Monk Discussion V6, TR Vroom with V6 Engine~

dreaming
post Mar 26 2014, 04:47 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 26 2014, 04:06 PM)
Yes bro..I tried out with Cow in his first Mathael run..and I rage quit @ T1.

LOl...crazy incoming damage wei..and I had like 800k toughness.

I think minimum toughness is 3M liao...5 to be safe.
ya, apart from that, healing is also important, especially the LPSS.
when red and kiting, can cast 1 spell to heal small amount of life.

dreaming
post Mar 26 2014, 04:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 26 2014, 04:46 PM)
oo. that means item xda but gem still in good condition? hell yea. thxs for d tips. save my a$$ blush.gif
it should be like this i reckon. biggrin.gif
dreaming
post Mar 31 2014, 09:51 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 31 2014, 12:52 AM)
i see! so, the explosion will not affect surrounding mobs?  shakehead.gif

it's still better than my other 2.0k 1H weapon...  tongue.gif
cow, can you test whether the last hit from sever do apply to area damage?
i tested in pre-RoS, but was unable to conclude it. sad.gif
dreaming
post Apr 1 2014, 09:53 AM

124 posts

does the "Squeal" doing any damages?

stupid me, so regretted reroll the IAS to socket and now dps dropped to 19xx cry.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 1 2014, 09:53 AM
dreaming
post Apr 1 2014, 10:26 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 1 2014, 10:14 AM)
should reroll the vit bro  sad.gif
same boat bro..same boat..
ya, should heard faheem advice to reroll vit!
btw, faheem's crusader is damn OP, 1 hit turned T1 white mobs into ashes... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 1 2014, 10:26 AM
dreaming
post Apr 1 2014, 01:16 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(faheem @ Apr 1 2014, 12:24 PM)
lol.. you should try roll crusader too..

anyone will get their good loot soon ;D
ya, will do that soon since bliz dropped me a crusader leg shield brows.gif
dreaming
post Apr 1 2014, 04:11 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Apr 1 2014, 03:35 PM)
i got this ring from act 1 cache
RING OF ROYAL GRANDEUR
Reduces the number of items needed for set bonuses by 1 (to a minimum of 2).

it got me thinking.... i can build my monk with 2 different 4 sets.. blackthorne & inna came into my mind (immune to most 3 affix, 4 if add the Countess Julia Cameo + 4 mantra on at the same time)..

INNA:
(4) Set:
Gain the base effect of all four Mantras at all times.

BLACKTHORNE:
(4) Set:
You are immune to Desecrator, Molten, and Plagued monster ground effects.

COUNTESS JULIA'S CAMEO
Amulet
Prevent all Arcane damage taken and heal yourself for 20–25% of the amount prevented.

or 

blackthorne + countess julia cameo + Ice Climbers
immune to Desecrator, Molten, and Plagued, Arcane,  Freeze and Immobilize

immune to 4 affix + 4 mantras vs immune to Desecrator, Molten, and Plagued, Arcane,  Freeze and Immobilize

i happen to have Ring and amulet, 2 sets of blackthrone(chest + boots) and 1 set of inna(belt)..

which would u choose?
what's the other stats for "RING OF ROYAL GRANDEUR" ? goding ka?? drool.gif

imo, inna set is good for speed farming, completing the bounty at low level like T1 due to the extra spirit regen, sweeping wind cost reduction, LPSS etc.. hence you can spend spirit for other high dmg output skills to clear white mobs quickly;

however, if you want to farm elites at higher level only, then blackthrone set will suit the purpose due to the set bonus, +10% dmg against elites, -10% dmg from elites & immune to ground effect.

anywhere, both sets are very good of now current patch. thumbup.gif
dreaming
post Apr 3 2014, 09:44 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 3 2014, 02:15 AM)
Get my shenlong set!! Now can pass my fulminator to my templar untill i found SoH. smile.gif
nice! rclxms.gif
which stat sacrificed for socket?

