1,148 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:24 PM)
talking about batman.. glad that these arrived unscathed  biggrin.gif

nice sets yo~
being wondering whether or not to get tis set~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ Aug 2 2013, 10:25 PM)
Hey guys.. Been busy lately..  yawn.gif

By the way here's about 85 - 90% of my loot from LLM.. The remaining already kena robbed by my cousins..  tongue.gif

nice haul bro~
so many keychains~ thumbup.gif
the fireman how muchie?
littleprawn
post Aug 2 2013, 10:45 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Aug 2 2013, 10:42 PM)
I'm a sucker for keychains and minifig..  tongue.gif

Fireman RM49.95 and Police RM59.95..
Dunno why police more expensive.. Haha..  hmm.gif
maybe coz of the dog~ sweat.gif

littleprawn
post Aug 2 2013, 10:49 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:48 PM)
yeah.. mega blok grip is not strong.. after heavy usage the blocks shape will deform a bit.. and very loose.. my son got frustrated n times because things we built kept falling apart.. the only good point is that the basic ones are much bigger than lego.. suitable for small toddlers
hehe poisoned to get this mainly because of the figs.. robin and joker and the other 2... nice selection of figs in a single set  thumbup.gif
yupe thats the reason~ the figs itself~
i love harley quinn~ wub.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 4 2013, 09:55 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 4 2013, 01:30 AM)
Come back home found out my Laser Jet Printer toner gone by half...  cry.gif  cry.gif

Found evidence my  niece was printing backdrop for the display...

wow nice~ haha~ thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
ur niece use it for the greater cause~ brows.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 4 2013, 01:44 AM)
Just changed my toner last week, now left half... and I found my stacks of quality paper gone...  hmm.gif I dunno how many "experiment" failed in between.
coz need to test the size to fit the casing and choose which backdrop nicer~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 4 2013, 09:57 AM
littleprawn
post Aug 4 2013, 10:18 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 4 2013, 10:14 AM)
Raya time I want to maybe build the haunted house and retake my modular buildings again, so may not have time to build this MK2. Also, the poison was too great as well.  sweat.gif

So great in fact Iwoke up earlier than usual on a Sunday to complete it. As always with building large technic sets, my fingers hurt after pressing all those technic pins.  icon_question.gif

So here you have it, fully completed and running! There were a couple of errors like using a grey beam instead of black, wrongly applied a sticker and inserting the technic pin the wrong way. Only found out after I finish the section and it is too much to dissemble to undo the mistake. But so long it does not hurt the operation of the crane I just let it be.

I see the variety of stuff sold in LLM has improved tremendously compared to the last time I was there. So many stuff now!
wow its HUGE!!!
the green bot there remind me of transformer~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 4 2013, 10:19 AM
littleprawn
post Aug 4 2013, 03:25 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ Aug 4 2013, 03:07 PM)
my minifigure series 5 to 10. More coming to join the family. hehe... rclxms.gif
nice display of collection u have there~ thumbup.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 4 2013, 08:49 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 4 2013, 08:47 PM)
Nothing in particular la...was thinking of hauling a electric shaver, haha.
i saw an electric shaver in the paanjang16's crane pic today~ laugh.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 5 2013, 10:41 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 5 2013, 09:08 PM)
man bat is for one of our bro here biggrin.gif
wub.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 5 2013, 11:41 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Aug 5 2013, 11:28 PM)
same here  rclxub.gif
drool.gif cheap weapons!!  rclxms.gif
sharing is caring prawnie  wub.gif
total cost would be?  shocking.gif
STARWARS  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i share very muchie wit u dy~ laugh.gif

here's more~

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 6 2013, 12:00 AM
littleprawn
post Aug 6 2013, 09:22 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 6 2013, 07:32 PM)
hades4eve - rock band set
Caryane - clown birthday set, name card holder set, halloween set, beach party set, police accessory pack
scpt - rock band set
ryucando - halloween set
heng84 - 2 x halloween set
callhf121 - beach party set, rock band set
iman_210 - clown birthday set
hapeace - halloween set, rock band set
myself - clown birthday set, halloween set

i will be consolidating all this to my bro by tmr 12 (because i'm on hari raya mood since then), let me know if any1 want to add on or remove something

