The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

scpt
post Aug 15 2013, 11:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 15 2013, 09:40 PM)
hmm.gif for my MKII, after i lifting the crane, change the gear and it can extend without problem... but the extend is not immediate, it delay a little bit... just make sure the hook is long enough...

if u mean the 4 support at the wheels, it also can extend without problem...
however, my 4 support after fully extend and drop down, the motor struggle from lift up the 4 support... maybe not much power left biggrin.gif
haha laugh.gif i think u r saying the set of 6, is it brows.gif
that one i got a special garage that design for 6 of it brows.gif
MOC ar? brows.gif

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:54 PM)
Following up to this, guys, check this out man. I remember seeing this in TRU way back! Classics! Check out the monsters, so different from today's Monster Fighter's series.

[attachmentid=3584240][attachmentid=3584241][attachmentid=3584242] <-- the mad scientist looks more like a hum sup lou (perv) back then.  sweat.gif

Plus Jurassic Park ones too lol..

[attachmentid=3584244][attachmentid=3584245][attachmentid=3584246]
those days all the figs have smiley face laugh.gif
leo730
post Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 15 2013, 10:28 PM)
If I'm bringing Studio set in, anyone interested?
It'll be great to know the price first too bro, but 1381 & 1382 looks cool (despite the hum sup lou minifigure)

Looks like from BL >>

1381: RM 164 and above (From New)
1382: Rm 290 and above (From Used)
1380: RM 78 and above (From Used)
1349 (Steven Spielberg): RM 300 and above (From New)

Cheers!

This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 15 2013, 11:20 PM
tanghm
post Aug 15 2013, 11:12 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 15 2013, 10:50 PM)
BTW, the frictionless tan pin is this one?
Yes nod.gif
heng84
post Aug 15 2013, 11:25 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 15 2013, 10:50 PM)
thanks for the info.
but it seems this sets are quite old already... still got with good price...
wait a sec, it seems one of my old set have this camera if i'm not mistaken...
haha... totally forgot about this review...
will read the whole review once again laugh.gif

BTW, the frictionless tan pin is this one?
[attachmentid=3584350]
just got my MKII for a test...
i open the batteries, change the gear to lift the boom, then change the gear to extend the boom with motor still running...
the gear not detached and spin perfectly...

maybe is your green part gear too tight...
or the red part too tight... or both...

how about u spin the green/red part gear with hand?
my one can spin easily with finger...
i'm quite interest with the set that got camera drool.gif is the 1351?
both can be spinned easily, just that the red part always run out of place have to adjust back everytime the boom goes up and down vmad.gif
Seriously
post Aug 15 2013, 11:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM)
It'll be great to know the price first too bro, but 1381 & 1382 looks cool (despite the hum sup lou minifigure)

Looks like from BL >>

Cheers!
thanks for the info smile.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 15 2013, 11:44 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM)

Looks like from BL >>

Cheers!
should be around that price lor
Lego_Jason
post Aug 16 2013, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:13 PM)
hmm clearer picture.. green thingy.. the shaft will bend when the boom is lift up =x, the gears will detached like the one on red, have to push the red gear back to position.. so that the boom can extend.. any idea what did I do wrong X_X
[attachmentid=3584262]
[attachmentid=3584263]
I can see in the photo there is a very noticeable bend in your black axle. Is it supposed to be like that? I have not build my set but I doubt Lego intend for the axle to be like this in their original design... hmm.gif Better watch out, my daughter broke an axle like this when she was only 3yrs old.
leo730
post Aug 16 2013, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Seriously @ Aug 15 2013, 11:43 PM)
thanks for the info smile.gif
No problem bro

--

Anyway, TGIF guys! Here's something to end the night with.

The cliche story of a teenage girl who fell in love with the werewolf but were separated yadda yadda.. laugh.gif

Cheers!

