hades4eve
post Jul 30 2013, 12:56 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:51 AM)
Malaysia ma...probably subcontracted out many levels
At d end only enuf for water filled box n some bricks tongue.gif
It sounds like our leaking parliament building and our collapsing building. Typical Malaysia contractor, cannot do any job PROPERLY.
hades4eve
post Jul 31 2013, 12:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 31 2013, 08:34 AM)
Alby posted at 2..AM  sweat.gif

Btw, this is kinda interesting for last day of the month
This post just made my day... laugh.gif
hades4eve
post Jul 31 2013, 12:55 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 31 2013, 12:52 PM)
finish build haunted house  rclxms.gif  i like the theme quite much actually, and my daughter like the ghost also

inside view

tiny printing on the bottle

Quite nice, I love it as well. But isn't that bottle with ship imprinted is from POTC?
hades4eve
post Jul 31 2013, 03:46 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 31 2013, 03:19 PM)
agreed...apart from CS method from our forumer (of which pricing is extremely gooding thumbup.gif ), they (Brickbastion) are the next best option to buy locally, with the option of using "Future plastic money" hahahahaha.
1 set only brother (in turn, the box will "recycle" to protect my Disco ball) sweat.gif
Really their price is good? I only see like they are not that much different than normal RRP.
hades4eve
post Jul 31 2013, 11:04 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 31 2013, 05:22 PM)
Just now was sorting the boxes and I accidently hit 1 of my baby... sad.gif
Thank God the shelves is not that high....

...and luckily its not HT... tongue.gif

Eventhough not that high, eventhough able to rebuild back... I think i will still cry for it cry.gif
hades4eve
post Jul 31 2013, 11:43 PM

193 posts

Anyone knows how much will be a good buy for Grand Emporium / Town Hall?

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jul 31 2013, 11:47 PM
hades4eve
post Aug 1 2013, 12:15 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:54 PM)
Hmm GE maybe around RM650 while Town Hall RM700-750? Exclude CS pricing of course hahaha
RM650 for GE and TH for RM700 +- 50? Ok ok... sure cannot beat CS price lor...

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 1 2013, 12:08 AM)
Into modular now?
Oh... I need a slight bigger modular set to accompany my Winter Village set... a bit bare if just all small small Winter Village building... Was thinking mod the Town Hall with white bricks to illustrate like after heavy snow... but the price is a bit... wallet squeezing unsure.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 1 2013, 11:10 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Aug 1 2013, 11:08 AM)
btw, anyone selling CMF S6 Minotaurs in bulk? I'm looking for about 10
Summoning Chaud
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:04 PM

193 posts

Bricklinks downtime.. yawn.gif sien...
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
Anyone tried customizing their minifigs before? Planning to order some parts in bulk but what is the paper quality to print the decals ar? 

Clear decal paper for the face and white decal for the torso?

Want to make a horde of zombs!!  brows.gif  Thankiu!
I tot they painted on the torso itself?
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2013, 12:15 PM)
I'm also looking at printing to clear-transparent sticker.
Most of the shops I found so far, are A3 white-blank-sticker to print.

Not much choice you have, standard gloss sticker paper only. Since we print 1-2 A3 size only.
Unless you going bulk like 10k-100k pieces, I think can approach printing factory directly and more options.

Also, printer colour matching , is a problem for shops. WYSIWYG is unlikely.
icon_rolleyes.gif
So far I have not see clear transparent sticker so far.. but what I did see before is high gloss sticker paper from my paper client last time.

About printer color matching, if we use Photoshop to print and select using Adobe Photoshop color matching, will it be slightly more "closer" to what is on screen?
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 01:13 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2013, 12:44 PM)
It depends on each of the printer actually. Different brand and model, will have different colour printout.  rclxub.gif
and the sticker paper also, if it is not pure-white, i.e. pearl white will come out different colour than pure white.
So far I use Laser Jet Pro CM1415fn color MFP to print and so far the color is 98% same. (but is expensive)

hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 02:21 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:16 PM)
Yeah, that will definitely happenĀ  doh.gif
True..
@hades4eva How much did it cost to print per page yeah?
On an average usage, I print photo quality on my Laser Printer.. the toner finished quite fast... Averagely is 80 cent to piece

and dude, is hades4eve biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 2 2013, 02:22 PM
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 03:04 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:52 PM)
i was reading this site some time back
he did those customise minifig tutorial
and also how to do it, with psd file download of sample
and i believe also there is a source for the sticker cut to minifig size, or sth like that.
let me surf around to see if i can find the site.
here:
http://www.minifigcustomizationnetwork.com/

i also want to do custom, i printed on paper before la hehe

Ehh... mind I ask? Those two minifig is cap ayam ?
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 03:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:04 PM)
[attachmentid=3566647]

The friend of mine just went to the Lego shop at Dongdaemun but sadly all the Monster Fighters series ran out of stock except #9468.

#9468 costs KRW128,000 (MYR 369.98) and #10228 costs KRW237,405 (MYR 685.66)  cry.gif

Anyway, wondering whether anyone is selling below MYR800 or thats the best price one can get in KL ady...?
Why the place of the shop... somehow gives me a feeling like beli dekat pasar aje? hmm.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 4 2013, 01:30 AM

193 posts

Come back home found out my Laser Jet Printer toner gone by half... cry.gif cry.gif

Found evidence my niece was printing backdrop for the display...

hades4eve
post Aug 4 2013, 01:44 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Aug 4 2013, 01:37 AM)
Wah ! Creative  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 4 2013, 01:40 AM)
Just changed my toner last week, now left half... and I found my stacks of quality paper gone... hmm.gif I dunno how many "experiment" failed in between.
hades4eve
post Aug 4 2013, 01:36 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(capm @ Aug 4 2013, 12:46 PM)
Any taikun here got 10189 Taj Mahal? How big is the build?
Oh... Marcus from BOM has it! You can ping him to ask
hades4eve
post Aug 4 2013, 01:53 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 4 2013, 01:46 PM)
No kut vintage also set back in 2007 only, but most of them are pretty much sold d. Hahaha
Quitting LEGO and go join HT edi? cry.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 4 2013, 02:15 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 4 2013, 02:02 PM)
yes bro, join HT. Lol and Sideshow. Hahaha
Ah... another hero has fallen into the HT darkness...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:20 AM