The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

scpt
post Aug 3 2013, 10:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Toycrazy @ Aug 3 2013, 05:03 PM)
Nola....Mr Gold too exp.

I will post my modular set for sharing once my 2 retired set arrive next week.
taikun! Are they the first 2 modulars? drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 3 2013, 04:45 PM)
Back from Sunway Pyramid not long ago.

This is not the best place to shop for  LEGO. Not only shop, but browse. The selection is depressing .......

FOOD (sorry to all Muslim bros/sis who are still fasting). Have to console myself that .......

what's with the random food post? laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 3 2013, 08:21 PM)
Just got my 42009 rclxm9.gif my biggest lego set for now biggrin.gif

plan to build this at hari raya cuti biggrin.gif probably my first set that i did not open and build it within 24 hours...
now need to clear space for this masterpiece first brows.gif

edit: BTW, found this today at book fair KLCC

wow everyone getting their hands on the mobile crane d, dunno when I can get one sweat.gif

scpt
post Aug 4 2013, 11:38 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 4 2013, 05:02 PM)
Don't know if any of you knew about this, those using MBB cards, TreatsPoints now is 250 points for RM1, hence if those planning to haul from Parkson, to redeem a RM50 voucher it's not 12500 points instead of previously 9300 if I remember correctly.

Thought could get some sets yesterday at Parkson 1U, but looking at the points conversion, a bit sad now...
WHY??! I had enough to exchange 1x voucher, should have done so a few weeks back doh.gif doh.gif
the other vouchers have also increased in points needed. The service tax waiver also increased from 10k to 12.5k doh.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 4 2013, 06:19 PM)
hi, i finish my 10220 with these extra parts and some smaller parts, is this normal? i just lazy to check back what i have left out rclxub.gif

when u have such big parts as extra, definitely u missed some steps:lol:

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 4 2013, 11:06 PM)
Im looking forward to September already... biggrin.gif
the mini VW is cute! drool.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Aug 4 2013, 11:40 PM
scpt
post Aug 5 2013, 03:15 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 5 2013, 12:45 PM)
my bro is going LLM next week, any1 have something to tumpang? i can COD mid valley, no extra charges

*he dun have annual pass
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 5 2013, 01:01 PM)
I need some help biggrin.gif I need the rock band set...
if got the rockband set i also want 1
notworthy.gif
scpt
post Aug 5 2013, 08:45 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

pico haul arrived

This post has been edited by scpt: Aug 5 2013, 09:06 PM
scpt
post Aug 5 2013, 09:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 5 2013, 08:48 PM)
Nais!!! I see man bat too!  rclxms.gif
man bat is for one of our bro here biggrin.gif

scpt
post Aug 6 2013, 09:51 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 6 2013, 07:28 AM)
SW brickmaster drool.gif

Say anyone have moo to sapu all 29 Super Heroes minifigs? biggrin.gif
all meaning all of your collection? tongue.gif Marvel+DC total I think there are more than that right

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 6 2013, 08:44 AM)
I always envy (In a good way  tongue.gif )  to those can MOC's...
Since I saw a tumbler, i couldn't resist....

I always wonder if there is any nice Batman action figure that can go along with this set. I saw some in TRU and they look hideous doh.gif
scpt
post Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:00 AM)
The tumbler in the background is more interesting...  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
Yup, I picked up one at TRU Subang Parade at 50% off. Looking back, should have sapu all, now can make 200-300% profit easy!  They were just stacked on the floor, boxes all pretty banged up. Which reminds me, gotta open mine to see if any pieces missing.  whistling.gif
weird, why nobody interested that time? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:46 AM)
KLCC, Popular Bookfest, at English section. Fest till 11st August (Sunday). Entry fee per day RM2.50.
thanks! I thought already over. I might drop by to get some brows.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 6 2013, 11:22 AM)
Don't know if I have the parts for MOC but I really like Brent Waller's Tumbler MOC. Fits the minifigure too.

