The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

mryellow19
post Aug 3 2013, 12:31 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Toycrazy @ Aug 2 2013, 10:26 PM)
Part of My Starwars Collection....[attachmentid=3567214]
Waiting for the remaining parts of your pictures hahaha. I believe it's not only SW sets you have? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 2 2013, 11:07 PM)
I am still looking at the pix after 5 minutes. Damit....

But secretly I am hoping for part 2 pix. tongue.gif
I thought you also have most of the sets in the picture? whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 3 2013, 01:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Toycrazy @ Aug 3 2013, 10:01 AM)
My Lord of the Ring nod.gif
Nice!! Now everyone's gonna jelly at your collection hahaha
mryellow19
post Aug 4 2013, 11:21 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 4 2013, 11:06 PM)
Im looking forward to September already... biggrin.gif
If you sapu the mini camper van, sapu one for me also hahaha
mryellow19
post Aug 5 2013, 03:30 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 5 2013, 12:29 PM)
Cannot borong, ringgit is very weak sad.gif
Borong camper van from HK lol

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 5 2013, 12:37 PM)
Wah i see dragon 70403 in stock at lazada. Thinking mau sapu or not. I think not many castle love around here? smile.gif
Eh dragon I mau. Castle pun I mau interested laugh.gif But takda discount pun sad.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Aug 5 2013, 04:26 PM
mryellow19
post Aug 5 2013, 03:57 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 5 2013, 03:42 PM)
i think they realise their pricing too cheap. So now tarik handbrake... hahahhaa...
i saw some review on the dragon set, like a bit weak. Really buy cos of the dragon only... hahha...

eh monday liao. many customary pix?  tongue.gif
Yea get that set for the dragon only lol. I'm retiring from posting customary haul pic tongue.gif Shall remain a laid back participant now whistling.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 5 2013, 03:52 PM)
was at one utama during lunch.. in terms of summer set stock parkson has more selection than aeon. the fact that parkson vouchers are more expensive to redeem now is indeed sad news..

saw the small blue baseplates in aeon, priced at 39.90 each.. i thought there was a time it's priced at 29.90?
TRU is still priced at RM29.90 I think.
mryellow19
post Aug 5 2013, 04:27 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 5 2013, 04:09 PM)
HKD also surge up. Earlier this year was 39.x-40.0
Then 40.x
Now about rm43.x = HKD100
Our currency dropping ...
doh.gif
Yea noticed the HKD rate going up as well.

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 5 2013, 04:22 PM)
Borong or boring?  tongue.gif

i heard September is Hong Kong Mega Sales month
Hahaha damn, borong I mean. blush.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 5 2013, 07:52 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 5 2013, 07:03 PM)
Waiting for official sets list and pictures laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 6 2013, 12:14 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Aug 5 2013, 10:39 PM)
Gatehouse Raid bagus juga... wait another 1-2 months sure got discount one....
Thought the green base is RM30 and blue base is RM35...  hmm.gif
My blue baseplate TRU sticker is RM29.90 lol. And yea waiting slowly for castle since it'a still new but can't wait to see Simpsons sets haha
mryellow19
post Aug 6 2013, 03:50 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:34 PM)
thanks for the tip...still thinking i should go travel n buy back to save money
Now to travel overseas also not cheap cause spending there is also gonna cost as much laugh.gif Guess will just wait till the exchange rate stabilize or until everyone is used to seeing the high conversion rate hahaha

mryellow19
post Aug 6 2013, 04:03 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 6 2013, 04:00 PM)
Normally is not purposely go there to buy Lego. But coincidence if that overseas country has cheap Lego while you study/work/vacation, then can buy.
Waiting for my company to send me to denmark/germany/us/hk for "work" laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 7 2013, 10:18 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:03 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif BTTF set, any extra??  tongue.gif 

while waiting BTTF set reach here, this is what I can do.  whistling.gif

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:53 AM)
OT:  tongue.gif I got alot SHF Kamen Rider. tongue.gif (slowly quitting it)
Slowly letting go? Why?? If you're letting go dark kabuto/hyper kabuto tell me tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 7 2013, 04:32 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:23 AM)
not letting go, just quitting it......remain my current collection. If u want those 2 I can help to figure out if still available. I try concentrate on Lego force.  tongue.gif
Lol OT sikit. Kabuto got v2 coming out so I guess can wait rather than buying at goreng price.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:49 AM)
70400 is out in malaysia? guess i really outdated...
can share where did you find it? TRU or aeon/parkson/isetan or LLM?
Someone in garage sale is selling it.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:07 PM)
this photo looks like photoshop to me... the ninjago theme when copied by bela they rename it to ninja... like in the 2nd photo..
even the newspaper stall guy in my neighborhood wet market is selling these...  doh.gif
Actually not photoshop. I saw some shop selling it using the Ninjago name but can't remember if it's from Bela or Enlighten.
mryellow19
post Aug 8 2013, 03:34 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 8 2013, 11:31 AM)
Green! Matching Hari Raya theme biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone knows what's the market (uninflated-before-slaughtered-still-reasonable) price for this hulk? Want one.
You can try asking Lego_Jason. I know he has a few cause he like the fig hahaha

