hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 09:59 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 16 2013, 09:48 AM)
Good morning guys,

GBP is at an all time high this year at RM5.13 = 1GBP

T______________T
Huh? shocking.gif RM5.13? Shyt! Their economy recovered?
hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 10:07 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:01 AM)
yeah.. EURO zone out of recession
Don't think can haul much anymore hmm.gif time to leech on recession countries sad.gif

How about USD? Going up up up again?
hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 10:45 AM

193 posts

Bye bye big hauls bye.gif

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 16 2013, 10:45 AM
hades4eve
post Aug 16 2013, 12:29 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 16 2013, 11:37 AM)
For general usage around the house and for your toys don't need to get Fluke, the price will make you faint! haha! rclxub.gif

Lately I tried a very cheap brand "UNI-T", a digital multimeter cost me RM52. tongue.gif So far so good...

Yeah, don't go poking those probes into 240V AC if you don't know what you're doing! laugh.gif

However, battery voltage is only a general indicator of the battery's state of charge. Voltage cannot tell you the battery's "health status", ie. its ability to store the charge. For that the simple way is to get a smart charger and analyzer, I've been using this brand for many years and I am led to believe it is one of the best around...

Maha PowerEx MH-C9000 Battery Charger and Analyzer

This is sold by Shashinki, a local online seller of photographic gears. Very established and reliable, DSLR kaki will know of them. nod.gif
Will GP 2700mAh better than this? I used before GP brand and its quite good for high powered drainage electrical stuff..

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 16 2013, 12:41 PM
hades4eve
post Aug 17 2013, 01:28 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 16 2013, 11:30 PM)
A lot of hotdogs arrived today tongue.gif

UPS came when our family was out today, thanks to my helpful neighbour who collected the parcel on my behalf.
Winter Cottage is my personal collection, thanks to daydreaming for the awesome deal smile.gif

5 reasons why you should buy from your fellow local reseller rather than self import

1) Minus the hassle and headache of self import, dealing with shipping and tax.
2) Since you are paying, why not pay locally and let the money flow within our country and not outwards smile.gif
3) Help other resellers to clear stock
4) Minus the shipping and waiting time
5) Some reseller will give you a very good price

rclxms.gif
Let me inject some poison I found previously first... brows.gif

Your Winter Village will not complete without Post Office to deliver your Xmas card and Bakery to bake a nice fresh-from-oven pastries biggrin.gif

jingle bells batman smells robin laid an egg the batmobile lost a wheel and joker got away

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 17 2013, 01:30 AM
hades4eve
post Aug 17 2013, 11:05 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 17 2013, 12:54 PM)
*drinks antidote*  rolleyes.gif
Stab the poisonous syringe deep into your skin and heart laugh.gif Hehe... come to the Winter Village la...
hades4eve
post Aug 17 2013, 11:07 PM

193 posts

Like others always say, "nano" haul only... unsure.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 17 2013, 11:07 PM
hades4eve
post Aug 17 2013, 11:29 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 17 2013, 11:19 PM)
Waiting for Winter marketplace
Dont show brown box only, show inside  whistling.gif  icon_idea.gif
While waiting for Winter Market Place... go BL about Bakery and Post Office.. and Toy Shop thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif brows.gif

I tomorrow only unbox this box... Tonight hug this box to sleep first tongue.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM

193 posts

OT:

The amount of mosquitoes that I killed in 15 mins time in my living room only... how about you guys?

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 18 2013, 01:32 AM
hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 02:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Aug 18 2013, 02:17 AM)
Wow donation drive gone wrong.  tongue.gif
Practically every night that is the amount of mosquitoes that I killed. Who knows we can program our EV3 to use blowtorch to search and destroy mosquitoes laugh.gif later epic rumah terbakar....

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 18 2013, 12:30 PM)
Good morning AFOLs,

Happy Sunday!
Bro,

People waiting for you to post contents of your haul, not how many kills achieved tongue.gif

What's in the boooox??????? I guess it's either Winter or SW theme.

My Jabba Sail Barge is enroute. But no update recent.. dunno where it went sad.gif

I guess you guys already got this set anyway unsure.gif After a long while of delivery, yet the box is 9.8/10 condition thumbup.gif Reason? they put in heck lots of air pack padding sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 19 2013, 02:53 PM
hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 03:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 19 2013, 03:01 PM)
Nice one bro, I don't have it. Town Hall is one of the sets in my wanted list.
This is my reaction when I read your reply..

hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 04:33 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 19 2013, 04:32 PM)
also on my wishlist actually. If I knew u were getting it and at that price, i would have jumped into it, budget be damned! laugh.gif Use future money.

But if order more than 1 sure kena tax d rite
I got orang sendiri dalam kastam.. boleh kasi "Saya tolong sama you, you tolong sama saya"
hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 04:41 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
Bro, when you ordering the Winter Village Market...let me know too. Considering getting it if price is right.
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
me too brows.gif
Provided if the currency exchange is OK, but looking at the current FE.... it is to be d@mn if import....
hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 11:37 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 19 2013, 04:52 PM)
Looking at no of pieces, high changes it will be 500-600 range don't you think? At BBT lar...
I still hope it fetch around RM400 to RM500 range mark still, anything more than that is rather "expensive" for most of us. Somewhat I believe it will not really pull ppl in to the theme that deep after all because of the price. I wonder Lego_Jason got any news for this set? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 19 2013, 05:17 PM)
No lor bro. Not priority yet. That's why. Still resisting Modular ....... for now

But 2 big sets in hand now, maybe backside will start to get itchy .......
Well, if you have any small set like Winter Village or Creator house set, you definitely need a town hall to become the DBKL laugh.gif Got which 2 big set with you now? show show brows.gif

hades4eve
post Aug 19 2013, 11:38 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 19 2013, 05:40 PM)
Congrats on your first Modular Building bro! rclxms.gif Nice first set! thumbup.gif Have to agree the box condition is pretty good, most of my Town Hall boxes have some damages... sad.gif
lol! Still many people looking for Town Hall, you should've ordered more and let go the extra set(s)... nod.gif
Thanks bro biggrin.gif I ask the seller to pack it properly and apparently they pack really properly.. I doubt there's any problem to import a Nuclear bomb that way... hahaha!

I dunno some of the bros here looking for Town Hall, I tot they got it from you since your last CS a few months ago unsure.gif Maybe after the Forex goes back up I may bring in some for some of the bro here. Hopefully the Forex goes up soon... sweat.gif (at least in Euro)

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Aug 19 2013, 08:18 PM)
First time posting here. Converted a tie fighter to a tie interceptor without adding any additional parts. Sorry if it's out of proportions or anything.

[attachmentid=3589942]
[attachmentid=3589984]
[attachmentid=3589988]
Gooding thumbup.gif Save on TIE Interceptor set.. hehe...

hades4eve
post Aug 20 2013, 12:16 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:13 AM)
Good night AFOLs!

[attachmentid=3590381]

Don't get nightmares!

Cheers!
Facepalm doh.gif you just given me nightmares cry.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 20 2013, 02:33 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 20 2013, 01:08 PM)
Which set you referring to ah? The newer winter series? Winter Cottage or Winter Marketplace?  hmm.gif
Winter Marketplace brows.gif brows.gif Ada internal news from your side?
hades4eve
post Aug 20 2013, 02:43 PM

193 posts

Semua beli LEGO macam beli sayur aje.... beli tak perlu tengok harga

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0512sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:47 AM