Games Halo 3, Halo 3 Sixty-Second Trailer

TSMerdeka
post May 18 2006, 12:21 PM, updated 19y ago

169 posts

No thread for Halo 3? sad.gif

Here some news fr cnet.

So maybe Halo 3 will be launch simultaneously with PS3 (Nov 06)..

Time quotes Bill Gates saying that Sony's next-gen console will "walk into" the Xbox 360 follow-up to the best-selling sci-fi shooter.

For months, the Web was rife with rumours that Microsoft would ship the sequel to Halo 2 for the Xbox 360 simultaneously with the launch of the PlayStation 3. Now, that has been confirmed -- by none other than Bill Gates himself.

In this week's issue of Time Magazine -- which features Gates holding the Xbox 360 on the cover -- Gates mentioned plans for the release of the much-anticipated follow-up to the best-selling console shooter. In a parenthetical sidebar in the article, Time says the following: "Note to the hard-core faithful: the next version of Halo will not, repeat not, be ready in time for the launch of Xbox 360. It will be part of the all-important second wave next spring. 'It's perfect,' Gates says, radiant with bloodlust. 'The day Sony launches [the new PlayStation], and they walk right into Halo 3.'"

Gates' comments appear to confirm the theory that Microsoft will release Halo 3 either simultaneously or near the release of Sony's next-gen console. It also marks further official confirmation that a third Halo is indeed in the works and will be released for the Xbox 360.

Although such statements might be interpreted as grandstanding, such a maneuver definitely would have an impact. Halo 2 sold more than 6.5 million copies to date and is credited with doubling the subscriber base of Xbox Live from around 750,000 to more than 1.5 million. It is also credited by industry-watchers as one of the main reasons for boosting sales of the original Xbox last holiday season.

This post has been edited by Merdeka: Jun 9 2006, 09:22 AM
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 12:23 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Nay...bill gates is not in the xbox division. He just simply say...pr talk.
Also microsoft will not rush Halo 3 just to clash with Gears of war release. tongue.gif Viva pinata too~
yoroi
post May 18 2006, 12:26 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 18 2006, 12:23 PM)
Also microsoft will not rush Halo 3 just to clash with Gears of war release. tongue.gif  Viva pinata too~
maybe they'll release it to coincide with the movie.. who knows... the only people that know are working in bungie
|Keantan|
post May 18 2006, 01:01 PM

407 posts

hopefully they learnt their lesson and are now making it wait till its 100% ready. Then it has no excuse not to own everything else in sight, even halo 2 =D
TSMerdeka
post May 18 2006, 02:26 PM

169 posts

frm cnet.com 100506

Microsoft officially unveiled Halo 3 during its E3 press conference today, and the company released a trailer for its highly-anticipated sequel on the Internet and its Xbox Live service. Halo 3 will be the first Halo game designed for Microsoft's Xbox 360 console, and the importance to the company was highlighted by the fact that Bill Gates, Microsoft chairman and chief software architect, was on hand to help announce the game.

When the trailer was shown to the audience at the Grauman's Chinese Theater, where Microsoft held its annual games briefing, the crowd erupted. Halo 2 ended in a cliff-hanger, with the Master Chief, the hero of the Halo series, returning to Earth in the midst of a climactic battle between the Covenant, an alien coalition and Earth's defensive forces. The Halo 3 trailer begins with a slow shot of the dusty African plains. Wreckage litters the landscape, and a woman's voice is heard. It's Cortana, the artificial intelligent construct that was the Master Chief's main ally. As the Master Chief enters into the frame (armed with what looks like the original assault rifle seen in Halo), she says in a distorted voice, "I know you. Your past. Your future."

Suddenly, Covenant Banshees and cruisers appear in the skies. The music swells, and in the distance, a huge hatch slowly opens in the ground. A bright beam of light begins to build, blinding the camera. Cortana then chimes in, "This is the way the world ends." The Bungie logo then flashes on the screen, followed by the text: "Finish the fight in 2007."

Bungie, the internal Microsoft studio that created Halo, also released the trailer onto the Internet, and a high definition version was put up on Xbox Live Marketplace, the online service available to Xbox 360 owners. To quote the accompanying text found on Xbox Live, Halo 3 is about Earth under Covenant rule: "With its defensive forces, all but obliterated, Earth has fallen to the unstoppable might of the Covenant. These alien occupiers have discovered something beneath the ancient African sands--something incredible ... something Forerunner." The Forerunners are an extinct alien race that built the huge artificial ringworlds called Halos, and the Halo games have focused on the mystery surrounding these strange objects.

The importance of a new Halo game for the Xbox 360 cannot be underestimated. The original Halo was a launch title for the first Xbox, and was easily the biggest hit, driving sales of that system. Halo 2, which launched in 2004, became a cultural event, with thousands of gamers lining up for hours for the midnight launch. Halo 2 made entertainment history by generating $125 million in sales in one day. However, Microsoft didn't mention Halo 3 at all during last year's Electronic Entertainment Expo, and fans had been left wondering when the software giant would finally drop the big news. Well, the waiting for news of Halo 3 has now come to an end. Now they'll have to wait to 2007 for the game itself.

[UPDATE] Shortly after Microsoft's presentation, we had an opportunity to get a close-up look at Halo 3 with Bungie representatives. We spoke with Brian Gerrard, one of Bungie's community managers, as well as CJ Cowan, the studio's cinematics director. Cowan stated that the trailer was a good example of where Halo 3 is going, in terms of fiction. By that, he means that the story is epic in scale, but dark as well, and Bungie is going for a distinct mood, since Halo 3 will represent the end of the trilogy.

The Bungie representatives made it clear to us that the trailer was running in real-time on the Xbox 360. The trailer is set in the African desert, and it was taken from roughly a third of the way through the game. Cowan noted that the constant battling has taken its toll on Master Chief, and you can see that by the many scratches and gouges in his armor. The flashes of Cortana seen in the trailer fill you in on the state of her mind, and the Forerunner structure seen in the distance at the end of the trailer represents a pivotal point in the story.

We next met with Marcus Lehto, Bungie's art director, who filled us in on the technology as he gave us a fly through of the locations in the trailer. The crater seen in the trailer is three miles across, and it's all rendered in real geometry. Halo 3 has a new global lighting system that now lights everything uniquely from the same source, which explains just how that setting sun looked that good as it illuminated everything in the trailer. Halo 2, on the other hand, used a lighting system that lit everything separately. Meanwhile, parallax mapping is able to give depth to structures in the distance, such as the clouds above the crater. A new particle system offers different levels of light diffusion to take the quality of the atmosphere into account, and that makes for different layers of light.

The demo shifted away from the crater to the part of the level you see the Master Chief walking in from. He was controllable, which means that the trailer indicates just how good the game will look. Lehto was able to zoom in on the Master Chief with the camera, and you could see the many different ways light reflected objects onto him. For example, you could see light reflect off the ground and onto his armor. A new materials system shows the difference between his armor and the rubber undersuit. It's so detailed that if you bring the camera close to the Master Chief's visor, you see everything in front of him reflected in it, right down to the ammo counter in his rifle.