btw, glad to receive parcel before raya  brows.gif

can i tumpang blush.gif
me workin in mid valley so cod from mon - sat~ laugh.gif
can i tumpang 2 halloween set & 1 rock band set?
thanks in advance~ notworthy.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 6 2013, 10:07 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 6 2013, 09:47 PM)
yea and they do focus on the engineering side of the models, which is pretty cool, it adds an extra layer to the review
not enough monsters kah? tongue.gif
hahaha~ laugh.gif
me minat monster figs~
build an army of them~ tongue.gif
littleprawn
post Aug 6 2013, 11:27 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 6 2013, 10:58 PM)
sorry i only can cod mid valley on sunday tongue.gif weekday i working in puchong
oic, haha~ laugh.gif
then its ok, no ned buy for me~
no worries~ wink.gif

littleprawn
post Aug 7 2013, 07:19 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 7 2013, 01:24 AM)
okok, sorry ya, since i'm going mid valley almost every sunday so i rarely go there on the other days
No problem yo~
I try avoid goin on sun coz taking the public transport on that day is nightmare haha~
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 01:05 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 7 2013, 11:40 PM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim brothers and sisters! Maaf Zahir & Batin

To our Chinese brothers and sisters (do we have any here?) - today is the 1st day of the Chinese Ghost Festival so I threw something quick together.

Presenting my version of Sam Winchester - the "Hunter".

I originally started out thinking I'd do a MOC for one of my favorite TV shows "Supernatural". So the hunt for my parts began. I found it quite hard to get modern jackets like how they dress in the show. This will have to do for now. That's also the reason I got the Lone Ranger Cavalry set - to get the pistol for the Winchester pistol from the earlier seasons of the series.

I'm now on the lookout for a nice jacket for Dean, I've settled for the Indiana Jones torso. Now, if only I can find one! There are no hair-pieces suitable but I'm aiming for the Sleepyhead just to get the hair - so I'm on the lookout for that too.

The Supernatural family (part of it)

The stash of equipment and weapons I bought previously can be used to accessorize my minifigs. Here, my Sam can be a generic Zombie Killer!

Zombie Killing (R-rated) - click on the spoiler. C'mon, you know you want to!

very nice bro moc own Sam~
the knife looks gooding too~
i like monster theme~ thumbup.gif
i watch Supernatural too but stop till the part where Sam go to Hell with Lucifier i think~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:56 AM)
To All Muslim friends, Selamat Menyambut Aidilfitri  icon_rolleyes.gif

1st Shipment, courtesy from Lego_Jason.  thumbup.gif
wow wee nice~ sudah assemble~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 8 2013, 01:10 AM
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 10:34 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Selamat Hari Raya & Happy Holiday everyone~

littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 01:53 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 8 2013, 11:31 AM)
Green! Matching Hari Raya theme biggrin.gif
Btw, anyone knows what's the market (uninflated-before-slaughtered-still-reasonable) price for this hulk? Want one.
Market price lowest now i c now is RM90~

Swamp Creature also join the holiday mood~

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 8 2013, 01:57 PM
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 04:23 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 8 2013, 03:34 PM)
You can try asking Lego_Jason. I know he has a few cause he like the fig hahaha
RM90 is not for the mini hulk? blink.gif
i bought my big hulk at rm80 last time~
then saw got seller selling big hulk at rm90 too~
thats the cheapest price i saw for big hulk~ sweat.gif

u mean big hulk can get lower?
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 04:29 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 8 2013, 04:26 PM)
last last time when i wanna buy its RM60 only...but then my item get lost, the seller replace it for me also lost again cry.gif

so in the end just get the set since it cost RM90  sad.gif
wah so cheap~ rm60~ biggrin.gif
y ur seller so bad luck one~ sweat.gif
get the set also not bad got mark 7 and black widow and the cool quinjet~ thumbup.gif

littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 04:34 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 8 2013, 04:32 PM)
yalo...bad luck...2 times...1 time lost, replace it, 2nd time also lost..so in the end refund me...feel bad for the seller also coz rugi so much sad.gif

hulk set wor..not black widow set laugh.gif
ek, i confuse pulak~ sweat.gif
hulk is breakout set not quinjet~ doh.gif

must be the effect of playing too long warcraft~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Aug 8 2013, 04:35 PM
littleprawn
post Aug 8 2013, 05:43 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 8 2013, 04:53 PM)
Beca chicken man
[attachmentid=3574543]