SteelSeries Thread V9, RIVAL 100 DotA 2 Edition coming!

BlizzardCraft
post Jul 26 2013, 12:28 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 26 2013, 12:15 AM)

Yeah submitted already, they also not sure whats the problem, now keep testing things..

it turns out that my laptop model is causing the problem, tried my headset on another laptop which is the same as mine.. cant work too,..

Asus N56VZ-S3088V

Weird >< sad.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Jul 26 2013, 06:35 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 26 2013, 06:00 PM)
How small is the Qck Mini?
normal mouse pad size?
BlizzardCraft
post Jul 26 2013, 07:29 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 26 2013, 07:23 PM)
depends on how you want
if you want comfortable to hold definitely the rubber
if you dont want the rubber to shed then definitely the glossy
veli small
the rubber shedding part kinda annoy me >< the mouse will turn out not good looking =X my D3 mouse that curvy looking silver lines also shed d ><
BlizzardCraft
post Jul 27 2013, 01:18 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 27 2013, 11:47 AM)
^

Okie.
Okay now that is mini  laugh.gif
get the Normal, don get the small one.. im using 5000 DPI, i dont use the small one also... the extra surface give u place to rest ur hands =) [ whole palm and wrist covered ] more comfy
BlizzardCraft
post Jul 27 2013, 05:05 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jul 27 2013, 02:56 PM)
im gonna try sensei at max cpi.. laugh.gif
I tried 4000 CPI 2 years or 3 years ago... used 1 week + to get use to it.. XD as for good precision used around 1 month I think =)
BlizzardCraft
post Jul 28 2013, 02:38 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jul 27 2013, 06:17 PM)
i want to try in BF3 11,400 CPI with lowest mouse sensitivity tongue.gif
you are a master sir notworthy.gif highest i ever play with precision aim in fps game is 1600 CPI.. i bet when u master it your friend will like "u not even move your mouse, are u even playing?" lol..
still got abit movement lah... if 11 CPI and max sensitivity then i think no movement lol !! slight wind blow only u will miss the headsot XD

Confession bear:
for me i trained 5000 CPI is cuz i lazy to move my wrist =X
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 19 2013, 09:29 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

Siberia V2 Frost Blue users !!

Anyone experiencing buzzing sound on the ear cups when the pulsation mode " trigger " is being selected ??

Im experiencing that =(
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 19 2013, 10:28 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 19 2013, 10:22 PM)
Wow. Dota2 Siberia V2 going for RM250, new unit without dotacode or whatever. Damn worth it wei. LOLOL in-game item worth more than the headset is it?
where isit? drool.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 20 2013, 02:58 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 02:08 AM)
play with it longer
the buzz will eventually go away
just keep it like that?

what i noticed is, when i increased volume by using the SS volume controler, the buzz comes in when the light triggers...
so i havta keep it around 40% ( estimate ) and control volume using my comp's

btw whats the reason behind this buzz? why u say play it longer will go away ._.? sry if i asked too much. and thx for your reply smile.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 20 2013, 03:19 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 03:04 AM)
for those who had their item changed to keys are having a good time now
for those who kept it, well  laugh.gif
its up to you
use it to play some music files over time
i also had this issue when i first got my heat orange, i almost send it back for RMA
audiophiles had this ''burn in'' method. They apply it whether in an amplifier circuit or a headphone. it works for me
play at max volume? or at the volume whereby the sound appears?
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 20 2013, 05:18 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 03:04 AM)
for those who had their item changed to keys are having a good time now
for those who kept it, well  laugh.gif
its up to you
use it to play some music files over time
i also had this issue when i first got my heat orange, i almost send it back for RMA
audiophiles had this ''burn in'' method. They apply it whether in an amplifier circuit or a headphone. it works for me
btw isit the same case as mine? ( when the mode "trigger" is on, then the sound appear.. if i just set it to normal pulsation, then the sound doesnt appear )
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 20 2013, 01:23 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 10:22 AM)
Not max, usual listening volume can already
High volume may break the driver
Connecting other brand of equipment? Razer,Logitech etc
That's why I don't like engine that much. Very problematic sometimes. Doesn't work well with other brand of gears as well
but isnt it weird that when I'm not on the mode " trigger " the buzzing sound doesnt appear.. just only when its on "trigger mode"... maybe due to the current / wiring?
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 20 2013, 06:57 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 06:52 PM)
Should be the material of the wire used or something went wrong when producing. Some set has it some set dont.
The deathadder no problem
The problem is the engine acting like a b*tch when it detect other brand of gears.
Do you use macro? Or any reprogramming of buttons?
Better get audiophile headphones for listening to music. The usb is just for pure gaming
so i should RMA it?
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 21 2013, 01:09 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 20 2013, 07:14 PM)
I tried the trigger mode
Even now i still had it, because i used all things driverless to avoid steelseries engine
Better RMA it
why avoid steelseries engine leh? dont get u @@
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 21 2013, 01:36 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 21 2013, 01:33 AM)
when plug in other brand of gaming gear to the same pc
the engine goes wild..sometime interfere with my keyboard and mouse
ya =.= makes my roccat mouse cannot function.. need to exit the engine.. doh.gif

0.0736sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:04 PM