4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

Lego_Jason
post Aug 2 2013, 12:55 AM

Anyway, some photo spam before bedtime... rclxms.gif This is to me the most awaited set of 2013! thumbup.gif

Good night AFOLs! biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 2 2013, 10:16 AM

Gd morning AFOLs and TGIF! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 2 2013, 08:16 AM)
Good morning AFOLs!

TGIF!
Those Modulars - old pic or new shipment? Poison .......
New and I didn't tell anyone its coming... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 2 2013, 08:38 AM)
Lego_Jason strikes back! 

Even A non-technic fan like me is tempted.  Need to look away.... 
I'm also a non-Technic fan but this crane is simply awesome! Will go very well with my 8043 Excavator. nod.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 2 2013, 08:41 AM)
I sense another CS on the horizon. So 900 is your CS price sir? 

I'm tempted by the box art of this set. Damn, that's happening to me? 
Your heart finally open to BIG Technics! laugh.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 2 2013, 09:26 AM)
Will pass these set to 1 of the forummer here in a bit...... 

Same guy who bought the UCS MF...
Wah!! Earth will rumble during this COD! Mega haul for Raya! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Aug 2 2013, 09:55 AM)

You and Alby are the saviours of the Lego fans here.
No la.... I cannot match Tan Sri's CS, totally different league... notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 2 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Seriously @ Aug 2 2013, 02:35 PM)
yeah as shown was RM165, but after getting PM, its RM2++. so im like...errr  rclxub.gif
Huh? You mean the same person who advertised pre-order at RM165 raised the price to RM200+? hmm.gif

RM165 is really a steal for that set, my estimate is also somewhere around RM200+ from Europe.... RRP € 39.99 in Europe vs. $34.99 in USA unsure.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 2 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:04 PM)
[attachmentid=3566647]

The friend of mine just went to the Lego shop at Dongdaemun but sadly all the Monster Fighters series ran out of stock except #9468.

#9468 costs KRW128,000 (MYR 369.98) and #10228 costs KRW237,405 (MYR 685.66)  cry.gif

Anyway, wondering whether anyone is selling below MYR800 or thats the best price one can get in KL ady...?
Never been to Korea and that photo is a real eye opener! Look just like our Petaling Street! hahaha! laugh.gif

Lego_Jason
post Aug 2 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2013, 04:48 PM)
Hong Kong shops selling
10220 VW T1 Camper Van = HKD850 = MYR340
79108 Stagecoach Escape = HKD360 = MYR144

76006 Iron man I think RRP is RM99-100 only.
Some selling here for RM90-95.

But factor in the shipping, I think maybe about same price.
icon_rolleyes.gif

General rule of thumb for me: Any sets less than RM200 best to buy from local retail stores or resellers. thumbup.gif

Is cannot find locally only then self import. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 3 2013, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(Toycrazy @ Aug 2 2013, 10:26 PM)
Part of My Starwars Collection....[attachmentid=3567214]
You must be Tan Sri Alby's friend! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Aug 2 2013, 10:44 PM)
reporting in after busy for few days...
just finish reading the super loooooong post....
my eyes almost pop out after seeing Tan Sri and Bro Jason (GIGA?) haul... 
My haul satu set je... the rest will find new homes. nod.gif Cannot compare to Tan Sri's haul. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM)
I think he said only "part" of his SW collection. The question is how much more is not shown in the pix?
I think he needs a wide format camera to fit all those big UCS boxes in the frame! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 3 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 3 2013, 03:58 PM)
this one? personal collection
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 3 2013, 04:54 PM)
Opened my Mk2 box already. The box is pack to the brim  sweat.gif Imagine the box same size as the modular building but with 2600 parts, or which 10 of them are rubber tires, 1 battery box, 1 motor and 6 instruction manuals.

