Malaysia vs Singapore - Why we Fail

SUSAcey
post May 20 2006, 11:31 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(Crazyboyrs @ May 18 2006, 07:08 PM)
HAiih...i wonder y most of them r bachelor of Arts?
need to be artistic to come up with kalerful statements to sin ka lan the rakyat bahhh...
wlcling
post May 21 2006, 12:40 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

heck, mr.bean is holding a?
mypetridish
post May 21 2006, 10:44 AM

1,313 posts

why are we forgetting the beloved Dr Mahathir Muhammad? He was the first Bumi to enter the dentistry school in singapore. Too bad his underlings are... well as you could see there.
ahbenggay
post May 21 2006, 02:08 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

lol...all bachelor of ARts ....deng
come on..wut we expect lar...that's y singoporean dollar r higher than us smile.gif
Tachikoma
post May 21 2006, 02:26 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Why in the world is this thread in Jokes Heaven?
Alan
post May 21 2006, 03:24 PM

413 posts

Ya.. it could be a joke...
But, I think those ministers sure have their own "expert group" who work at the "back stage"...
Just that "personal background" is important in politic right? Like able to get voted...

This post has been edited by Alan: May 21 2006, 03:25 PM
p4n6
post May 21 2006, 09:48 PM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ May 20 2006, 04:56 AM)
It's true that education can make someone much more wiser..but having superb CGPA doesn't meant that you can be a leader  wink.gif
That depends on how and where you earn your CGPA.

Other than their education, we should look at their contribution before they hold certain position. Or they are just elected to fill in the seat or they are really qualified for the post?
GrooveCoverage
post May 21 2006, 10:07 PM

724 posts

I thought najib did his studies overseas, can anyone confirm?
HIPED up HIPPY
post May 22 2006, 03:49 PM

163 posts

ya overseas la... as stated in the first post.... university of nottingham
soulmate
post May 22 2006, 05:00 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

QUOTE(GrooveCoverage @ May 21 2006, 10:07 PM)
I thought najib did his studies overseas, can anyone confirm?
i heard he didnt finish his study as well to join for national election in 19 something...
just rumours..
but anyone can buy a PHd now
phonar
post May 22 2006, 05:27 PM

Chicken
699 posts

Abdullah Badawi from wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdullah_Badawi

He received a Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Studies from the University of Malaya in 1964, having originally wished to pursue a degree in Economics but failing to meet the required standard after failing his statistics paper.
phonar
post May 22 2006, 05:31 PM

Chicken
699 posts

Samy Vellu...

Both of his parents were rubber tappers near Kluang, Johor, along with other Indians who were brought in by British colonialists to work in rubber plantations. As a teenager, he worked as a bus conductor at GTC Bus Company, a local transportation enterprise in 1950. Later, he became an office boy in an architecture firm.
yitjuan
post May 24 2006, 11:55 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

damn ... yap ah loy leh ?
goldfries
post May 25 2006, 05:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 18 2006, 07:14 PM)
Well errr those is s'pore is bookworm; those in m'sia is streetwise ^^
the streetsmart will be better off at the start. but in the longrun, the booksmarts will learn up the streetsmart trade and the winner will be clear. smile.gif
kennyL1692
post May 26 2006, 11:19 PM

5 Stars Member
799 posts

Maybe Bachelor of Arts Susah cari makan, end up as politicians?!
Klinz
post May 28 2006, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 20 2006, 04:44 AM)
LLB is the term I used in office as Look Like Busy ... hahahaha

Well, I don't think this thread should be in Jokes Heaven.

I think the education of our ministers will affect how they govern the country. Ministers who have studied overseas will have the chance to see more things, experience more things, and yet will have a vision for our country ... not that I say local U is not good, but you can see most of our ministers can't even get a first class in University. How they are qualified to be minister is one question. If so, any apek or amoi on the street can be minister ... education is not important.

As we can see, most of our ministers are "katak di bawah tempurung" and always use offensive words in parliament, no vision (only follows what the PM said), always feel Malaysia is good enough hence never think of improvement (won't think unless some higher ranking ministers tell them to do so). I can say most of our ministers earn their living by listening to their advisors only ... they themselves know shit about their job.
true.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif they don put parliment into tv channel coz of samavalu..
some1 say that time Tun M was talking and samavalu was sleeping..when Tun M just silence a sec..Samavalu shouted :"saya sokong~!!" doh.gif
mnadnan
post May 29 2006, 12:11 PM

36 posts

Good education backround can't guarantee you to become a good politician, this is a fact of politics but good education backround can support you at every corner of politic issues. That's the reason why recently university in Malaysia introduced Science Politic, one of the subject which make you struggle in politics. That mean, you're not using your sliva all the time but with the facts & figures!
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 30 2006, 12:26 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ May 24 2006, 11:55 PM)
damn ... yap ah loy leh ?
yap ah loy ar...

bachelor of underground society, honours

masters in gang admin

phd in tin mining
edifgrto
post May 30 2006, 06:05 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

I found no funny at all

Atleast I won't laugh after knowing the this.

I give 0/10.

PS: If true, must say true. Opinion restored. smile.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: May 30 2006, 06:34 PM
kuanyj
post May 31 2006, 04:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Crazyboyrs @ May 18 2006, 07:08 PM)
HAiih...i wonder y most of them r bachelor of Arts?
Cause that's the easiest field you could major in.

All jokes aside, I do not think education would influence A LOT (it did influence a little), the problem with the malaysians are their mentality, they do not pick the best, or simply they added in a lot of other factors when picking the best. Other countries pick the best based on one and only one factor , because it's the best.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0194sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:35 AM