[UPDATE 2] An update to the official Bungie site, Bungie.net, also gave some hints as to why Cortana appeared to be making semi-sinister statements. "The Master Chief's AI companion Cortana is still trapped in the clutches of the Gravemind--a horrifying Flood intelligence, and a civil war is raging in the heart of the Covenant," read the plot description on the brand-new Halo 3 site. Following the abrupt end of Halo 2, it was unclear if Cortana had been corrupted by the Gravemind or had been destroyed altogether.

Cowan also talked about Cortana's ambiguous status in a Bungie.net article. "Given the variety of character and story arcs at the end of Halo 2, we wanted to boil down our announcement to a few key threads," he said. "Cortana and the Chief being a galaxy apart is a situation we haven't seen before, and is something that is a powerful component to Halo 3. We are using her transmissions in the demo to give the viewer a few subtle clues to her situation and state of mind, without revealing any specifics we want to save for the game itself."
marauderz
post May 18 2006, 03:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

No way Halo 3 will be launched this year, the title which wll do battle with the PS3 for most buzz will be Gears Of War, and then next year probably during the E3 period then Halo 3 will be launched.

as long as they FINALLY deliver on a SOLID single player adventure i'll be thankful since..

Halo 1 <- Level reuse.. stupid flood!
Halo 2 <- Why am I using the arbiter?... stupid flood... and what the HECK DO YOU CALL THAT ENDING?!?!!?
MobiusVyper
post May 18 2006, 03:19 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

No way Halo 3 is gonna launch this year. Also, on the Bungie update I think they mentioned that the game will not launch with the movie so....

Halo 1 -> Good campaign
Halo 2 -> Good multiplayer
Halo 3 -> Excellent campaign and multiplayer hopefully smile.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: May 18 2006, 03:20 PM
MK84
post May 18 2006, 03:48 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

From the FAQ
Q
I spotted an Easter Egg in the trailer after I watched it a few times. How do you explain that?

A
The New Mombasa City Council had an incredibly efficient public works department until and even during the tragic and devastating Covenant invasion.

Got easter egg in the trailer? *scratch head*
MobiusVyper
post May 18 2006, 03:51 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

The easter egg is the sign at the beginning of the trailer. If you look closely its a silhoutte of a Grunt wink.gif
TSMerdeka
post May 18 2006, 04:12 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 18 2006, 03:51 PM)
The easter egg is the sign at the beginning of the trailer. If you look closely its a silhoutte of a Grunt wink.gif
wah trailer got easter egg...maybe the game got easter chicken he he he..j/k Mobi biggrin.gif

I thot it was the special triangle grunt signboard which also appears in bungie.net. smile.gif
MobiusVyper
post May 18 2006, 04:16 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Merdeka @ May 18 2006, 04:12 PM)
I thot it was the special triangle grunt signboard which also appears in bungie.net. smile.gif
That's what I meant. The signpost tongue.gif
TSMerdeka
post May 18 2006, 04:30 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 18 2006, 04:16 PM)
That's what I meant. The signpost tongue.gif
doh.gif I thot I missed something obvious... biggrin.gif

gotta love the the grunt thou...they are cute to kill... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Merdeka: May 18 2006, 04:30 PM
TSMerdeka
post May 18 2006, 04:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 18 2006, 12:23 PM)
Also microsoft will not rush Halo 3 just to clash with Gears of war release. tongue.gif  Viva pinata too~
but PS3 this year Nov?...but then finish the fight 2007 right. tongue.gif
GOW to counter PS3 launch?...is GOW much anticipate 2nd person shooter?...

and the fight continue...... laugh.gif
MK84
post May 18 2006, 05:03 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

"Halo : Paintball" anyone?

Going slightly offtopic.... was going thru the usual Paintball news site when I found this.

The Spartan Project Scenario Game
http://www.mxsportz.com/spartan.html

Looks like there's gonna be some Halo action end of this month.

This post has been edited by MK84: May 18 2006, 05:04 PM
alkt
post May 18 2006, 06:03 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

use GoW to counter PS3 launch.
use Lost Planet to counter PS3 game sales.

xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 06:05 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 18 2006, 06:03 PM)
use GoW to counter PS3 launch.
use Lost Planet to counter PS3 game sales.

use Jessica Alba to counter Paris Hilton laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 18 2006, 07:01 PM
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 06:12 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 18 2006, 05:03 PM)
"Halo : Paintball" anyone?

Going slightly offtopic.... was going thru the usual Paintball news site when I found this.

The Spartan Project Scenario Game
http://www.mxsportz.com/spartan.html

Looks like there's gonna be some Halo action end of this month.
Why not the next gathering, be it a paintball session? That will be awesome...the only thing left is someone make a master chief helmet. laugh.gif
alkt
post May 18 2006, 06:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

eh dun lar, i also wanna play MGS4 one whistling.gif

xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 06:23 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 18 2006, 06:12 PM)
eh dun lar, i also wanna play MGS4 one whistling.gif
then get halo3 first, after few months only get mgs4 tongue.gif
MobiusVyper
post May 18 2006, 06:52 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

For the latest news, updates and more cool stuff, you guys should check out the:

Official Bungie Halo 3 Website

As for paintball. There's actually a Halo 2 mod called "Paintball". I've played it before but it's not very good hahaha

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: May 18 2006, 07:38 PM
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 06:59 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Yo yo yo...no more wars ler. War Zone is outside main section.
Lets stick to Halo 3 blush.gif

Gona abuse my power now. Woooshhhh~

okay..sensitive one has been taken care of.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 18 2006, 07:02 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 18 2006, 07:33 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

PJ abusing his POWERS .. that I gotta see .. keke laugh.gif
MobiusVyper
post May 18 2006, 07:38 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Wah my post got editted tongue.gif I re-edit. I won't put the same thing hehehe
xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 08:30 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 18 2006, 06:05 PM)
use Jessica Alba to counter Paris Hilton laugh.gif
what the hell? rclxub.gif and i'm not even aroused by any of them tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post May 18 2006, 08:50 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 18 2006, 08:30 PM)
what the hell? rclxub.gif and i'm not even aroused by any of them tongue.gif
duude thats way OT lol.. PJ!!! whistling.gif

PrivateJohn
post May 19 2006, 08:43 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Merdeka @ May 18 2006, 04:30 PM)
doh.gif I thot I missed something obvious... biggrin.gif

gotta love the the grunt thou...they are cute to kill... laugh.gif
Ah...the cute & harmless grunt. How i love 'em.