Now building the chassis of the crane which came in 15 bags labelled no. 1  shocking.gif . I think by tonight will be done with the chassis. Tomorrow will be the crane structure itself and completion, depending on my pace.
Sweet! Maybe next week will open my box too, you can feel it already when holding the box that it is packed to the brim... My 2013 dream set! wub.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 3 2013, 04:57 PM)
Lego selling at airport duty free shops is it cheaper ?
Doubt it... laugh.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 3 2013, 05:21 PM)
How much is the custom tax if buying from international stores like eBay and Amazon?
Tax is 10% if your stuff gets detained by customs. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 3 2013, 05:29 PM
Lego_Jason
post Aug 3 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 3 2013, 05:31 PM)
Reading all these feedback on MK II, makes me wanna grab one also...
Must resist....resist
All my sets taken but I can direct you to a few sellers who has shipment coming in after Raya! brows.gif icon_idea.gif

It's a Technic masterpiece! thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 3 2013, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
The 10% is the custom duty ot sales tax?
I don't know what's the proper term for it... I know there is a difference between customs duty and sales tax... hmm.gif

I'd go with customs duty. It's 10% and that's all that matters to me, guess maybe it's relevant if you are doing it as a business?

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 3 2013, 06:10 PM
Lego_Jason
post Aug 4 2013, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 3 2013, 08:21 PM)
Just got my 42009 rclxm9.gif my biggest lego set for now biggrin.gif

plan to build this at hari raya cuti biggrin.gif probably my first set that i did not open and build it within 24 hours...
now need to clear space for this masterpiece first brows.gif

edit: BTW, found this today at book fair KLCC

You need to clean up your room for this baby... lol! laugh.gif Like the vintage sewing machine in the background. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 4 2013, 02:24 AM)
After about 6 to 7 hours I think, I only left the boom and last booklet. It is HUGE! Much bigger than the 8258 I build last time. But slightly easier since got numbered bags where-else 8258 has no numbered bags. 

To continue tomorrow morning.  yawn.gif

[attachmentid=3568903]
Wow wow! Can't wait to see the completed model!! thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 4 2013, 08:30 AM

Share some photos of my personal haul received on Friday... no thanks to the poison from this forum! icon_question.gif

Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 12:38 PM

Wah! Away for the weekend and busy Monday and so many posts to catch up... lol! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 6 2013, 12:36 PM)
heard that mindstorm ev3 is coming out on september, any1 bringing in this set?? brows.gif
This is also in my radar for 2013 but with our Ringgit going south I think I will hold up on this... sad.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 6 2013, 12:43 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=501...tif_t=notify_me

Just saw this in FB, collector's hunt offring 2nd batch of BTTF pre-order for rm173
Very good price indeed. rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:12 PM)
i'm aiming one...  drool.gif  but not now  doh.gif
should be next year hopefully.
so u plan to bring it this year or wait till next year?
wah....thanks....
i know i want 1  wub.gif
bookfest @KLCC
me sapu book to get minifig  doh.gif
I definitely want the Mindstorm but not as desperate as Mobile Crane MKII so can wait till the Ringgit strengthens... (If ever!) icon_question.gif

Anyone doing CS on this? Will join cannot tahan club if price is good! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 6 2013, 02:31 PM)
I need to see EV3 integration with current PF motors.

I used to own pre-Mindstorm Control Center and Mindstorm 1.5 sets. Both can't integrate.
Current add-on PF cables can integrate, but have not really play with it yet.

Therefore, EV3 is not in my urgent list.
I think EV3 will be able to take NXT components but it's just my wild guess... Never owned one before and I'm looking forward to it!! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:32 PM)
same problem as u....waiting for better exchange rate...
now monitoring the rate weekly... hehe
i think someone selling it for 1.5k in BOM? or i see wrongly?
my eye a bit blur lately due to not enough sleep
rclxub.gif
Doesn't that make you feel like a banker now? laugh.gif

I remember punching some numbers back when the Euro was below 4.2 to the Ringgit and arrived at around RM1.5k... Definitely not a cheap toy! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 6 2013, 02:34 PM)
1.5K? mega_shok.gif Another DS to be...

