The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

mryellow19
post Aug 18 2013, 12:47 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

10236 Ewok village review out.

http://www.fbtb.net/2013/08/16/yub-nub-rev...6-ewok-village/

Aye or nay?? hmm.gif Mr. Alby sudah order ka?
paanjang16
post Aug 18 2013, 01:15 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:47 AM)

Both the Ewok village and Sydney Opera House has been released for VIP members. The Opera House looks tempting... sweat.gif any Taikun here already ordered the Opera House I wonder?
hades4eve
post Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM

193 posts

OT:

The amount of mosquitoes that I killed in 15 mins time in my living room only... how about you guys?

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 18 2013, 01:32 AM
Seriously
post Aug 18 2013, 02:17 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM)
OT:

The amount of mosquitoes that I killed in 15 mins time in my living room only... how about you guys?

Wow donation drive gone wrong. tongue.gif

zoomckng
post Aug 18 2013, 08:06 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:15 AM)
Both the Ewok village and Sydney Opera House has been released for VIP members. The Opera House looks tempting... sweat.gif any Taikun here already ordered the Opera House I wonder?
this set have alot of minifigs. but best wait for 50% lego store clearance. sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Aug 18 2013, 09:25 AM

128 posts

aye !!!!!
tongue.gif
alanyuppie
post Aug 18 2013, 09:38 AM

2,834 posts

Wil do a lil scouting later in 1utama later and meet my fren there. . If u guys pass by Coffee bean and see a table with mocs on it, that woud be me smile.gif
TSilfort
post Aug 18 2013, 10:01 AM

morning!
laowai
post Aug 18 2013, 10:22 AM

490 posts

Went to LLM yesterday for first time.

No wonder why so many people complain of the heat .. overall, LLM has no common sense to install proper ventilation and fans in restaurants, queueing areas, auditoriums, etc.... its ridiculous.

There were the 501 parade and SW characters walking around and i sympathize with them in the heat, even though it was a cloudy rainy day. There was a lightsaber show in the concert hall and there were no fans whatsoever, crazy how people can perform or sit / watch the show.

Lego stocks were quite good, saw some new SW sets eg 75024 and 75025.

Lots of big sets eg Death star, imperial cruiser, B wing, etc.. Prices of cos, the same retail kind.

Caryane
post Aug 18 2013, 10:40 AM

18 posts

The review has it spot on, there is no such thing as "on the fence"
Its either you will buy it, you will skip it or you wish you had money to buy it.

Thankfully, i'm skipping this. Poison not as potent as the Death Star =/
littleprawn
post Aug 18 2013, 11:15 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 12:15 AM)
Who remembers this awesome TV series?

"Save the cheerleader,  save the world"

HEROES!!!

Awesome series but crazy storyline after each season haha~

Try custom fig Hiro Nakamura~ thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 18 2013, 12:30 PM

536 posts

Good morning AFOLs,

Happy Sunday!

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM)
OT:

Bro,

People waiting for you to post contents of your haul, not how many kills achieved tongue.gif

What's in the boooox??????? I guess it's either Winter or SW theme.

Se7en ....... Awesome movie by the way....... leo730, perhaps more inspiration!

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 18 2013, 11:15 AM)
HEROES!!!

Awesome series but crazy storyline after each season haha~

Try custom fig Hiro Nakamura~  thumbup.gif
Don't think I have the right hair-piece. Else, CMF Programmer looks about right tongue.gif

littleprawn
post Aug 18 2013, 12:32 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 12:30 PM)
Good morning AFOLs,

Happy Sunday!
Bro,

People waiting for you to post contents of your haul, not how many kills achieved tongue.gif

What's in the boooox??????? I guess it's either Winter or SW theme.

Se7en ....... Awesome movie by the way....... leo730, perhaps more inspiration!
Don't think I have the right hair-piece. Else, CMF Programmer looks about right tongue.gif

give him a samurai sword too~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 18 2013, 12:32 PM
mryellow19
post Aug 18 2013, 01:07 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:15 AM)
I am almost 75% sure I'm gonna get Opera House. But only God knows when hahaha.

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 18 2013, 08:06 AM)
this set have alot of minifigs. but best wait for 50% lego store clearance.  sweat.gif
Hmmm 50% clearance I think it's a bit of long shot since I think people will still be interested in this set cause of the features and minifigs.

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 18 2013, 09:25 AM)
aye !!!!!
tongue.gif
Dang, dah order? Ada extra units tak?

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 18 2013, 10:40 AM)
The review has it spot on, there is no such thing as "on the fence"
Its either you will buy it, you will skip it or you wish you had money to buy it.

Thankfully, i'm skipping this. Poison not as potent as the Death Star =/
Lol but I'm still on the fence. On one side, I'm interested because of the scale and uniqueness in features especuially the tree compared to other UCS. On the other hand, I can see the playability is not much except of it being used for display. Also because of the recycled minifigs that you can get in a cheaper set. If only the price tag can go a little lower then I might be into it lol.
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 18 2013, 01:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 18 2013, 12:32 PM)
give him a samurai sword too~  laugh.gif
Dedicated to bro littleprawn

Here's a quick MOC.

Hiro Nakamura and Claire Bennet

Bigfoot-X
post Aug 18 2013, 02:02 PM

536 posts

Another quick MOC. Now that I have parts, I can complete my Winchester brothers. I'm just not that happy with the hair for Dean yet ....... may continue searching.

Seriously
post Aug 18 2013, 02:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 01:30 PM)
Dedicated to bro littleprawn

Here's a quick MOC.

Hiro Nakamura and Claire Bennet

hahahaha tongue.gif
iman_210
post Aug 18 2013, 02:26 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 02:02 PM)
Another quick MOC. Now that I have parts, I can complete my Winchester brothers. I'm just not that happy with the hair for Dean yet ....... may continue searching.

nice...now m thinking to get my guns
vey99
post Aug 18 2013, 02:35 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
Parkson 1U
today i opened one set of the chima speeder game
quite hard to play
and need space also
my kid bising cos every time she put the speeder down on the floor it dun roll (much)

vey99
post Aug 18 2013, 03:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 02:02 PM)

nais, now build their chevy and ur good to go... i have been thinking of supernatural moc for a while liao, now might go ahead cos i think i got quite a few monsters liao

but no demons yet.

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:37 PM