"My Other Car is a Warthog" License Plate Frame
If you wana buy....pretending you are driving a warthog on da road tongue.gif

Halo Graphic Novel Interview
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 19 2006, 08:43 AM
avex|mode
post May 19 2006, 10:22 AM

253 posts

Real Life Warthog!!! drool.gif drool.gif

Airbags and Minigun comes as standard.

http://www.tiscali.co.uk/games/news/2003/1...veawarthog.html

This post has been edited by avex|mode: May 19 2006, 10:28 AM
MobiusVyper
post May 19 2006, 10:34 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Nice warthog tongue.gif Halo Graphic Novel? I'm buying one. Just hope it actually gets sold in some local bookshop. Grunts - Is it just me or do they actually become a threat once you set the difficulty to Legendary? Any other difficulty they seem to be just hanging around. They try to shoot you, but once you kill the Elites (which is what you normally do first), they scramble and run around like crazy laugh.gif
TSMerdeka
post May 19 2006, 10:45 AM

169 posts

nice peugeot...smile.gif

i will hoping it cud be one of Hummer models.
MK84
post May 19 2006, 11:21 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Warthog is a.... Pug? laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 19 2006, 03:17 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 19 2006, 10:34 AM)
Nice warthog tongue.gif Halo Graphic Novel? I'm buying one. Just hope it actually gets sold in some local bookshop. Grunts - Is it just me or do they actually become a threat once you set the difficulty to Legendary? Any other difficulty they seem to be just hanging around. They try to shoot you, but once you kill the Elites (which is what you normally do first), they scramble and run around like crazy laugh.gif
Aiya...once you set the difficulty to legendary, Master Chief = p*s*y. (guess the word..hint, kitten...cat...meow...)

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 19 2006, 03:19 PM
MobiusVyper
post May 19 2006, 03:32 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

In Legendary you won't survive 3 seconds of exposure to plasma fire tongue.gif
Hornet
post May 22 2006, 04:34 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Just droping my 2 cent here tongue.gif

Kinda sad to see it ends here. Erm, well, at least thats what they say for now. its a trilogy. I couldnt care less if LOTR or star wars movie ends a trilogy, but ah, my all time favourite "ported" game is a trilogy as well sad.gif

But anyway it seems to going to end with a bang. The "secret of Halo revealed" line is enough to get my attention lol.
avex|mode
post May 23 2006, 07:18 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 22 2006, 05:34 PM)
Just droping my 2 cent here tongue.gif

Kinda sad to see it ends here. Erm, well, at least thats what they say for now. its a trilogy. I couldnt care less if LOTR or star wars movie ends a trilogy, but ah, my all time favourite "ported" game is a trilogy as well sad.gif

But anyway it seems to going to end with a bang. The "secret of Halo revealed" line is enough to get my attention lol.
I think I heard someone mentions that this is the end of the arc/story, but not Halo (Master Chief). Fingers cross.

BTW, some Halo3 Q&A

http://bungie.net/News/TopStory.aspx?link=...lyupdatemay1206

http://bungie.net/Games/Halo3/content.aspx...alo3AnnounceFAQ

Q: Is this the last ever Halo game?
A: It is the conclusion to this story arc.
This post has been edited by avex|mode: May 23 2006, 07:26 PM
|Keantan|
post May 24 2006, 03:53 PM

407 posts

good find.. some interesting info there biggrin.gif
TSMerdeka
post May 25 2006, 03:49 PM

169 posts

maybe Halo wont end in Halo 3, Halo will be in the movies and its gonna be another Trilogy and will be in DOA subsequent series.. smile.gif

Halo 3: Master the MasterChief! biggrin.gif

MK84
post May 31 2006, 02:37 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

While waiting for H3....

http://www.bungiestore.com/productcart/pc/...7&idproduct=486
PrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2006, 08:53 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Halo 3: Behind the Scenes
The making of the Halo 3 trailer was one of those cool, fun little islands of frantic activity in the otherwise regimented, disciplined stream of production. Jim McQuillan, our long time partner at Film Oasis and now full-time Bungie employee, was on hand to document the activity and behind the scenes antics of the making of the trailer.

Bungie behind the scene are always the best to me...like shadowrun one, sux.

Btw...pay attention to what martin say : Halo 2 we got the 'best ending' and then he laugh himself... laugh.gif
MobiusVyper
post Jun 7 2006, 08:57 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Watched it smile.gif "Best ending" yeah right laugh.gif After watching the Documentary it makes me want Halo 3 even more. Btw, what's that on the screen? A grunt? A drone? Something else?

Oh and seeing the trailer from different angles is awesome

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Jun 7 2006, 08:58 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2006, 09:01 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Hell ya!!! Some angle they zoom in until my body have some sort of reaction...hmm.... tongue.gif

That's grunt la, i think...watch the video again man. blush.gif Bungie behind the scene always make me wana halo....hey, now we go halo yo!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jun 7 2006, 09:01 PM
MobiusVyper
post Jun 7 2006, 09:02 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Now we need to see some Gameplay smile.gif Multiplayer is already in testing stages
MK84
post Jun 7 2006, 11:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

It's coming to Marketplace soon.
|Keantan|
post Jun 7 2006, 11:18 PM

407 posts

bear in mind that they have to make sure that the multiplayer is as good as halo 2 if not better remember, and the story has to be better than halo 2. i was one of those who tossed their controllers at the tv because i couldnt "finish the fight" i mean WTF what a useless ending to such a good game. by this point they must have been forcing themselves to make halo 3 what. so everyone knew, they made it really obvious. hopefully the story will be Halo: CE quality (the halo 2 one sucked in comparison) and the online play will be better than halo 2, and judging by the real-time graphics from the unveiling footage, its gonna be one sweet must-have game. maybe it will get the elusive 10 rating from Gamespot thumbup.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2006, 11:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I want next-gen warthog!!!!

Man...i can feel the pressure on bungie. Everybody is expecting it to be bloody good laugh.gif If i am the dev i might commit suicide soon....
MobiusVyper
post Jun 7 2006, 11:46 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I actually screamed at the ending laugh.gif Well Bungie recently moved to a bigger office and doubled their staff. They also said they began production on Halo 3 the moment they finished Halo 2 so hopefully there won't be any disappointments this time around smile.gif
marauderz
post Jun 7 2006, 11:50 PM

3,390 posts

Best Ending?? I was one of those people who nearly hurled my joystick at the screen and SWORE TO INFLICT PAIN on the ppl responsible for such an ending!
|Keantan|
post Jun 8 2006, 01:18 AM

407 posts

YOU GO BRO MARAUDERZ! thumbup.gif i join you!
MK84
post Jun 8 2006, 01:48 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Got to remember also. Most of the crew from Halo 2 left Bungie after Halo 2 was launched because they were simply burned out, just to meet the launch date as dictated by MS.

This time around I think MS giving them time to finish it properly.
PrivateJohn
post Jun 8 2006, 07:13 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ya...now microsoft got other flagship title so no more f up moment.

Bungie promise there will be no more pop out effects. Hmm...what i want is COOP over LIVE which they fail to deliver on halo 2!!!!!!! Make it 4 players coop please....

Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 01:32 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 8 2006, 07:13 AM)
Ya...now microsoft got other flagship title so no more f up moment.