I balik my cave play with my CITY LEGO better  unsure.gif
Later when you emerge from your cave to find out all the wonderful sets that you missed out (and EOL), you start again the whole viscous cycle of chasing retired sets... tongue.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 6 2013, 02:38 PM)
i think EV3 is like DS price because still very new. i also don really dare to bring in
Uncertain times bro, best to thread carefully... nod.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 6 2013, 02:52 PM)
yeap smile.gif thats what i worry also.
yea boss. currency shooting up n down nowadays.
Unfortunately more up than down... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 6 2013, 02:56 PM)
EV3, similiar like NXT / Mindstorm, is one of the most expensive RRP category.

USD350 in Lego S@H, that's easily rm1120 not yet count shipping & tax.
+/-  ... my guess is landed price 1k-1.3k (after deduct discount, but add back shipping & tax)
Anything below rm1k, can buy
yeah. EV3 is backward compatible with NXT. But not to my RCX controller, need conversion cable.

Really doubt can be below RM1k unless Tan Sri can do something about that... brows.gif

Backward compatible with NXT good enough and will cover many owners. To be backward compatible with RCX kinda asking too much from TLG! lol! icon_rolleyes.gif They want you to upgrade! tongue.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:57 PM)
i think this is a good reason to travel to Sg/HK for vacation...
then buy EV3 and bring back  brows.gif
i was hoping it to be around 1.3k.
nvm...i need to dream longer  laugh.gif
I also will dream a little longer... Zzzzz...

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 6 2013, 03:01 PM)
doh.gif Back to the cave it is. Robotic toy forever that expensive. Haiz
Like that you are never going to evolve! lol! doh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 6 2013, 11:52 PM

Finally after a busy evening can settle down and quickly post this photo... rclxms.gif

After some delays and blunders I finally received my parcel late this afternoon, here's a quick shot of part of the haul:

I would've received this last Thursday but there were some room in the shipping box so waste time deciding what else to throw in... Then UPS guy was turned away by my mum yesterday because she didn't know I was on my way home! doh.gif

And the keyring is my cheap way of owning the minifig sized Hulk. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 6 2013, 11:53 PM
Lego_Jason
post Aug 7 2013, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:06 AM)
First to bring in as usual... or most of the time... no wonder Lego_Jason is no.1! rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Credit goes to UPS! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 7 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(capm @ Aug 7 2013, 12:30 AM)
That's all? are you sure?  hmm.gif  Where is the other big sets? I assume these BTTF + polybag + keyring is just to fill up the small room in your shipping box....  brows.gif
Hee Hee. You saw through me! tongue.gif

There were two sets of Tower of Orthanc in the shipping box. Not in the photo because already COD this evening with a tycoon who took 2 sets Tower of Orthanc, 1 set Mobile Crane and 1 set Unimog. notworthy.gif

And the others are really small sets for my daughter... Nothing special so no need to make an appearance, BTTF is the star. rclxms.gif

Anyway, was keeping the sets and getting ready for bed when I saw the back of the box...

Sweet dreams AFOLs! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 7 2013, 12:57 AM
Lego_Jason
post Aug 7 2013, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Aug 7 2013, 11:02 AM)
Good Morning AFOL!!!! Selamat Hari Raya!!!

keke what a pleasant surprise. my raya present tongue.gif

Wah! drool.gif Everyone hauling big mega sets for Raya break!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:56 AM)
anyone can help in this ?

usps first class parcel (box) - send in by Pos Malaysia
usps first class padded envelope mail - send in by Pos Malaysia
usps priority parcel (box) - send in by Pos Laju

how about usps priority padded envelope mail ? Pos Malaysia or Pos Laju ?  hmm.gif
I think put simply:
USPS First Class - Pos Malaysia
USPS Priority - Pos Laju

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:15 PM)
BTTF! that's really fast... awesome  rclxms.gif  still got extra boh?
not bad.. managed to poison wife with lego.. hehehe
agree... my last purchase of these was like 10 years ago... lol
Sorry no extra unless someone in the reserve list changes their mind... laugh.gif

Photo teaser only! tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0468sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:26 PM