If/when I have the time and patience,  I'll see if I can get parts for it.

As for the base plate (if you're referring to that), it's just  temporary backdrop for taking pics for now tongue.gif
I'm slowly buying the parts for that Tumbler, its been ongoing for a few months d I think. So far about 60-70% complete
scpt
post Aug 6 2013, 09:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 6 2013, 07:32 PM)
hades4eve - rock band set
Caryane - clown birthday set, name card holder set, halloween set, beach party set, police accessory pack
scpt - rock band set
ryucando - halloween set
heng84 - 2 x halloween set
callhf121 - beach party set, rock band set
iman_210 - clown birthday set
hapeace - halloween set, rock band set
myself - clown birthday set, halloween set

i will be consolidating all this to my bro by tmr 12 (because i'm on hari raya mood since then), let me know if any1 want to add on or remove something

btw, glad to receive parcel before raya  brows.gif

what's inside? looks big drool.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 6 2013, 08:35 PM)
Just found a review of 42008 drool.gif
they have the best reviews for technic sets thumbup.gif
scpt
post Aug 6 2013, 09:47 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 6 2013, 09:19 PM)
totally agree with u icon_rolleyes.gif
there may other reviews, but i found this have most details (in my own opinion) and most important information they have: dimension...
yea and they do focus on the engineering side of the models, which is pretty cool, it adds an extra layer to the review

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 6 2013, 09:22 PM)
can i tumpang  blush.gif
me workin in mid valley so cod from mon - sat~  laugh.gif
can i tumpang 2 halloween set & 1 rock band set?
thanks in advance~  notworthy.gif
not enough monsters kah? tongue.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 10:13 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 7 2013, 10:02 AM)
Exactly.  Looking through eBay and saw other nice figures which I thought I kept stored away at the back of my mind. But browsing throught. Easily at least RM 200 worth that I wanna get.  doh.gif

Must....... resist.......
search in BL, if you're lucky u can find great deals. I managed to find 2 godzilla guy while buying parts brows.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 11:04 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:48 AM)
Lolol, somehow these new hantu expression is very funny compared to the old [attachmentid=3573036]  laugh.gif
this is the old ghost with smiley face

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 7 2013, 10:59 AM)
its the naughty house of horror... why is santa bending over.... and the ghosts queuing up???  laugh.gif
should change the ghosts to the old type pictured above laugh.gif laugh.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 01:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 7 2013, 12:54 PM)
Pos Laju definitely very busy but again I'm all praise to their service. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Shipped out 2 parcels on Monday and all received yesterday. icon_rolleyes.gif

I have a parcel stuck in KLIA. Fax appointment letter on Monday to appoint Pos Laju to clear customs, Tuesday agree to import duty amount and this morning cleared from customs. If I'm lucky can collect this evening also! rclxms.gif
maybe they know u by name already so give u special service brows.gif tongue.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 06:49 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Aug 7 2013, 02:09 PM)
thanks for all the info  notworthy.gif

package just sent out paypal charge me 3.36 conversion rate  cry.gif

it starts with LJxxxxxUS, so I guess it's Pos Malaysia

first time using Priority Flat Rate Envelope coz it's only USD 4 difference compared with First Class Flat Rate Envelope.
dont use PayPal's conversation rate, their rate is much higher than bank's cc rate. Last month I made 2 payments with the 2 options just to compare doh.gif

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 7 2013, 06:39 PM)
All new release including MKII. I got interest on the mini off roader. Look great.  tongue.gif

SW new big sets also arrive. Think the time I back from kampung, nothing left..... sad.gif
if u already have the 9398 crawler then u can skip this, save money for other sets icon_idea.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 09:34 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 7 2013, 06:52 PM)
can use credit card rate when paying by paypal meh?
Actually, what I meant is if we pay choose to pay via Visa/Master, there will be 2 conversation options. By default Paypal will use their own conversation rate (not sure if this setting can be changed). The other option is to let the bank decide, which of course they will include some sort of fee, but still lower than Paypal's rate.