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2013, 01:53 PM)
Market price lowest now i c now is RM90~
RM90 is not for the mini hulk? blink.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 8 2013, 06:54 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 8 2013, 04:21 PM)
Mini hulk n mega hulk, both also selling at rm90 ka?
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 8 2013, 04:23 PM)
i bought my big hulk at rm80 last time~
then saw got seller selling big hulk at rm90 too~
thats the cheapest price i saw for big hulk~  sweat.gif

u mean big hulk can get lower?
Ok now that I recall, it does look like both mini and huge hulk is around that price. Luckily I've gotten my huge hulk from the breakout set. icon_rolleyes.gif
mryellow19
post Aug 10 2013, 11:11 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 10 2013, 11:03 AM)
Yesterday i accidentally bought DX12 Batman sad.gif
Someone venturing in HT already whistling.gif Good luck surviving that. OT, how much did you get DX12 for?
mryellow19
post Aug 12 2013, 12:13 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 11 2013, 11:37 PM)
Yeah bro. Referring to you. Control! tongue.gif

Iron Man no leather but hope the "pink undies" problem doesn't happen.

And yes. It's painful but no choice.  Already happened. Nothing I can do about it now.

Which Parkson were you at? Was at 1U but no Man Of Steel sets. New ones are probably some Hobbit,  Council Of Elrond and Lone Ranger ones.
I think the "pink issue" is no longer happening for the newer suits (hopefully). Perhaps it's time for me to take out my Hawkeye to check for condition. Speaking of which, some OT, any HT kaki here ordered Storm Shadow and Snake Eye together?

Back to topic, I think Lego is doing nationwide Chima promotion. Noticed TRU, Aeon and Parkson having promo and lots of stocks for Chima sets. Why don't they do it for other themes sad.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Aug 12 2013, 12:14 AM
mryellow19
post Aug 12 2013, 12:21 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 12 2013, 12:18 AM)
less demand for chima hence all the promotions? chima response overall is less impressive compared to ninjago..
But I think they don't bring in as much stock for Ninjago when compared to Chima be it lower or higher demands. At least I don't see much Ninjago sets on the shelves most of the time.
mryellow19
post Aug 12 2013, 03:31 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Aug 12 2013, 03:30 PM)
suddenly hook up to UCS MF...any lubang guys?
Good luck in getting a good price for that set icon_rolleyes.gif Last week Alby's friend sapu-ed one. This week perhaps it's you lol
mryellow19
post Aug 12 2013, 03:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 12 2013, 03:34 PM)
Looking at the USD for it, can vomit blood  rclxub.gif
Vomiting a lot of blood lol. Guess most are halting in hauls for a period till the currency stabilize
mryellow19
post Aug 12 2013, 04:18 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 12 2013, 04:08 PM)
But I think UCS like MF, or DS and SSD got no re-release right?
You will never know. They might just re-release with more minifigs and some upgraded parts and a new price tag.

QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 12 2013, 04:10 PM)
Hi, need some opinion on Lego minifigures series, I have collected from series 1-10, tho I start to feel the tedious of following the series, so maybe I will let the whole collection go?

I was in part of a 3man gang for the Series, so we buy a box when a new series come out, then we do the manual thing to set our portion aside, if there is sometimes 2 figure issue, we buy extra to make up for 3man gang.

All my figures still in bag and not open(all 10 series) + extras, not sure if anybody is interested in this since the whole collection will cost a bomb to begin with, I don't have the cardboard box, only the figures still in packets.

Lego is still churning out the series at a rapid pace, and I felt can't keep up.

Problem for me:
continue or not continue?
if sell, got ppl want? how much will be the price?
If you have already collected all 10 and still have the cash to go on (provided you don't collect any other theme) then why not continue? But if you do plan to let go, definitely there will always be people wanting them especially new collectors. I for one don't mind to get the older series from you if the price is right tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0590sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:40 AM