Bungie promise there will be no more pop out effects. Hmm...what i want is COOP over LIVE which they fail to deliver on halo 2!!!!!!! Make it 4 players coop please....
Yeah, it will be damn cool. The tank will be fully utilised then. thumbup.gif
MK84
post Jun 8 2006, 01:49 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 8 2006, 01:32 PM)
Yeah, it will be damn cool. The tank will be fully utilised then.  thumbup.gif
Who? Sheila?
Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 02:10 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 8 2006, 01:49 PM)
Who? Sheila?
Erm.. I forgot the name of the tank. tongue.gif
MK84
post Jun 8 2006, 02:46 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

You haven't been watching Red vs Blue, have you? laugh.gif
Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 03:38 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 8 2006, 02:46 PM)
You haven't been watching Red vs Blue, have you? laugh.gif
Exactly nope. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 9 2006, 02:03 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Updated your 360? Good! Now watch the Halo 3 announcement trailer again. Notice anything "weird" when the video comes to the part where Kortana says "This is the way the world ends...".

|Keantan|
post Jun 9 2006, 02:11 AM

407 posts

Mine is choked up with downloads. what happens :S
stringfellow
post Jun 9 2006, 02:18 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I got mine messing up at this part, with a point of light showing up instead of a pitch black screen. The "3" sign shows up okay after that though...
|Keantan|
post Jun 9 2006, 02:20 AM

407 posts

Oh.. really? :S not good. I watched mine on my pc so i didnt see any of this. abit lazy to download for 360 also, no point. Now my 360 freezes when I'm playing pgr, listening to music and i accidently press the guide button when someone comes online. It's really annoying, i lose all my progress thats unsaved, it didn't do this before. sleep.gif
MobiusVyper
post Jun 9 2006, 11:49 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I'm still downloading it and Kean, it's quite obvious that your box will freeze in the middle of PGR3 if you pull out the Guide. If you wanna pull out the Guide always Pause first
|Keantan|
post Jun 9 2006, 11:56 AM

407 posts

paused already still freezes ><
MobiusVyper
post Jun 9 2006, 11:57 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jun 9 2006, 11:56 AM)
paused already still freezes ><
Then don't pull it out tongue.gif
Mr.LKM
post Jun 9 2006, 04:10 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Somemore, I found that if I turn off the console if I was downloading, all the progress would set back to 0% after I on it...
MobiusVyper
post Jun 9 2006, 05:15 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 9 2006, 02:18 AM)
I got mine messing up at this part, with a point of light showing up instead of a pitch black screen. The "3" sign shows up okay after that though...
At the part where she says "This is the way the world ends" there's like a white spot of light in the middle of the screen... then yeah everything's alright
Mr.LKM
post Jun 9 2006, 10:28 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 9 2006, 05:15 PM)
At the part where she says "This is the way the world ends" there's like a white spot of light in the middle of the screen... then yeah everything's alright
I thought it's normal? blink.gif
MobiusVyper
post Jun 9 2006, 10:30 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 9 2006, 10:28 PM)
I thought it's normal?  blink.gif
It should be a pitch black screen if I'm not mistaken
Mr.LKM
post Jun 9 2006, 10:34 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 9 2006, 10:30 PM)
It should be a pitch black screen if I'm not mistaken
I am not quite a good observer... doh.gif
marauderz
post Jun 10 2006, 01:15 AM

3,390 posts

The hanging when you back out of seeing a friend's profile. WAIT... WAIT a while first before thinking your system hung. I don't know what's happening but it seems to be waiting for some data from the servers when you do that. If line bad means.. long wait.
metalgrindsolid
post Nov 5 2006, 01:06 AM

31 posts

Halo3 Legendary Edition Exclusive Spartan Helmet Collectible
Something for Halo3 fan! The Halo3 Legendary Edition Exclusive Spartan Helmet Collectible and the whole thing cost $99.

Three bonus discs that contain:

1. Behind-the-scenes at Bungie Studios with new insights into the Halo Universe and the making of Halo 3.

2. A special hi-res collection of all cinematics from Halo 1 and Halo 2 with director commentary from the Bungie Team bonus

3. Community content from Red vs. Blue, This Spartan Life and Exclusive Gamer Tiles & a Theme

4. Each unit will be serialized for added individuality and collectability

I wish it available for Asian market too.

scpt
post Nov 5 2006, 01:13 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

i definitely wanna get it. but if it's only for the US then i will have to find some way to get it laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 5 2006, 01:18 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

US$99 .... no worries rclxm9.gif
tailgunner
post Nov 5 2006, 02:01 AM

293 posts

wow!!! so can i wear the spartan helmet when i riding my motobike tongue.gif it would be awesome!!!
|Keantan|
post Nov 5 2006, 10:34 AM

407 posts

USD 99? I will import from USA if i have to to get Legendary Edition tongue.gif if region free of course hehe.. if not .. I STILL import from USA and sell the US Disc and buy Asian disc.. I desperately need that helmet and content biggrin.gif
scpt
post Nov 5 2006, 11:57 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Nov 5 2006, 10:34 AM)
USD 99? I will import from USA if i have to to get Legendary Edition tongue.gif if region free of course hehe.. if not .. I STILL import from USA and sell the US Disc and buy Asian disc.. I desperately need that helmet and content biggrin.gif
haha i would do the same biggrin.gif
necromanser
post Nov 6 2006, 04:02 PM

67 posts

mesti ada asian version punya. mesti ada!!!
MK84
post Nov 6 2006, 07:24 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Look what dropped in today. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Nov 6 2006, 07:24 PM
MobiusVyper
post Nov 6 2006, 07:59 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Ah I still haven't gotten around to looking for Ghosts of Coral
scpt
post Nov 6 2006, 09:48 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 6 2006, 07:24 PM)
Look what dropped in today.  biggrin.gif
phoar came out dy! gotta search for it this weekend drool.gif

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Nov 6 2006, 07:59 PM)
Ah I still haven't gotten around to looking for Ghosts of Coral
it's Ghost of Onyx tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2006, 10:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

US version only? Perky!
scpt
post Nov 11 2006, 08:48 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

more Halo 3 teasing by 1up in their latest show!
http://www.1up.com/do/minisite?cId=3145462
PrivateJohn
post Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Bungie is happy to announce that Halo was released five years ago, and as a way to mark this birthday they also announced that a public beta of the multiplayer part of Halo 3 would be available next spring, along with some Xbox 360 only multiplayer maps for Halo 2. Also a brand new trailer will be shown on ESPN on December 4 during "Monday Night Football". And the cherry on the cake: a brand new image of Halo 3!

samurai20
post Nov 15 2006, 07:53 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Old gun came back.. yes.. i like that kind of GUN.... halo 2 gun for me like.. TOO SOFT.. biggrin.gif.........

This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 15 2006, 07:54 PM
tunertoobe
post Nov 15 2006, 07:58 PM

9,309 posts

What the conventional Battle Rifle? blink.gif Or was it called the Assault Rifle? huh.gif
YES!!! rclxm9.gif

I was missing that gun. It has so much feel. biggrin.gif
And it's so good looking. biggrin.gif I like that digital display on it.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Nov 15 2006, 07:59 PM
scpt
post Nov 15 2006, 08:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

FYI the gun in that pic is a modified Assault rifle, more accurate than the old version

the graphics pwns drool.gif
MobiusVyper
post Nov 15 2006, 08:10 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

The AR will be different from the one in Halo 1. Bungie says it's more accurate now at longer distances and the clip size has been halved (from 60 to 30). So it's less SMG-like when you just "Spray and Pray".

