Investment NOVUM @ SOUTH BANGSAR [OWNERS' THREAD], Could be most affordable in this area

SUSMegatron1234
post Mar 17 2016, 10:49 AM

517 posts

70% booked does not mean 70% sold. After adjusting for sales cancellation, loan rejections,"internal bookings", bumi reserve lots and some marketing gimmicks, actual sales may be around 50% only.

I do not really trust the sales chart. Those amber, yellow, green stickers are not reliable indication of actual sales and availability of units.
SUSMegatron1234
post Sep 16 2016, 04:16 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(vibey @ Sep 16 2016, 12:24 AM)
keneeth111
Alamak,  I mentioned just now, the ratio of Commerical grade A offices to residential is more than 2:1 .  Horizons 1 and 2 is already 22 blocks.  If fully occupied for both verticals and horizons number of employees for is estimated to 43000 office workers.  Southview 1000 units, KL gateway phase 1 service residence (400 units), Novum 700++ and Park Residences all add up less than 3000 units.  let's say we make it half for office workers we still have 25,000 which is  more than enough demand. I haven't include the future offices in KL gateway. No need to compete! Novum is definitely gonna be more superior to Southview in terms of prestige and facilities etc. The chic cafes are now in Verticals towers. the CCTV 24/7 surveillance,  the 6 acre park is are all near Novum, not KL gateway. But it doesnt matter because there are just too many offices and there no land in BS to build.  Also just another fact to note, KL gateway is leasehold while Novum is freehold. Most of of Bangsar South are leasehold including the horizons and Park Residence

YNH project is called off. They now want to sell that land at a very high price but its tough to sell coz plot ratio too low.  That land is kinda small to build a condo or anything.

smallest unit about 650sf at about 700k + - after rebates. Rental can easily expect rm2500 for 1 room.  Camelia is 1 room around that range. I cannot see why Novum cannot achieve that.  But should aim to do short term rental can even aim for easily 5 to 6k or more a month. Get a good short term rental agency to manage for you so you dont have to headache. There are a few around.
You are a funny fellow.

But I think you should not give false hope to potential buyers and should stop telling untruths. RM5K to RM6K or more a month. You know this will not happen.

SUSMegatron1234
post Sep 16 2016, 08:29 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(vibey @ Sep 16 2016, 04:51 PM)
Good lord bro, have you had actual experience in short term???

first of all, Novum is walking distance to lrt, 3rd station from KL sentral, 1 to future kl ecocity/gardens/midvalley, few to more klcc station.  From Novum walking distance can go Aeon mart, world class dining , cafes. 27/7 cctv Surveillance around the park and open space(safety), walking to two malls (Nexus and KL gateway) and banks. Dont you think tourist will love this???

if i get a 2 bedder, i will try make it at least 5 to 6 pax (including sofa bed) I start rm200 for 1st guest,  next 3 guest from rm35 to rm 50 pax xtra per guest.  you set Weekends or public holidays more expensive.  Especially on special days christmas eve and new years you can  charge way higher per night.  This is especially so for klcc can even double or triple for those for good performing residence. Ok i agree maybe I was a bit too optimistic... I revise it 4000 to 6000. The range can be big because the units in same condo have varying degrees of performances. of course, let's say if you handle yourself without agency and you are a lousy host  with bad service and your units looks bad, then it will perform badly, even worse than 4k a month

But I assume you an ok Host.It really depends how you advertise your listings and the numbers of reviews you get (hopefully more good ones), ID of your units.

Anyway these management agencies do for for you so they are now the host on your behalf. They can help you to max out the performance of your unit because it is in their interest to do so. They list multiple sites not just airbnb, but other sites booking.com, Homeaway, wimdu, 9flats and more. That's y if you handle all these yourself it;s pretty time consuming

If you do it well, it is very very possible my man    not hyping ya
You are a funny fellow.

Fantasy is different from reality.

You should tell people reality, not fantasy.

SUSMegatron1234
post Sep 16 2016, 09:28 PM

517 posts

[quote=vibey,Sep 16 2016, 09:20 PM]
I think you more funny lol

The fact is, I have experience in short term rental biz. Do you? I've already mentioned in a good scenario is possible but in a bad scenario if you sux as a host of course it wont happen. You just accuse me without any basis dude?

Check this out Malaysia airbnb listings is low compared to other countries like HK and SG, so dont you see the growth and potential going forward? based on this they haven't banned any residential condos

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...tel-association

[/quote

Yes you are a funny fellow.

Tell people reality not fantasy.

SUSMegatron1234
post Sep 17 2016, 10:10 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(vibey @ Sep 16 2016, 09:31 PM)
shake my head.  some people says thing without basics, facts and data lol    who is funny lol
Yes you should shake your head, on your rental amount.

You know very well rm5k to rm6k or more a month rental is not achievable.

SUSMegatron1234
post Sep 20 2016, 09:58 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(vibey @ Sep 19 2016, 11:01 PM)
Yes it's not just the connectivity of Bangsar South and Novum in particular.  Your target short term tenants are not only tourists but biz travellers (bearing in mind novum has a biz hub itself with video conferecing facilities and private workstations).....remember the Grade A MSC status offices that;s around iwth many MNC companies already in as tenants? There are even two convention centers, if you include TM convention center on other side of the federal highway. So easy for these biz travellers to get to and from airport.  Bangsar South is relatively cheaper than KL eco city and I forsee for Bandar Malaysia and TRX  when they launch as well.
I'm speaking from experience.  If you manage your units poorly with poor service, not great in exposing your property on various listings ( there are ways and tricks to make your listing more attractive) and your unit just look downright unappealing, then of course still fail, possibly even get worse than conventional rental

Do you know u can even profit from cleaning fee?

Remember, airbnb is not the only site! you can list only many other sites, many are not aware of these sites. The best part is you can get agencies to do this for you and let them manage virtually the whole biz...and they are experts in maximizing exposure and returns , and they want to coz they are taking a cut from your rental returns!

check this out if you;re still not convinced http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...oming-business/
Still telling fantasy to potential buyers?

0.0150sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:24 PM