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 7 2013, 07:30 PM)
I never own a technic set yet. Just wan to make a small try on it. tongue.gif
then may I suggest getting last year's 9392 quad bike? Or this year's 42011 race car or 42012 hovercraft?
The main attraction IMO are the moving parts, ie. having the gears etc. then only can feel the Technic kick. The mentioned sets have gears, but mini off roader doesn't. brows.gif
scpt
post Aug 7 2013, 09:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

keeping to Technic poison tongue.gif

41999 review drool.gif

check out this hot supercar drool.gif

and I will be bringing these fellas back to play during the holidays biggrin.gif

scpt
post Aug 8 2013, 01:53 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 7 2013, 10:15 PM)
Lucky I'm not into Technic supercar  laugh.gif
I'm more into construction/heavy vehicles (excavator/truck/cranes)
icon_rolleyes.gif
They do have more interesting parts n mechanisms n pneumatics brows.gif

I actually haven't own a set with pneumatics, hope to get one soon hmm.gif
First, I need to catch up with a few more backlog of previous years sets b4 buying new sets, it's a never ending journey! sweat.gif
scpt
post Aug 9 2013, 12:39 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 8 2013, 09:48 PM)
I have an offer for 42000, not sure want to take or not  sweat.gif

Let me check the building instructions for supercars.
I know some have gearbox (with reverse), pneumatic as suspension, ... maybe can learn something new
icon_rolleyes.gif

edit: for pneumatics, 8110 is the current set. Frankly, at this moment, pneumatics has more disadvantages compared to Linear Actuator.

Advantage of pneumatic:
- more "realistic"
- good for far out places, where gears/axles are not suitable.
- compact for far our places, as no need beams to hold the gears/axles.

Disadvantage:
- shorter cylinder rod extension
- less powerful than LA
- air compressible, not hydraulic.
- no accuracy.
- slow response when activated, need to build up the pressure. Then suddenly fully extended (no accuracy).
- air leaking if left for long time.

etc. That's all I recall so far.
42000 is on my list too. Review says it's almost similar in design to the real thing, but downside is the wheels are not big enough.

I thought only the MOCs have advanced gearboxes with reverse n other features? Most notably from crowkillers' creations drool.gif

8110 doesn't appeal to me, I think the scale is a bit too big tongue.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 12:16 AM)
Back from Popular Book Fest.. Kesian tengok those LEGO Minifig Encyclopaedia. Most torn up and in kinda bad shape.
fig got stolen? sad.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Aug 9 2013, 12:45 AM
scpt
post Aug 9 2013, 11:12 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 9 2013, 08:22 AM)
hmm.gif it's kids or adults? nevertheless, civic minded had eroded doh.gif
both! or maybe just the adults for not monitoring their kids

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Aug 9 2013, 09:33 AM)
Haha...
More OT Poison.... blush.gif

that's a lot of them! rclxms.gif
scpt
post Aug 9 2013, 02:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
Road block!! Kenapa tadi laju?
Drive safe and berhati-hati kat lebuh raya. Selamat Hari Raya  smile.gif

Cap pun cuti Raya? laugh.gif or his bike kena stolen?
scpt
post Aug 9 2013, 07:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
Pretty quiet day. Everyone enjoying open houses and rendang, roast lamb, satay etc .......

Just wondering guys, how long are the expiry dates for Parkson vouchers. Think I can redeem at least RM 100.

Anyone seen any Man Of Steel sets in Parkson yet? Thanks.
the vouchers lasts a year from your redemption date

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2013, 04:23 PM)
i bought my big hulk at rm80 last time~
then saw got seller selling big hulk at rm90 too~
thats the cheapest price i saw for big hulk~  sweat.gif

u mean big hulk can get lower?
big hulk around rm80 I think

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 05:30 PM)
yawn.gif Raya boring... no work and reluctant wanna open LEGO to brick..
go to your bed n hug your boxes to sleep la tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0534sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:56 AM