The BR of course will also be making a return smile.gif
tunertoobe
post Nov 17 2006, 10:13 AM

9,309 posts

It doesnt matter. I ike the gun because it "feels" heavy. biggrin.gif
I miss it! cry.gif
More accurate so no more tap-tap-tap the trigger. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Nov 17 2006, 10:14 AM
samurai20
post Nov 17 2006, 10:16 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

the new gun .. for HALO 2.. like M16... grrr.... u cant kill alien with that kind of gUN.. tongue.gif......
tunertoobe
post Nov 17 2006, 02:39 PM

9,309 posts

But the Battle Rifle is good.
But one thing that's a bit dissapointing for me is that the BR doesn't have a full Auto mode. Why can't we fire 3 bullet bursts in sniper mode, and a fully auto when we are not sniping?
Mr.LKM
post Nov 17 2006, 10:37 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

This game will make me get a new xbox360 again. laugh.gif
scpt
post Nov 20 2006, 11:20 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Kino is selling Ghost of Onyx for rm50 shocking.gif anyone knows how much it is in Borders?
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 22 2006, 04:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Halo rocks ... said by Ed1001 on LAN party V.2 .. now check this out

Images taken from TeamXbox.com
zio
post Nov 22 2006, 04:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

My dad is busy playing Halo 2 on the Xbox. Maybe I'll need to get the Halo 3 so he can continue enjoying the game on the 360.
tunertoobe
post Nov 22 2006, 05:32 PM

9,309 posts

Xeno, is that Halo 3 or a modded Halo 2?
MobiusVyper
post Nov 22 2006, 05:39 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Nov 22 2006, 05:32 PM)
Xeno, is that Halo 3 or a modded Halo 2?
Those are new Halo 3 legit screenshots smile.gif
alkt
post Nov 22 2006, 05:47 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

wow, the armor very detail thumbup.gif
tunertoobe
post Nov 22 2006, 05:57 PM

9,309 posts

The planned ATV that didn't make it to Halo 2 is there! drool.gif
And new weapons, like that new laser weapon from human.

And the details!! drool.gif
scpt
post Nov 23 2006, 02:40 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

oh yeah baby! this is the MAIN reason why i like the xbox360 & the only reason why i bought it biggrin.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 23 2006, 02:44 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Actually it looks pretty like hi-res Halo 2...but then, those are pre-alpha shots, which means all the lightning & goon effects are not in yet.
SYAMiLLiON
post Nov 23 2006, 02:58 AM

459 posts

so tempting to buy xbox 360 drool.gif
Mr.LKM
post Nov 24 2006, 04:13 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Hey, I like the new wrathdog! I don't want to buy an xbox360 again.. I don't want.. I don't want.. I Just couldn't resist Halo3...
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 25 2006, 02:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

OT: This is hilarious ... Lego Halo 2 trailer .. im not sure this has been posted b4.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 25 2006, 02:37 PM
|Keantan|
post Nov 25 2006, 04:35 PM

407 posts

nice find xeno.. that trailer is hilarious. love the music taken from ori halo series biggrin.gif
scpt
post Nov 26 2006, 01:40 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

wah damn cool la. the animations all so smooth n nice biggrin.gif
makes me wanna continue my Halo 2 campaign again
tunertoobe
post Nov 26 2006, 09:28 AM

9,309 posts

That makes me miss my Halo 2. sad.gif
The cover is all rusted now. sad.gif
Mr.LKM
post Nov 27 2006, 05:10 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Nov 26 2006, 09:28 AM)
That makes me miss my Halo 2.  sad.gif
The cover is all rusted now.  sad.gif
Arghh.. why don't you keep the precious halo2 box in good condition??
CerebralRogue
post Nov 27 2006, 11:14 PM

287 posts

The new EGM with Halo 3 is out in the local magazine shops. Luv the redesign!
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 11:18 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 27 2006, 11:14 PM)
The new EGM with Halo 3 is out in the local magazine shops. Luv the redesign!
Thanks for the info bro ... i go get it tomolo.
Mr.LKM
post Nov 28 2006, 10:29 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Bro, could you scan us the cover? brows.gif
scpt
post Nov 28 2006, 02:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

yea scan all the Halo stuff & put them here biggrin.gif me no money to buy expensive mag
squiggles
post Nov 28 2006, 02:43 PM

42 posts

Halo Fans should get this T-shirt. Buy here

This post has been edited by squiggles: Nov 28 2006, 02:46 PM

Attached image(s)
MK84
post Nov 28 2006, 03:01 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

This one nicer. From Bungie some more. Hehe

This post has been edited by MK84: Nov 28 2006, 03:02 PM
squiggles
post Nov 28 2006, 03:03 PM

42 posts

buy both, hahah biggrin.gif
MK84
post Nov 28 2006, 03:05 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Heheh already got the Bungie one. The Hot Topic one I'm still considering... They got a few choices. Like this one with Mister Chief.

This post has been edited by MK84: Nov 28 2006, 03:08 PM

Attached image(s)
arj
post Nov 28 2006, 03:12 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Nov 28 2006, 02:43 PM)
Halo Fans should get this T-shirt. Buy here
Anybody ordering this? I wanna tumpang if anybody wanna order biggrin.gif
MK84
post Nov 28 2006, 03:17 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Bulk buy? Hehe
scpt
post Nov 28 2006, 06:58 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 28 2006, 03:01 PM)
This one nicer. From Bungie some more. Hehe

i wanted to buy this, but when i saw the shipping fee then decided not to laugh.gif

@MK84, how much did u pay for it in total?
tunertoobe
post Nov 28 2006, 07:17 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 27 2006, 05:10 PM)
Arghh.. why don't you keep the precious halo2 box in good condition??
SPM distracted me from gaming. sad.gif
But anyways, if I get half of what I paid for it, it's enough to buy a new game here. laugh.gif
MK84
post Nov 28 2006, 07:50 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 28 2006, 06:58 PM)
i wanted to buy this, but when i saw the shipping fee then decided not to laugh.gif

@MK84, how much did u pay for it in total?
I got free shipping. Asked a friend to bring it back. Hehehe.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 09:52 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Total cost per t-shirt for this one

is around RM150 (including UPS International Express shiping). Im still thinking about it.

@Arj: If im ordering .. ill let u know. Most prolly, ill order it tomolo.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 28 2006, 09:53 PM
alkt
post Nov 28 2006, 10:22 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

wah rm150 for that t-shirt. frame it instead of wearing it laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 10:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 28 2006, 10:22 PM)
wah rm150 for that t-shirt. frame it instead of wearing it laugh.gif
Hehe ... well paying RM150 for a t-shirt that cant get it in Malaysia .. i dun mind at all lar, as long its nice to wear.

So .. u going to get it Alkt ??
scpt
post Nov 29 2006, 01:15 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 28 2006, 09:52 PM)
Total cost per t-shirt for this one
is around RM150 (including UPS International Express shiping). Im still thinking about it.

