Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12

Feerdaus
post Aug 19 2013, 05:15 PM

Just want to clarify... Does regular 3G sim card And LTE have different?

What if i using my regular sim card can i connect to LTE network? (Provided im using LTE Modem)

Feerdaus
post Aug 19 2013, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 19 2013, 05:21 PM)
your regular sim card need to be on new HLR Database for you to able to connect LTE
How to check whether my sim in the HLR Database?

In other words if not in the list i have to cahnge the sim card. Meaning when i change my sim card, automatically it will be included into the HLR DAtabase?

Is this correct?
Feerdaus
post Aug 24 2013, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 19 2013, 06:06 PM)
Any normal size SIM Card from last year or more is incompatible (usually)

Just get it swapped to MicroSIM or NanoSIM
Although there stated to have the the usual size for LTE (Mini SIM) but many swapped but it dont work yet
Thanks @blacktubi for the reply...

the reason i asked coz, my legacy plan speed keep deteriorated since January 2013...

speedtest managed to clock 0.1xmbps.... previously before january can get 10-12mbps easily... i think its related to biz thingy and im affected...

im feels thats maxis throttled my speed...

already lodged report thru masix... tak jalan...
now in second stage thru cfm.. and my speed increase to 1mbps

if still cant get back my speed as previous will complain via mcmc... wish me luck...

and anyone counter this problem before please advice me...

thanks...
Feerdaus
post Aug 24 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 24 2013, 10:57 AM)
Pm me ur number, i check ur plan if its legacy plan  brows.gif
pmed... please do check for me... tongue.gif
Feerdaus
post Aug 24 2013, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 24 2013, 11:04 AM)
Where is your location bro, it could be the Maxis base station at your location either removed or it become very congested

Does your connection improved when you travel to other location?
at fisrt i suspect the tower is congested...

never had a chance to test oustside... currently reside in Batu Pahat Johor.( near AEON Big Batu Pahat previously known as Carrefour)

but today will be travelling to damansara damai-PJ-putrajaya... around 3pm will start my journey...

will do a test... and looking forward to hog into LTE tower... biggrin.gif

if cannot hog into LTE tower... where the best to change sim on sunday... does maxis center in KLCC or alamanda open on sunday?

thanks.

p/s:for my journey will be using mr3020+ZTE AL621

This post has been edited by Feerdaus: Aug 24 2013, 12:50 PM
Feerdaus
post Aug 24 2013, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 24 2013, 12:52 PM)
Maxis Center KLCC open daily biggrin.gif
thanks @blacktubi for the info...
Feerdaus
post Aug 26 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 24 2013, 03:12 PM)
This is Legacy

finally getting my speed back and able to hook into LTE... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Feerdaus: Aug 26 2013, 12:12 PM
Feerdaus
post Aug 26 2013, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 26 2013, 12:56 PM)
Are you on 2600MHZ ?

Btw, where is your location ?

I dont know im at what Mhz... Test done using iPhone 5... How to tell the Mhz?

Im at jalan enggang selatan and towards klcc yesterday while speedtesting...
Feerdaus
post Aug 26 2013, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 26 2013, 01:59 PM)
1800Mhz. iPhone 5 only support LTE 1800Mhz  here
TQ @blacktubi for the info....

0.0340sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:21 PM