Enquiries/Recommendations GE 40 vs Y410p vs Illegear RE-13 Pro, Recommnedation/Suggestion Needed

johuru93
post Jul 26 2013, 08:19 PM

176 posts

ILLEGEAR is considered "Not Expensive". If you own one then you'll understand.
A GTX and IPS screen, at that base price is already a good deal.

You may say, illegear base specs won't have say, ssd's or even OS or Enough HDD space or RAM comparatively for it's price vs other brands, but that's what that makes it even better.
You will know exactly what you've paid for. ( i doubt the quality of other brands because they give good specs for lower price even if it's mass produced )

Think twice before reconsidering, knowing what's in your machine and EASY maintenance and Adaptability ( you can buy and add your own ssd, ram, hdd ) without voiding warranty as said by Prince J.
I asked this before i bought my RE-15.

That saying, budget matters so it's clear, go for Lenovo/MSI.
I'd say MSI>lenovo.

johuru93
post Jul 28 2013, 09:39 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 27 2013, 02:33 PM)
wow you can add parts to the laptop yourself? where to get the parts? is it as widespread as desktop parts?
Just go to any IT hyperstore, and ask for it.
Say i want a corsair vengeance gaming ram 8gb/ M5 Crucial SSD / anything that you want for laptop , the stores should have it.
However, some things like GPU/CPU will be rare in the commercial market so look it up in the garage sales.

johuru93
post Jul 30 2013, 02:30 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 27 2013, 02:33 PM)
wow you can add parts to the laptop yourself? where to get the parts? is it as widespread as desktop parts?
Yes, you can find them at big hypermarts, i think viewnet and many other places have them. You just need to ask them.

0.0219sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:06 AM