@Arj: If im ordering .. ill let u know. Most prolly, ill order it tomolo.
how much is the shipping fee?

i like this hoodie drool.gif

*nvm i found out the shipping fee already

This post has been edited by scpt: Nov 29 2006, 05:52 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 09:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Okie ... i will be ordering this,

So far, Mavetan (SCPT) has PM me and wanna tumpang along. Anyone else. I will confirm tomolo night.
scpt
post Nov 29 2006, 10:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 29 2006, 09:20 PM)
Okie ... i will be ordering this,

So far, Mavetan (SCPT) has PM me and wanna tumpang along. Anyone else. I will confirm tomolo night.
actually i want this one (not the guy, but the hoodie tongue.gif ):

one problem, i dunno which size to choose. i dunno how to read the size chart rclxub.gif

maybe this keychain too

This post has been edited by scpt: Nov 29 2006, 11:03 PM
Syuji
post Nov 30 2006, 12:27 AM

wa.....
i also want ler
scpt
let's get it together la
can tell me the net price(plus shipping)
i want the hoodie

This post has been edited by Syuji: Nov 30 2006, 12:31 AM
scpt
post Nov 30 2006, 01:24 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

i'll list down the prices, just incase anyone else wanna order or u could just head here for more Halo goodies biggrin.gif
tshirt - $15
hoodie - $45
keychain - $4.99

shipping fee is at $27.45
MK84
post Nov 30 2006, 04:58 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Halo faceplate in stock at Play-Asia.
|Keantan|
post Nov 30 2006, 07:06 PM

407 posts

I like... but cannot afford :S
Mr.LKM
post Nov 30 2006, 07:34 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Is the price in US or RM? Does the hoodie means the whole shirt?
scpt
post Nov 30 2006, 08:57 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Nov 30 2006, 07:34 PM)
Is the price in US or RM? Does the hoodie means the whole shirt?
prices are ofcourse in USD la. if in RM then happy lo tongue.gif

the hoodie means the whole sweater, without the tshirt. note that the hoodie has a zipper in the middle thumbup.gif

the tshirt only
MK84
post Dec 1 2006, 10:41 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

So u guys ordering or not?
alkt
post Dec 1 2006, 10:51 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

wah the hoodie quite expensive eh doh.gif
scpt
post Dec 1 2006, 01:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

erm waiting for Xeno

expensive but damn cool, i can't resist it biggrin.gif
ur GOW shirt was around the same price, no?

btw check this out!
more info here & here

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 1 2006, 01:59 PM
hikaru_x
post Dec 1 2006, 02:45 PM

161 posts

there are several sightings of people playing 'Pimps at Sea (Alpha)' on xbox live... some of them are known bungie gamertags, rumours says it's halo3 alpha drool.gif

Source: xbox-scene Reference: Wikipedia
stringfellow
post Dec 1 2006, 02:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If there are still slots for ordering this in bulk, i'd like one too, T-Shirt and hoodie only. Otherwise, it's okay.
zio
post Dec 1 2006, 02:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

interested in the hoodie and the shirt. How many ppl can tumpang?
Mr.LKM
post Dec 3 2006, 01:28 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I thought RM.. I can't afford it. sad.gif
MobiusVyper
post Dec 3 2006, 05:31 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Dec 1 2006, 02:45 PM)
there are several sightings of people playing 'Pimps at Sea (Alpha)' on xbox live... some of them are known bungie gamertags, rumours says it's halo3 alpha  drool.gif

Source: xbox-scene Reference: Wikipedia
It is. In the newest Bungie.Net update, Frankie talked about it and even showed a screenshot of a post-game report
MK84
post Dec 3 2006, 06:41 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Come Monday night in US, the new Halo 3 TV ad gonna be screened.
|Keantan|
post Dec 4 2006, 09:50 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 3 2006, 06:41 PM)
Come Monday night in US, the new Halo 3 TV ad gonna be screened.
I wanna watch that too, thing is I cant get US TV... Haiz looks like i have to download it from the marketplace.

Hey i know its late in the game, i want to get the official soundtracks for halo 2 vol 1 and 2. I was thinking does anyone else want to bulk from bungie, maybe i get the apparel too biggrin.gif

Please PM me if your interested, I'm probably not going to if its just me.
zio
post Dec 4 2006, 09:57 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Eh what happened to the hoodie and shirt orders? Tak jalan?
TSMerdeka
post Dec 4 2006, 10:11 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 4 2006, 09:57 AM)
Eh what happened to the hoodie and shirt orders? Tak jalan?
for the moment, get this T-shirt while waiting for halo 3 merchandise.. laugh.gif
http://www.xboxgameszone.com/discussion/in...sg3594.html#new
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 10:39 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

i see a potential of silkscreen print them locally haha

MK84
post Dec 4 2006, 11:08 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Merdeka @ Dec 4 2006, 10:11 AM)
for the moment, get this T-shirt while waiting for halo 3 merchandise.. laugh.gif
http://www.xboxgameszone.com/discussion/in...sg3594.html#new
shocking.gif OMGWTFBBQ .... the horror... siap kain pelikat lagi. laugh.gif

Keantan, Bungie's shipping is super expensive ler. Try Amazon. Cheaper.

This post has been edited by MK84: Dec 4 2006, 11:08 AM
scpt
post Dec 4 2006, 03:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Dec 4 2006, 09:50 AM)
I wanna watch that too, thing is I cant get US TV... Haiz looks like i have to download it from the marketplace.

Hey i know its late in the game, i want to get the official soundtracks for halo 2 vol 1 and 2. I was thinking does anyone else want to bulk from bungie, maybe i get the apparel too biggrin.gif

Please PM me if your interested, I'm probably not going to if its just me.
i'll be franticly refreshing Youtube for it once its release, wait tmr morning and we will get to see it

yea their shipping fee is a whopping USD100 doh.gif

ps: i got all the Halo soundtracks in mp3 form tongue.gif
MK84
post Dec 4 2006, 04:00 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The ad will be released on xbox.com around the same time it goes on air in the US.
MobiusVyper
post Dec 4 2006, 04:13 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

The new TV ad, pre-rendered, created by Digital Domain, is a mix of CG and Live Action. It will air sometime tomorrow morning in our timezone tongue.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 4 2006, 05:02 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Hey! I have the soundtracks. brows.gif
|Keantan|
post Dec 4 2006, 05:42 PM

407 posts

oh issit? hahaha then i consider because far cheaper.. not that i condone this sharing of music XD
MK84
post Dec 4 2006, 07:08 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

It's here, it's here. rclxm9.gif

MobiusVyper
post Dec 4 2006, 07:16 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 4 2006, 07:08 PM)
It's here, it's here. rclxm9.gif
Hmm one please? tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post Dec 4 2006, 07:27 PM

407 posts

Me too me too! tongue.gif
MK84
post Dec 5 2006, 12:02 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Heheh how much? I prolly gonna put one up for sale. Opened one of them already and used it. The other I'm keeping it mint in packaging.
scpt
post Dec 5 2006, 12:28 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

MK sell to me for same price in PA tongue.gif

did the Halo trilogy theme came with the faceplate?

