PM

hmmm...

But they say if i am accepted then only pay the rm169. But i aslo think this kind of stuff quite tricky~ thks for ur advise.
relaxjack
post May 18 2006, 11:02 PM

1,597 posts

obviously a scam. he said that just to make u feel you are the lucky one so that you'll be willing to pay. At the end of the day, all the applicants might have been accepted and asked to pay.
azarimy
post May 18 2006, 11:09 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

i thought the name "pyramid" was a dead giveaway...

i agree with hattori and jack. it's a scam. if u've already paid, then it's better that u go and report this. lodge a police report, then follow up with kementerian hasil dalam negeri or something.
jinyee80
post May 18 2006, 11:48 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Obviously, if they want you to pay to secure for a job, its definately a SCAM. Don't ever think of getting yourself in the kinda company. It sucks!

0.0145sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:52 AM