6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

vey99
post Jul 30 2013, 11:57 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 30 2013, 11:05 AM)
The price is tempting!!
i am glad i dont have any space left for large sets.
i'd love to have a tower of orthanc but am sure it'll get destroyed by the kids
vey99
post Jul 30 2013, 11:59 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Jul 30 2013, 11:54 AM)
hehe thanks for the mini sets tongue.gif

i am very tempted to go and get some grass and shoot some minifigs also

vey99
post Jul 30 2013, 12:10 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Jul 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
its worth it! smile.gif just need time to adjust the position of the minifig as the grass is sometimes uneven.
i need to find a lighting solution that can stowaway easily cos i have no space. maybe have to visit electronic shop and get a battery pack and wire 2 little LEDS for the lighting.
vey99
post Jul 30 2013, 12:32 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Jul 30 2013, 12:14 PM)
Yes bro, fake grass.  biggrin.gif
Let me know how much that costs as I'm planing to get a DIY lighting as well. Currently taking Ikea table lamps from around the house.
this is as compact and conveniet as i can find.
the top light maybe no need.
so just a small lightbox and throw the torchlights/cup holders in when not use and store on top of a shelf. when needed, setup takes < 1 min.

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 09:51 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 31 2013, 09:08 AM)
wah...admin also selling lego
hes into hobby and collectibles also de
vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 11:12 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 31 2013, 10:19 AM)
You can find many sellers in Hobbies & Collectibles sales thread. Just filter by Lego shell
mostly selling full set, ebay malaysia also
those international seller pulak are selling at about rm30+ per car liao

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 11:13 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Jul 31 2013, 10:33 AM)
Thanks dude, jeez so many minions posts in the section.. Can't believe people take that cheap plastic toy as a collectable, lego ftw.
let me know which set u missin
i think i got 2 misb cars at home, shud be the black one and white one ina box somewhere.
my yellow n red one alredy destroy by the kids

This post has been edited by vey99: Jul 31 2013, 11:13 AM
vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 11:39 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

hey anyone knows what car this piece is modelled after?

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 11:49 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Jul 31 2013, 11:35 AM)

This is all I got :/
Lol are you serious, they even took down those posters already.
u need the awsm red 250 n the yellow 458
my fevert 2 cars if got money i sure buy (the real thing)
vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 12:43 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jul 31 2013, 11:52 AM)
No Idea, this car is from the superman set right?
yes i got one and its nice to park inside my lego house. trouble is i dont have a lego house at the moment, having trouble deciding how to build one.

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 01:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 31 2013, 12:52 PM)
finish build haunted house  rclxms.gif  i like the theme quite much actually, and my daughter like the ghost also

inside view

tiny printing on the bottle

okey i am inspira to build a house moc base on this design liao

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 01:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 31 2013, 01:18 PM)
How about inspiration from this not-lego-modular-building
thats a nice design... maybe i should take advantage that i alrd have a apple tree house and make a bigger, better one. but i been stuck on the design since forever...

vey99
post Jul 31 2013, 02:05 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jul 31 2013, 01:54 PM)
Hi bro, how about taking inspiration from abandon buildings in our Country?

This one looks good, once i saw an abandon building in Penang which i thought of building but didn't have time to design and source the bricks.
I'm sure you can do it tongue.gif

looks scary... and very detail, but has the european design taht probably can be build in lego
trouble is, i not sure if can do minifig scale without oversimplifying.

better focus back on my existing completed mocs first, if not will never get anything done

vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 08:34 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 1 2013, 07:20 AM)
Good morning afols !..

Last night did some cod with forummers for the CS stuff...and went for yumcha for a while.
And we did some picit-picit for the CMF packets that I bought from S@H. Its interesting to see how does the distribution considering they only allowed 32 packets for each transaction...
Most of us there actually never picit-picit before..including me... tongue.gif
Well...I did la picit-picit but never this serious... laugh.gif

Here are some pictures...Sorry for the bad quality phone pics...

i see 32 skydivers

vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 10:00 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Aug 1 2013, 08:56 AM)
I'm new here. Where to get these items? Does it sold separately?
at least RM2K there laugh.gif
vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 10:02 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 1 2013, 09:29 AM)
yup. I did once (from bricklink.com)  I think it arrived in about 2 weeks.
Thanks , thank and thanks ya!

No wonder my blog spiked to 1000 visits yesterday smile.gif

Yea I got a nagging feeling it'll be picked up sooner or later by brothers-brick.com . Last time I did submit my MOC there but didn't get layaned (they keep a very high standards in MOC selection,  design, the  photo quality as well etc etc). So I given up doing that now. let them discover my MOCs in the wild and pray hard.LOL.
well done for featured in the site thumbup.gif
alanyuppie boleh!
vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 10:03 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 1 2013, 09:32 AM)
Your Transformer MOC is much much better then Kreo's transformer..your's can: "Autobots.....transformed!"
his one more terer
all triple changer one
later he do his sixshot moc can transfom 6 ways
vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 10:45 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 1 2013, 10:12 AM)
I think  I need a better camera (now only using digicam :[)  to produce clearer photos then only got higher chances.

U should submit your MOC photos to them  too. Yours one have Malaysian flavor and if they picked it up...  then its truly Malaysia Boleh lo! MIne is merely Transformers-boleh

read Guidelines below and good luck!
http://www.brothers-brick.com/2009/04/12/h...teps-editorial/
i think transformer is kinda more popular than malaysia lol. my foto all fail at background cos i lazy to setup and lack of space
but i'll just submit it to them and see la.

edit: aiyo, need to put in flikr summore and tag, post in twitter n fb, i am so outta touch in "social" media srsly

This post has been edited by vey99: Aug 1 2013, 10:50 AM
vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 10:52 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 1 2013, 10:47 AM)
Yeah, it's definitely very popular. I got a friend who has a room for keeping all his Takara Tomy collection...and he's planning to get the Metroplex that stand at 2 feet tall.
QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:49 AM)
I also got a friend who collect all the Takara Tomy whole MP series. No miss for him. and alot of other as well.... some MP even order 2 or 3 boxes.  rclxub.gif
one day i will do a optimus prime lego sculpture, maybe 40cm tall... one day...

This post has been edited by vey99: Aug 1 2013, 10:53 AM
vey99
post Aug 1 2013, 11:04 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 1 2013, 10:57 AM)
Got some unwanted cmf 10 skydivers  sad.gif
kasi spray black colour entire fig, add 2 red dots into head as eyes n they'll be some evil robots/aliens liao.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:22 PM