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 5 2006, 01:49 AM
PrivateJohn
post Dec 5 2006, 11:27 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Halo 3 Sixty-Second Trailer

woohoo...new grenade-shield??!?!?!?!
CerebralRogue
post Dec 5 2006, 11:28 AM

287 posts

Halo 3 Commercial is out! Freakin-A+++! You can download HD version on Marketplace and TeamXbox.com
MK84
post Dec 5 2006, 11:33 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 5 2006, 12:28 AM)
MK sell to me for same price in PA tongue.gif

did the Halo trilogy theme came with the faceplate?
I put it on sale already.... first come first serve. tongue.gif There's a code inside for to redeem the theme.

Saw the H3 ad. Not bad, can't wait to go back and watch it in all HD glory.

This post has been edited by MK84: Dec 5 2006, 11:34 AM
scpt
post Dec 5 2006, 12:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

aihh stupid streaming from xbox.com always don't work for me sad.gif
downloading from marketplace right now
zio
post Dec 5 2006, 01:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Watched it on teamxbox.com. Impressive...will download it tonight to watch it in HD glory as well..
PrivateJohn
post Dec 5 2006, 02:11 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The grenade shield probably gona change the way we play halo!!! There were this saying about new button - X feature. I wonder what is it..could it be this?
MK84
post Dec 5 2006, 02:15 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Question is, how will it be different than the personal shield.
ed1001
post Dec 5 2006, 02:25 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 5 2006, 02:11 PM)
The grenade shield probably gona change the way we play halo!!! There were this saying about new button - X feature. I wonder what is it..could it be this?
i think the grenade shield is to keep out PJ when he getting come near to you try to gay bang you...KEEP OUT PJ.....and thanks bungie for the grenade shield. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
scpt
post Dec 5 2006, 02:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

awesomeness trailer man! so nice. can't wait for the theme to come out
MobiusVyper
post Dec 5 2006, 04:16 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Ho.... rclxms.gif

Shield grenade will definitely be very interesting. However, I'm starting to have a vision of people simply using shield grenades every second laugh.gif
|Keantan|
post Dec 5 2006, 05:58 PM

407 posts

I still think its to steal the opponents weapon from the back as weapons are not hidden anymore I don't know what you guys think but thats a really cool feature to put in if you ask me, never seen any other game with it.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 5 2006, 06:00 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

We can steal enemy weapon in PDZ tongue.gif

Well, GOW also has weapon on the back what. Was talking to Mobi juz now...we were hoping it's the new sprint feature. Weeeeee...master chief need to be more agile like how the novel describe 'em.
MK84
post Dec 5 2006, 06:02 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sprint/roadie run like GoW would be nice. So long as they keep the shotgun in there.
MobiusVyper
post Dec 5 2006, 06:04 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Melees. I think they should add something new to melee attacks. I remember the rumour about melee combos in Halo 2 back before it was released laugh.gif

Hmm... so now we know there are 4 grenades:

- Frag Nade
- Plasma Nade
- Nail Nade/Spike Nade (Whatever it's called)
- Shield Nade

Also if I remember the Bungie updates correctly, you can only carry up to 2 grenades of the same type. It's no longer 4
necromanser
post Dec 5 2006, 06:44 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 5 2006, 06:02 PM)
Sprint/roadie run like GoW would be nice. So long as they keep the shotgun in there.
no way man, let halo be halo and GoW be GoW. Both are unique in their own terms. biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Dec 5 2006, 07:15 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 5 2006, 06:04 PM)
Melees. I think they should add something new to melee attacks. I remember the rumour about melee combos in Halo 2 back before it was released laugh.gif

Hmm... so now we know there are 4 grenades:

- Frag Nade
- Plasma Nade
- Nail Nade/Spike Nade (Whatever it's called)
- Shield Nade

Also if I remember the Bungie updates correctly, you can only carry up to 2 grenades of the same type. It's no longer 4
Yeah but then yu have 4 types of grenades. That's 8 max at a time. 16 grenades would be terribly unnecessary. laugh.gif

If we have an official launch here it would be awesome. I remember when I pre-ordered a copy of Halo 2. Every pre-orderers will get the Limited Edition Halo 2 cop and will be called personally by the shop for the official launch at 12:00 am. tongue.gif
But I didn't go. Because I dont wanna. laugh.gif
mistaman
post Dec 5 2006, 07:39 PM

177 posts

oh god... Halo3 trailer is making me ssssooo....soooo I WANT HALO NOW!!!!!
tunertoobe
post Dec 5 2006, 07:40 PM

9,309 posts

I just saw it now. OMG it looks so real!! ohmy.gif
Is that in real time?
judge-the
post Dec 5 2006, 07:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i saw that commercial... thought he going to shadow kick (like jet li in once upon a time in china) those bad guys! hehehe...
PrivateJohn
post Dec 5 2006, 07:48 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Dec 5 2006, 07:40 PM)
I just saw it now. OMG it looks so real!!  ohmy.gif
Is that in real time?
Its pre-rendered CG like GOW cinema promo video.
Hitman190
post Dec 5 2006, 07:54 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 5 2006, 07:48 PM)
Darn i would have looked cool if that was the case right but im sure that Halo 3 would look cool beyond imagination.

I really miss the Warthogs chaingun though..i miss the bullets.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

I want Halo 3 NOW!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
tunertoobe
post Dec 5 2006, 08:01 PM

9,309 posts

Say....who were the two kids?
Was the boy.........MASTER CHIEF!! shocking.gif
ed1001
post Dec 5 2006, 08:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Dec 5 2006, 08:01 PM)
Say....who were the two kids?
Was the boy.........MASTER CHIEF!!  shocking.gif
....erm...maybe huh.
scpt
post Dec 5 2006, 08:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 5 2006, 07:48 PM)
IIRC the GOW ad was created using the ingame engine

Master Chief kamikaze!! laugh.gif rclxms.gif
mistaman
post Dec 5 2006, 09:16 PM

177 posts

Major Nelson writes - "Featuring live actors and photo-realistic CG from leading Hollywood FX company, Digital Domain, the teaser was designed to give the Halo Nation a tiny, but evocative glimpse into the story of Halo 3 and a rare chance to see the Halo universe envisioned as a "live" action spectacle."

XenoFr3ak
post Dec 5 2006, 09:27 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Downloading it now ... thank you very muchie PJ.