This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 16 2013, 12:29 AM
cruiseantz
post Aug 16 2013, 12:34 AM

117 posts

hmm, i looking forward for cheao & used 10230 Mini modular for parts...hope member here got any lobang, pls PM ya hehehehehe
zapirwin
post Aug 16 2013, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Aug 14 2013, 09:50 AM)
Bros,

I forgot to mention one more thing. The budget on how much u r willing to pay is only the retail price (i.e. Exclude USD12 and taxes in New York). Taxes in New York is 8.875%.

Cheers.
Bros,

Let me answer most of your common queries here:

A lot of you (in fact most if you) gave me a budget based on the price shown on lego's official website. Like I said in my first post, I'll be going to rockefellar centre to check out the legos there. The prices there would be retail and would most likely be higher than the website. Also because it is in New York, it is subjected to New York sales tax. I'll try to use the website prices to pursuade the shop to give me that price but I cannot guarantee that they will as they are not obliged to.

Therefore if you have given me a budget based on the website (e.g. USD40) if the retail price is USD40.99, I WILL NOT BUY. I will only purchase them if they are below the budget you've given me (or if I have enough space). Pictures of the price tag will be taken in case any of you query why didnt I buy them.

Hope you guys can understand so that we can prevent any form of misunderstanding. Most important is that everyone is happy with with their purchases. Thinking about it makes me drool.gif I cant wait to go there and see all the legos.

Anyway happy collecting.

Cheers.
TSilfort
post Aug 16 2013, 09:04 AM

Morning!
ryucando
post Aug 16 2013, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Aug 16 2013, 07:56 AM)
Bros,

Let me answer most of your common queries here:

A lot of you (in fact most if you) gave me a budget based on the price shown on lego's official website. Like I said in my first post, I'll be going to rockefellar centre to check out the legos there. The prices there would be retail and would most likely be higher than the website. Also because it is in New York, it is subjected to New York sales tax. I'll try to use the website prices to pursuade the shop to give me that price but I cannot guarantee that they will as they are not obliged to.

Therefore if you have given me a budget based on the website (e.g. USD40) if the retail price is USD40.99, I WILL NOT BUY. I will only purchase them if they are below the budget you've given me (or if I have enough space). Pictures of the price tag will be taken in case any of you query why didnt I buy them.

Hope you guys can understand so that we can prevent any form of misunderstanding. Most important is that everyone is happy with with their purchases. Thinking about it makes me  drool.gif  I cant wait to go there and see all the legos.

Anyway happy collecting.

Cheers.
wow, that is so nice... take lots of pictures and share with us .... have fun thumbup.gif
scoop7
post Aug 16 2013, 09:23 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

someone told me there is 40% of for some selected items in Legoland this week..

i know SW planet series only, anything else anyone?
Caryane
post Aug 16 2013, 09:48 AM

18 posts

Good morning guys,

GBP is at an all time high this year at RM5.13 = 1GBP

T______________T
hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 09:59 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 16 2013, 09:48 AM)
Good morning guys,

T______________T
Huh? shocking.gif RM5.13? Shyt! Their economy recovered?
scoop7
post Aug 16 2013, 10:01 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 16 2013, 09:59 AM)
Huh?  shocking.gif RM5.13? Shyt! Their economy recovered?
yeah.. EURO zone out of recession
aba9785
post Aug 16 2013, 10:03 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

Good morning guys,

T______________T
hope our RM can be strong again flex.gif
else cry.gif
daydreaming
post Aug 16 2013, 10:07 AM

555 posts

Good morning guys,

T______________T
bro later what time u free? tongue.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:03 AM)
hope our RM can be strong again  flex.gif
else  cry.gif
bit susah. our RM has been performing badly in recent months. wont b surprised if ALJ start increasing prices also.

hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 10:07 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:01 AM)
yeah.. EURO zone out of recession
Don't think can haul much anymore hmm.gif time to leech on recession countries sad.gif

How about USD? Going up up up again?
scoop7
post Aug 16 2013, 10:09 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 16 2013, 10:07 AM)
Don't think can haul much anymore  hmm.gif time to leech on recession countries sad.gif

How about USD? Going up up up again?
everyone is going up coz RM going down cry.gif

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:16 AM