Monk Discussion V6, TR Vroom with V6 Engine~

dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 03:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
seems like i lack damage even in t1 rift..

elites took 1min to kill. Any idea guys?

CDR build, with maximus
bro, better boost up dps and switch to elemental build lo.. icon_rolleyes.gif
u c cow's video, everything melted like butter..

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 10 2014, 03:29 PM
gladfly
post Apr 10 2014, 04:31 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 10 2014, 03:24 PM)
combi strike is already buffed to 10% in RoS.
so, if you rotate spirit generators, you can get up to 30% paper buff.
Oh ya..I still Vanilla wuahahahhaa

How is your lightning monk doing? I tried that but FoT really suks..really really suks...I hope Bliz will buff it abit otherwise no one uses it anymore..
dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 04:41 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 10 2014, 04:31 PM)
Oh ya..I still Vanilla wuahahahhaa

How is your lightning monk doing? I tried that but FoT really suks..really really suks...I hope Bliz will buff it abit otherwise no one uses it anymore..
ya, FoT as primary attack is really suck. so i'm using DR scattered blows. not so good tho.
but both sweeping wind cyclone and scorpion sting are ok.
scorpion sting can deal 10m-15m crit dmg when fighting elites.
lordnoobie
post Apr 10 2014, 06:05 PM

I think fist of thunder not that bad, gets even better when you have 6 piece bonus of that new monk set
olman
post Apr 10 2014, 07:47 PM

1,998 posts

FOT is good, just needs attack speed
SpikeTwo
post Apr 10 2014, 08:05 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the new FoT is WotHF:FoF
cowithgun
post Apr 10 2014, 08:33 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Today is my lucky day, got to upgrade both my lv60 Gyana Na Kashu and Magefist to lv70.

DPS: 755k
Toughness: 11mil

Although I now have 3 set Inna bonus which give me Sweeping Wind for just 5 spirit, I still think it cannot beat Cyclone Strike + Palm.

Just look at this video solo in T3. Available in 720p.

fe3doe
post Apr 10 2014, 09:03 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 10 2014, 08:33 PM)
Today is my lucky day, got to upgrade both my lv60 Gyana Na Kashu and Magefist to lv70.

Although I now have 3 set Inna bonus which give me Sweeping Wind for just 5 spirit, I still think it cannot beat Cyclone Strike + Palm.

that goldddd!!! cry.gif cry.gif
Penangnitesz
post Apr 10 2014, 09:09 PM

111 posts

cow, later wanna run with my wd again? brows.gif
gladfly
post Apr 10 2014, 09:46 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Apr 10 2014, 09:09 PM)
cow, later wanna run with my wd again?  brows.gif
ehhh ....I also wannnnn...see master cow in action..I jelly oo
SpikeTwo
post Apr 10 2014, 09:55 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

just now i tried guiding light, not bad fighting tough elites....hahah...boosted around 150k dps. enough to kill them before they kill me.
DarkNite
post Apr 11 2014, 12:12 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Apr 10 2014, 09:09 PM)
cow, later wanna run with my wd again?  brows.gif
ehhh ....I also wannnnn...see master cow in action..I jelly oo
I jelly no have Monk set! One piece also no have! cry.gif
Wazzzap
post Apr 11 2014, 09:49 AM

506 posts

guys if you were to choose between won khim lau, thunderfury and shard of hate, which 2 would you pick? provided won khim lau has around 2.2k damage, thunderfury and shard of hate 2k damage
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:07 AM

124 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:43 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Apr 11 2014, 09:49 AM)
guys if you were to choose between won khim lau, thunderfury and shard of hate, which 2 would you pick? provided won khim lau has around 2.2k damage, thunderfury and shard of hate 2k damage
bro, you got all ald!? damn lucky la. rclxms.gif

in this case, the weapon choice is depend on the build you play.

lets see on the items bonuses:

WKL Primary: extremely benefiting lighting monk
Lightning skills deal 15–25% more damage.

SoH Secondary: viable for cold or lighting monk.
Elemental skills have a chance to trigger a powerful attack that deals 200–250% weapon damage:
Cold skills trigger Freezing Skull
Poison skills trigger Poison Nova
Lightning skills trigger Charged Bolt

TF Secondary: not build dependent. but i assume the bonus dmg 279-372% should buff by WKL?
Chance on hit to blast your enemy with Lightning, dealing 279–372% weapon damage as Lightning and then jumping to additional nearby enemies. Each enemy hit has their attack speed and movement speed reduced by 30% for 3 seconds. Jumps up to 5 targets

1. if i play lighting monk, WKL + SoH will be my choice.
2. if i play cold monk, i will use SoH + TF
3. for fire monk, definitely devastrator + burning axe are the weapon looking for. but if i haven't get any one of it, i will use TF + WKL.
4. for other rojak build, or single boss fighting WKL + TF.

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 11 2014, 10:48 AM
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 11 2014, 10:46 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 11 2014, 10:43 AM)
1. if i play lighting monk, WKL + SoH will be my choice.
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 11 2014, 10:43 AM)
4. for other rojak build, WKL + TF.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Apr 11 2014, 10:46 AM
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:48 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 11 2014, 10:46 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
tongue.gif
LOL ... bro, thanks for the free TF thumbup.gif

jaychow
post Apr 11 2014, 11:14 AM

111 posts

The Gods must have favored me yesterday drop shenlong's pairs within an hour apart rclxm9.gif . Not so good news, need to drillz sockets for both or waste of time/souls? cry.gif

This post has been edited by jaychow: Apr 11 2014, 11:16 AM
gladfly
post Apr 11 2014, 11:20 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 11 2014, 10:48 AM)
LOL ... bro, thanks for the free TF  thumbup.gif
ceh..lucky u...cause today I tukar to lightning monk also..so I would have fought to the death for the goblins TF with last nite..tongue.gif

Jk nia...got my Cains liao to add another 8% ASi so can take off TWH and use the Thundergod belt for added lightning.

Also managed to roll the Warsomething bracers with 20% lightning so I now have 34% extra lightning. Trying to roll the Gyu spirit stone to have 6% CC so can use the fireball LTK. The lightning LTK is power....but I crit less than u..can crit at about 4-5M nia.
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 11:49 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 11 2014, 11:20 AM)
ceh..lucky u...cause today I tukar to lightning monk also..so I would have fought to the death for the goblins TF with last nite..tongue.gif

Jk nia...got my Cains liao to add another 8% ASi so can take off TWH and use the Thundergod belt for added lightning.

Also managed to roll the Warsomething bracers with 20% lightning so I now have 34% extra lightning. Trying to roll the Gyu spirit stone to have 6% CC so can use the fireball LTK. The lightning LTK is power....but I crit less than u..can crit at about 4-5M nia.
you have got the awesome hallow set, still want scramble meh?? kasi la chance sikit brows.gif
how u farm so many plans and set materials?
yesterday so strange, whole night didn't see any white fist.

for Gyu, if u cast lighting LTK, another fire storm will dish out for free?

that TF lighting, can do 2m-3m crit rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 11 2014, 11:54 AM

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:25 AM