EDIT: I just watch the trailer in my office laugh.gif its AWESOME. Cant wait to go back home tmr and download it for some HD goodness on my LCD.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Dec 5 2006, 09:45 PM
tunertoobe
post Dec 5 2006, 10:14 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ed1001 @ Dec 5 2006, 08:12 PM)
....erm...maybe huh.
Wow, we never get to see Master Chief's personal life before.
I think this Halo 3 will have more dramatic and sentimental storyline compared to the previous Halo series. The previous ones were more like action movies.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Dec 5 2006, 10:16 PM
MobiusVyper
post Dec 5 2006, 10:28 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Dec 5 2006, 10:14 PM)
Wow, we never get to see Master Chief's personal life before.
I think this Halo 3 will have more dramatic and sentimental storyline compared to the previous Halo series. The previous ones were more like action movies.
If Bungie is ending Halo, expect it to be good. We already know it will be the darkest and most twisted story...
scpt
post Dec 5 2006, 11:00 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

exactly

but don't worry there will be more novels & graphic novels to cover/fill up the story after Halo 3

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 6 2006, 02:00 AM
MK84
post Dec 6 2006, 12:16 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

I have a feeling when Halo 3 ends, Master Chief will be MIA.
zio
post Dec 6 2006, 01:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think most of you guys would already have it but I got my grubby hands on this during lunch time biggrin.gif

PrivateJohn
post Dec 6 2006, 04:21 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 6 2006, 12:16 AM)
I have a feeling when Halo 3 ends, Master Chief will be MIA.
Hahha woulnd't be surprise....it's the new trend of story telling. Hero went missing, allies that you never know betray you.

1 thing for sure from the trailer...we can all agree that Master Chief is not black nor asian nor any other race!!!! Master Chief is white!!!!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 6 2006, 04:24 PM
tunertoobe
post Dec 6 2006, 09:20 PM

9,309 posts

They should really really try and make a mvie out of it.
I think even my mum would like the storyline. laugh.gif
zio
post Dec 6 2006, 09:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

They are making a movie out of it. Already hired the director. And Peter Jackson is also overseeing some of the elements along with Bungie.

Just that it seems that movie studios have pulled out of funding the movie saying Microsoft refuses to reduce their profit margin.
tunertoobe
post Dec 6 2006, 10:02 PM

9,309 posts

Yeah I knew they had plans. Now I wish they would go forward with it.
Mr.LKM
post Dec 6 2006, 10:58 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 6 2006, 09:42 PM)
They are making a movie out of it. Already hired the director. And Peter Jackson is also overseeing some of the elements along with Bungie.

Just that it seems that movie studios have pulled out of funding the movie saying Microsoft refuses to reduce their profit margin.
Is the movie suspended? I am really looking forward to this movie.
MK84
post Dec 7 2006, 01:54 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm dunno if anyone noticed or not, the Theme pack for the TV Ad is also out on XBLM.
scpt
post Dec 7 2006, 03:27 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 7 2006, 01:54 AM)
Hmm dunno if anyone noticed or not, the Theme pack for the TV Ad is also out on XBLM.
ah thanks MK biggrin.gif

downloaded the theme. its superduper cool drool.gif i'm in love with it

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 7 2006, 03:32 AM
Mr.LKM
post Dec 7 2006, 04:45 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Does it cost any MS point?
zio
post Dec 7 2006, 05:03 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 6 2006, 10:58 PM)
Is the movie suspended? I am really looking forward to this movie.
Not sure. But I think they are still looking for a movie studio.
scpt
post Dec 7 2006, 07:30 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 7 2006, 04:45 PM)
Does it cost any MS point?
the usual price: 150 pts
maximus85
post Dec 8 2006, 01:44 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

incredible trailer........

I CAN'T WAIT TO KICK SOME ALIEN'S @SS~~!!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
MobiusVyper
post Dec 8 2006, 03:05 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Just downloaded the theme. Use the Glass Dashboard Trim thumbup.gif
|Keantan|
post Dec 8 2006, 04:05 PM

407 posts

Yay just downloaded the theme too, awesome..

but need somemore ms points now. semua sudah habis XD
MobiusVyper
post Dec 8 2006, 04:26 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Dec 8 2006, 04:05 PM)
Yay just downloaded the theme too, awesome..

but need somemore ms points now. semua sudah habis XD
Ah I also have only 30 Points left. Good for a single gamerpic tongue.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 8 2006, 11:18 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Thanks for all the info. smile.gif

Mobi, master chief in your signature is cool. laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 9 2006, 10:44 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 6 2006, 04:21 PM)
1 thing for sure from the trailer...we can all agree that Master Chief is not black nor asian nor any other race!!!! Master Chief is white!!!!
Didn't we found out like... Before Halo 2 was released?
PrivateJohn
post Dec 15 2006, 01:09 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Halo 2 and 3 Multiplayer Designer Forms New Company
Certain Affinity, Inc. (www.certainaffinity.com) unveiled itself to the world today as a new development studio based in Austin, TX. In a strategic partnership with Bungie Studios and Microsoft Game Studios, Certain Affinity's first project is developing multiplayer maps for Halo 2, which will release this spring by Microsoft Game Studios exclusively for the Xbox 360. The company is also creating a new Xbox 360 title to be announced at a later date.

Colour me paranoid but the team behind Halo 2 awesome netcode left bungie. Now this...

If more and more ori-halo-designer leave bungie, i will be really worry about Halo franchise. (as if i am not now)

Halo 3 Rumors: New Trailer Next Week, Brutes Playable

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 15 2006, 04:27 AM
scpt
post Dec 15 2006, 07:11 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Frank O'Connor said that there are no playable Brutes. wat a relief!
Evirober
post Dec 22 2006, 12:37 AM

636 posts

Guys,
I am eagerly awaiting for Halo 3 to be available. So I bought some mags to get the latest info and to my amazement there is a Halo 3 : Legendary Edition to be released.

I kid you not.... check it out : HALO 3 Limited Edition unveiled

Amazon Notice : Amazon Website

Talk X Box : TalkXBox

So there are basically 3 version available: Which 1 will you guys most probably be getting ???

All prices are in USD. Taken from 1up.com

Regular copy of Halo 3: $59.99? (Estimated)
Collector's Edition of Halo 3: $69.99? Maybe a two-disc set of the game along the lines of the Halo 2 collector's edition.

Legendary Edition of Halo 3: A four-disc set, featuring a video of cut-scenes from the Halo games with DVD-style director's commentary, among other extras like documentaries and and a look at the way Halo fans have extended the fiction, in addition to the actual game. Oh, and there's a cat-head sized SPARTAN helmet that you'll put over the four discs as a display piece. How much will this all cost? No one has a clue.

Djinn: If you reading this.... any leads on the Halo 3 Legendary edition ??? hehehehe

Cheers...

This post has been edited by Evirober: Dec 22 2006, 12:58 AM
scpt
post Dec 22 2006, 12:42 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

the Legendary edition is priced at USD99.99, forgot which website i saw it from

expensive, but who cares. it's Halo 3 + a Spartan helmet we're talking about biggrin.gif
Evirober
post Dec 22 2006, 12:44 AM

636 posts

hehehe..... yeah man...that's just soo kewl !!!
iloveredapples
post Dec 22 2006, 03:15 PM

wii GH have legendary edition................
MobiusVyper
post Dec 22 2006, 09:39 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(iloveredapples @ Dec 22 2006, 03:15 PM)
wii GH have legendary edition................
What exactly are you talking about? huh.gif

And uh.... isn't this kinda old new? tongue.gif Legendary Edition FTW~!

0.0657sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:53 PM