Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12

jerome1992
post Sep 8 2013, 11:45 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 2 2013, 09:49 PM)
Any xunlei users here? Is it maxis block xunlei HTTP download now ?
Yup..After the freaking Merdeka, Maxis has been block all the Xunlei client such as downloader, lixian.xunlei.com. Although you are a premium user, you will also get throttle...So go get a proxy/vpn to bypass it as well as and i did it =D

jerome1992
post Sep 9 2013, 12:24 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:35 PM)
Really sad bro, Maxis totally blocked all Xunlei server. Anyway, What is your solution ?  rolleyes.gif
add the proxy server inside the xunlei setting
jerome1992
post Oct 8 2013, 10:41 PM

46 posts

Guys, I heard that Maxis is offering Share’n’Surf which means multi-sim and do anyone of here try it out? If you are the one, mind to share with us? ?
It also available for corporate user....Below are the prove,
Is this service available to corporate customers?

Yes.
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:22 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2013, 01:17 AM)
Something bad just happened, many got their LTE capped at 7Mbit.
Specifically Biz68 users who exceeded FUP.

I know who are the real Legacy users here. rolleyes.gif

fruitie
Respect your speed. But..
Stay low, one of the speed test I didn't show today, just confirmed with a few users.

In this thread, legacy&biz already campur.. like kacang putih drool.gif
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:26 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2013, 01:23 AM)
Soon Maxis will draw a clean line again with this 7Mbit laugh.gif
LOL..Is this your looking forward to it biggrin.gif
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:30 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2013, 01:27 AM)
I don't care

I have many account with Maxis laugh.gif
It sounds good...you are not dare smile.gif
By the way, i'm still waiting the 4G service in my area. icon_idea.gif
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:35 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2013, 01:27 AM)
Besides that, I'm not sure if I'm experiencing this myself... I have been having issue with my YouTube videos. sweat.gif doh.gif

For 2 weeks or so. I'm not so much a YouTube junkie so can't really validate on the exact period.

The problem is my videos were happily loading while playing and out of nowhere, it will stuck not buffer.

I don't seem to remember having this issue if I were to play on sites with embedded YouTube videos, only on YouTube website. hmm.gif

How?
You can try to uninstall the Chrome, clean registry and then restart computer. After that try to install again. If the problem occurs again, try to check the flash plugin and identify the problem.
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:37 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2013, 01:35 AM)
Their fiber intranet is very fast lah laugh.gif

HKVPN from Boleh is fully routed to China

I got my own SG VPN which is fully routed to China biggrin.gif
I got Korea,Japan,US VPN with free everytimes rclxms.gif
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 01:42 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2013, 01:40 AM)
My latency to my VPN server is less than 30ms on Streamyx.
The server ISP having very good international peering. whistling.gif

Unlike 300ms cap ayam laugh.gif
How many latency with your streamyx?
Normally, i use xunlei download because i had own vip accounts....
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 02:37 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2013, 02:25 AM)
Still no luck. cry.gif

Stuck again.

Looks like I will need to reinstall my Chrome but there is no more IDM extension in Chrome Extensions. cry.gif
Do you any install extension for your chrome browser?
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 02:43 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2013, 02:38 AM)
I just reinstalled the Chrome again, let's see later.
Yes, been years not only today. laugh.gif
Are you install auto hd ?
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 02:52 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 26 2013, 02:46 AM)
How do you install auto HD onto Chrome ?

Btw, i found that Torch is a faster browser
That just an extension to let it automatically view in 1080p,720p...whatever you want.
So you can save the time to change and wait for the buffering.
Normally, if we set ourselves then we need to wait for a few seconds to load. But if you add this type of extension then it's easily and fast.
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 03:02 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 26 2013, 02:59 AM)
How to install it is the pertinent question my fren

Care to ajar ajar ?

Bro, what is your gmail?
jerome1992
post Oct 26 2013, 03:10 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2013, 03:07 AM)
Just go to Google Extension Web Store and search for Auto HD? sweat.gif
pmed and check your inbox tongue.gif
jerome1992
post Oct 27 2013, 02:49 AM

46 posts

Guys, why the internet in Malaysia is overpriced?
When the problem will be solve??
jerome1992
post Oct 28 2013, 12:33 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2013, 06:23 AM)
Overpriced? Data plan is so cheap here in Malaysia.
I'll be paying RMB 886 for 3GB soon. smile.gif

See for yourself: http://3g.10010.com/3gindex/3gfee/A_plan.html

I'm only paying RM 34 (DiGi Ambassdor Plan, so 50% discount for 3GB) and RM 68 (Biz68), plus my Legacy plan...
It will never reach RMB 886 in total. shakehead.gif
Yup, data plan is quite cheap. But for fibre,ADSl really suck as i know because all of my china friends are using 100Mbps and some in HongKong are using 1Gbps...
jerome1992
post Nov 23 2013, 12:35 AM

46 posts

LTE is coming to my home area..YEAH!
jerome1992
post Nov 25 2013, 12:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 25 2013, 12:42 PM)
Wait tommorow and see how.. If really 4gb + low capped speed complain till terminate.
haha...i think this is the Christmas gift from maxis
jerome1992
post Nov 25 2013, 12:50 PM

46 posts

Biz Internet 68 Data Plans latest news

With the final phase of the worry-free browsing in place, effective 26 Nov 2013 the quota for Biz Internet 68 customers (who registered before 27 Aug 2013) will be updated to 4GB. Customers who registered on or after 27 Aug 2013 are already on 4GB.

Customer’s experience:
· Start receiving 80% and 100% notification when usage hits the threshold 3.2 GB and 4 GB respectively.

· Receive renewal notification on the bill cycle date that their 4GB is renewed.

· Bill experience: As per BAU, no impact

SMS notification will be sent to impacted customers on 25 Nov. Message as follows:

RM0. We’re updating yr Biz internet 68 quota to 4GB fr 26/11. We’ll SMS you upon reaching 80% & 100% of yr quota; surf for FREE at reduced speed thereafter.
jerome1992
post Nov 25 2013, 12:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lenyek_penyek @ Nov 25 2013, 12:52 PM)
where you got this news?
Any complain kindly call maxis hotline 1800821123. Thank you smile.gif

0.0225sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:26 AM