dreaming
post Apr 3 2014, 12:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 3 2014, 10:48 AM)
Re-rolled the -lvl to +8k hp onkill sweat.gif was expecting for crowd control skill like stun/lightning
congratz bro! rclxms.gif

i still have no luck to get this gg weapon cry.gif
dreaming
post Apr 4 2014, 03:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ Apr 4 2014, 02:49 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MAViS-6572/hero/11132538

this is my profile, few days didnt get any upgrade d...
wow..!
you can stand in the arcane beam and whack like a boss! rclxms.gif
dreaming
post Apr 7 2014, 01:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:46 AM)
Anyone found Shard of Hate yet? Seems very very rare
there is a person in my fren list had got it thumbup.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Isaac-1645/hero/10680336

dreaming
post Apr 7 2014, 02:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Apr 7 2014, 01:53 PM)
i finally found my thundercat sword but too bad it's on my crusader and i get a low dps plus it's in the lv 50+ range so dps failed , play monk fight endlessly neva get once play crusader it drops RNG sucks  cry.gif  cry.gif
you are not alone bro.
i got mine while leveling crusader, L59 cry.gif doh.gif
dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 10:25 AM

124 posts

in previous version, we keep stick to the same build same rune and hunting in AH for the same gears doh.gif

kinda like RoS progress so far because everyone get different loots which led for different elemental builds like fire monk, holy monk, lighting monk etc. rclxms.gif
dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 10:37 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:26 AM)
So now the haters cannot complain D3 no build! icon_idea.gif
ya.. laugh.gif

btw, i'm also crafted my first Reaper's Wraps for crusader.
was hoping to get holy %dmg but end up gotten the lighting %dmg + vit pulak. doh.gif
will try to turn the vit to dex and pass to my lighting monk.
dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 03:24 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jaychow @ Apr 10 2014, 02:51 PM)
Ahh I see, mmm thats alot of click rotations to achieve extra 24%. hmm.gif
combi strike is already buffed to 10% in RoS.
so, if you rotate spirit generators, you can get up to 30% paper buff.

dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 03:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
seems like i lack damage even in t1 rift..

elites took 1min to kill. Any idea guys?

CDR build, with maximus
bro, better boost up dps and switch to elemental build lo.. icon_rolleyes.gif
u c cow's video, everything melted like butter..

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 10 2014, 03:29 PM
dreaming
post Apr 10 2014, 04:41 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 10 2014, 04:31 PM)
Oh ya..I still Vanilla wuahahahhaa

How is your lightning monk doing? I tried that but FoT really suks..really really suks...I hope Bliz will buff it abit otherwise no one uses it anymore..
ya, FoT as primary attack is really suck. so i'm using DR scattered blows. not so good tho.
but both sweeping wind cyclone and scorpion sting are ok.
scorpion sting can deal 10m-15m crit dmg when fighting elites.
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:07 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 10 2014, 08:33 PM)
Today is my lucky day, got to upgrade both my lv60 Gyana Na Kashu and Magefist to lv70.

DPS: 755k
Toughness: 11mil

Although I now have 3 set Inna bonus which give me Sweeping Wind for just 5 spirit, I still think it cannot beat Cyclone Strike + Palm.

Just look at this video solo in T3. Available in 720p.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:43 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Apr 11 2014, 09:49 AM)
guys if you were to choose between won khim lau, thunderfury and shard of hate, which 2 would you pick? provided won khim lau has around 2.2k damage, thunderfury and shard of hate 2k damage
bro, you got all ald!? damn lucky la. rclxms.gif

in this case, the weapon choice is depend on the build you play.

lets see on the items bonuses:

WKL Primary: extremely benefiting lighting monk
Lightning skills deal 15–25% more damage.

SoH Secondary: viable for cold or lighting monk.
Elemental skills have a chance to trigger a powerful attack that deals 200–250% weapon damage:
Cold skills trigger Freezing Skull
Poison skills trigger Poison Nova
Lightning skills trigger Charged Bolt

TF Secondary: not build dependent. but i assume the bonus dmg 279-372% should buff by WKL?
Chance on hit to blast your enemy with Lightning, dealing 279–372% weapon damage as Lightning and then jumping to additional nearby enemies. Each enemy hit has their attack speed and movement speed reduced by 30% for 3 seconds. Jumps up to 5 targets

1. if i play lighting monk, WKL + SoH will be my choice.
2. if i play cold monk, i will use SoH + TF
3. for fire monk, definitely devastrator + burning axe are the weapon looking for. but if i haven't get any one of it, i will use TF + WKL.
4. for other rojak build, or single boss fighting WKL + TF.

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 11 2014, 10:48 AM
dreaming
post Apr 11 2014, 10:48 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 11 2014, 10:46 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
tongue.gif
LOL ... bro, thanks for the free TF thumbup.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top