65 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

SteelSeries Thread V9, RIVAL 100 DotA 2 Edition coming!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Nov 25 2013, 08:37 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 25 2013, 01:47 PM)
Sensei or Rival . which one can replace Xai ?
Sensei
But do mind the extra price

QUOTE(JEGEND @ Nov 25 2013, 05:33 PM)
Hi sifus , newbie here. Is siberia v2 frost blue compatible with ps4 ?
Not sure about that. No one reported here yet

QUOTE(Eazy @ Nov 25 2013, 06:14 PM)
Hi guys, just a report on my Sensei RAW rubberised edition.

Still works fine and all, still loving it, but the rubber surface is not in the least durable i must say =/

The acidity of my skin -in case you're asking, yes, our skin is acidic, not just me- is actually eating away on the surface (most obvious at where i place my thumb and pinky finger), making it slightly sticky (kind of like the grips of those Pilot supergrip mechanical pencils after being left a while) , and the rubber comes of easily when i scrape the surface lightly with my finger (not using nails), much like an eraser, and i don't even have sweaty palms.
Bringing the mouse everywhere with my laptop is not such a smart move either. The surface scratch VERY easily.

Looking back, I kind of regret buying the rubberised edition instead of the glossy edition, but this mouse has served me well, and will likely continue serving me for a few more years.

So, a word of advice for mouse owners with rubberised surfaces on their mice, wipe it frequently and avoid scratching it in any way possible =/
Rubberize feels good but sooner or later surely peel...
coldfission
post Nov 25 2013, 11:47 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

anyone get a siberia elite here? mind to give a brief review?
kicko0o
post Nov 26 2013, 02:35 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 24 2013, 08:13 PM)
I only used it plug and play
Not sure if noise cancellation was on but my friend on the other side said it was clear and free from fan noise  smile.gif
I see I see, tq.

SS US store having sales, 30% for some items. Anyone buying? unsure.gif
OKLY
post Nov 26 2013, 08:31 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(JEGEND @ Nov 25 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hi sifus , newbie here. Is siberia v2 frost blue compatible with ps4 ?
Referring to the FAQ section on SteelSeries' site:

Will the SteelSeries Siberia Frost Blue headset work on PS3 or XBox?
Unfortunately because the SteelSeries Siberia Frost Blue headset is a native USB headset, it does not allow for the connections required to function with PS3 or XBox, or any of the SteelSeries Audiomixers.

I believe it will not work on the PS4 as well since it is a native USB headset, it will need proper drivers to work and I doubt that will happen on the console platform.

This post has been edited by OKLY: Nov 26 2013, 08:31 PM
JEGEND
post Dec 1 2013, 11:26 PM

55 posts

Guys , my navi headset doesn't have the navi logo on the earcups . is this common or ? =_=
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 2 2013, 03:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(JEGEND @ Dec 1 2013, 10:26 PM)
Guys , my navi headset doesn't have the navi logo on the earcups . is this common or ? =_=
Pic?
It should have inside the earcup
babyblur
post Dec 2 2013, 08:33 PM

19 posts

hey there , any1 know where have sell steelseries wow edition mouse ? im in pj area . please pm me tq .
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 2 2013, 11:18 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(babyblur @ Dec 2 2013, 07:33 PM)
hey there , any1 know where have sell steelseries wow edition mouse ? im in pj area . please pm me tq .
you might find legendary
malaysia didnt bring in cataclysm and the wireless
babyblur
post Dec 2 2013, 11:36 PM

19 posts

where can find ? i been trying to get 1 either legendary or cata , wireless is too expensive , some 1 quote me rm499 .
amirulikhsan90
post Dec 3 2013, 01:11 AM

52 posts

I have a silly question.
It's regarding the siberia v2 dota edition and siberia v2 7.1 usb soundcard edition.

Which is better?
Thinking of buying the dota edition without item since price is around 300 only.
But I found a seller selling the 7.1 usb edition at 399 only.
Was wondering which performs better?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 3 2013, 12:28 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(amirulikhsan90 @ Dec 3 2013, 12:11 AM)
I have a silly question.
It's regarding the siberia v2 dota edition and siberia v2 7.1 usb soundcard edition.

Which is better?
Thinking of buying the dota edition without item since price is around 300 only.
But I found a seller selling the 7.1 usb edition at 399 only.
Was wondering which performs better?
Dota2 edition is a usb headset. 7.1 is a usb+3.5mm jack.
No doubt the dota2 headset performed better. But 7.1 gives you flexibility to use it with your phone and other sc..
amirulikhsan90
post Dec 3 2013, 12:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 3 2013, 12:28 PM)
Dota2 edition is a usb headset. 7.1 is a usb+3.5mm jack.
No doubt the dota2 headset performed better. But 7.1 gives you flexibility to use it with your phone and other sc..
okay thanks for the info.
here's another two if you don't mind.
checked the specs for 5Hv3.
Seems quite nice and around the same standard as siberia v2 (specs for driver and mic).
price is also quite cheap.
would you recommend that I get that?
oh and is the steelseries usb soundcard sold separately?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 3 2013, 04:20 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(amirulikhsan90 @ Dec 3 2013, 11:39 AM)
okay thanks for the info.
here's another two if you don't mind.
checked the specs for 5Hv3.
Seems quite nice and around the same standard as siberia v2 (specs for driver and mic).
price is also quite cheap.
would you recommend that I get that?
oh and is the steelseries usb soundcard sold separately?
I havent heard the 5Hv3
The steelseries siberia soundcard that sold separately isnt that great, and it cost around rm169. But i havent seen it on shelves anywhere.
amirulikhsan90
post Dec 3 2013, 04:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 3 2013, 04:20 PM)
I havent heard the 5Hv3
The steelseries siberia soundcard that sold separately isnt that great, and it cost around rm169. But i havent seen it on shelves anywhere.
still contemplating which to buy.
already got myself a Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! USB Sound Card before this.
thinking of pairing it up with the 5Hv3 which retails for 329.
But just found out that impulse is selling the siberia v2 usb 7.1 for 359.
so if that's better, just gonna opt for that.

any opinions?
sai86
post Dec 3 2013, 05:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^where can i get the omron micro switch? feel like wanna try to replace it myself instead. any shop to recommend at Bukit bintang area? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 3 2013, 05:04 PM
LonelyPenguin
post Dec 3 2013, 05:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(amirulikhsan90 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:45 PM)
already got myself a Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! USB Sound Card before this.

any opinions?
I would suggest you to get the 5Hv3 since you already have the sound card and 5Hv3 is newer than siberia v2
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 3 2013, 06:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(amirulikhsan90 @ Dec 3 2013, 03:45 PM)

any opinions?
the soundcard is good enough
get yourself a siberia v2 or 5hv3

QUOTE(LonelyPenguin @ Dec 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
I would suggest you to get the 5Hv3 since you already have the sound card and 5Hv3 is newer than siberia v2
but i cant confirm the sound
if its same like 5hv2 then i doubt anyone but FPS players wants it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Dec 3 2013, 07:12 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Arrival of the RIVAL

alikato94
post Dec 3 2013, 07:23 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 3 2013, 07:12 PM)
Arrival of the RIVAL
drool.gif but too bad, got sensei already blush.gif
amirulikhsan90
post Dec 3 2013, 10:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 3 2013, 06:45 PM)
the soundcard is good enough
get yourself a siberia v2 or 5hv3
but i cant confirm the sound
if its same like 5hv2 then i doubt anyone but FPS players wants it
thank you.
you have been really helpful.
I'm a cs player (I play dota too occasionally), so gonna be good for me then.

thanks again!

65 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:02 AM