Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12

CyrusWong
post Aug 10 2013, 08:12 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Aug 9 2013, 12:06 AM)
i using usb celcom very old modem 7.2mbps punya.

then i plug in the 3g router haha.

okei...e398 can support until what speed boss?
7.2mbps modem , max dl around 3-5mbps only
21mbps modem , vary to the modem , some of them can run at full speed 21mbps shocking.gif not sure about 21mbps modem
42mbps modem , max dl about 20mbps
lte modem , max dl 50+ mbps

speed are still very vary to signal/tower and "users over area" , only few places can get max speed smile.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Aug 10 2013, 08:16 AM
CyrusWong
post Aug 19 2013, 10:41 AM

1,643 posts

I did a guide on dns b4 for my friend purpose . wish that this can help u

http://cyruswongyonglin.blogspot.com/2012/...uring-your.html
CyrusWong
post Aug 19 2013, 04:23 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 19 2013, 02:20 PM)
is it me or everyone else..my *******ing for 2 days has been running 24 hours...i thought only from ***-*** only..
boss , no need to mention it every where , there are sure maxis staff watching these thread or maybe some chicken/dog/rat jealous you and go report at CSO or even quote your post at maxis forum to argue open ******* port for everyone , in the end the staff will just fix and reclose the port .... although im not penang ppl but for ur sake i think it is better for you to delete your post about this all over the threads , so at least you can enjoy the benifit for a longer period icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Aug 19 2013, 04:25 PM
CyrusWong
post Aug 26 2013, 01:10 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(Feerdaus @ Aug 26 2013, 12:10 PM)
finally getting my speed back and able to hook into LTE... rclxms.gif

im so jealous with ur speed & latancy wub.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Aug 26 2013, 01:11 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 1 2013, 02:15 AM

1,643 posts

I started my BUSY life since last year august, but why mine employee number like old staff number .... sweat.gif 8960010***** is it becoz recycled number ? (i get so many malay ppl called to my phone and find a malay girl... seems like this number belongs to a malay girl b4 this sweat.gif)
CyrusWong
post Oct 13 2013, 08:17 PM

1,643 posts

for last 2 weeks my maxis run at around 10-15mbps , dunno why these 2-3 days slowed down to 2-6mbps ... anybody here facing same issue ? yawn.gif

reporting my area : Tampin/Pulau Sebang icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 13 2013, 08:27 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 10:46 AM

1,643 posts

deleted as rquested by digilife

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 14 2013, 05:13 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 10:55 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:50 AM)
Where is ur location?

I'm in Kajang, sometimes even loading website it takes longer.
Tampin/Pulau Sebang, near Malacca A'Famosa Resort or Simpang Ampat, kampong area haha , less ppl use maxis here , normally i can get 10-15mbps on dc-hspa+ , my friend house 15-20mbps doh.gif so jealous

but for last 3 days only 2-6mbps and always dc and hard connect , today dl speed better at 6-10mbps , but still not stable smile.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 14 2013, 10:56 AM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 02:46 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2013, 01:35 PM)
CyrusWong can you pls dun brag how much you abuse the Network, moreover you are using Biz68 Ayam  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(wavezard @ Oct 14 2013, 02:14 PM)
CyrusWong pls do not be selfish, there are more people still using that, so please  notworthy.gif
did I say that I'm using Biz68 ?

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 14 2013, 03:24 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 03:24 PM

1,643 posts

-repost-deleted-

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 14 2013, 03:24 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 05:09 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2013, 03:31 PM)
CyrusWong can you pls edit your post#845

Either you are using Biz68Ayam or you are using other ppl Legacy and i am sure you are not a Legacy owner.

You want me to prove it here for everyone to see ?

So, please do the needy, i used the word "pleased"  icon_idea.gif
Lol , prove it then

you are the one who talk about biz68 here

this is legacy thread and i never talk about biz68 here

you want drag some other thing in you can do so

even you proved it , so what ? did i mention i dl 25gb/day using biz68 ? this is legacy thread man ~

yea you can say that you are sure i'm a biz68 user, coz i did pm you b4 regarding biz68, but how you so sure i'm not a legacy user ? please explain specifically .... please ... how? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 14 2013, 04:13 PM)
please be considerate.it's not only u are paying the expensive registration fee and the montly payment.it's many of them.

keep aside ur ego and arrogance .maxis is currently keep a close tab on the biz users.simpy dont brag or u will face the consequence in the end .im sure u will not want that

just like celcom m30.search what happened to the plan after one of the its most brilliant user bragging about its unlimited functionality in this section

just a reminder .peace  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
again , did i mention anything about biz68 here ?

by how you relate my post to biz68 ?

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Oct 14 2013, 05:45 PM
CyrusWong
post Oct 14 2013, 05:31 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 14 2013, 05:27 PM)
Aduh why start flame war

From now onwards dont brag your downloaded amount okay?

Speed show off is okay whistling.gif
Ok smile.gif
CyrusWong
post Oct 26 2013, 01:49 AM

1,643 posts

luckily the bird drop didn't drop on my green sprayed sim card ....... yet whistling.gif
CyrusWong
post Nov 6 2013, 03:52 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Nov 6 2013, 08:43 AM)
I think i can confirm this now, those on biz68 & biz99 will be capped at 7mbps speed after 30GB.
i tested with one of my friend mobile device, mine still go up to 20mbps while his test speed stuck at 6.99mbps to 7.25mbps and both of us used more than 30GB. i hope maxis does not expend this to legacy users.
not exactly, i believe there are still user without the ...... 7168 , because ... erm ... rolleyes.gif erk hem rolleyes.gif

blacktubi
now i see you got the "Elite" tag.. is it you have from the start or just recently ? anyway, congratz rclxms.gif just noticed
CyrusWong
post Nov 6 2013, 04:59 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:43 PM)
Ask ridiculous question here. How to add @someone symbol ya?
click reply to that post (that where the name tagged)

check the code inside, this is how i learnt it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 6 2013, 04:59 PM
CyrusWong
post Nov 7 2013, 08:22 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Nov 7 2013, 07:58 PM)
Don;t be fooled by those noob staff  biggrin.gif
Haha biggrin.gif nod.gif
CyrusWong
post Nov 8 2013, 12:02 AM

1,643 posts

---deleted---

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 8 2013, 02:13 AM
CyrusWong
post Nov 8 2013, 12:45 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 8 2013, 12:35 AM)
Go to those smaller phone stall, buy a SIM pack and they usually just require you to write your details on a book, no ID verification.

Someone with your details used that for this sad.gif
yup ~~ but need to meet the right person, coz not every seller dare to do this

last time my bro , he buy a vip number, and ask that seller, to cincai fill in the info, cin cai abunene name cincai ic cincai every info, and he get his number sweat.gif
CyrusWong
post Nov 8 2013, 12:54 AM

1,643 posts

-----deleted for the sake of ... erk hem.... rolleyes.gif -----

Guys, there must be some reasons why maxis do this, please remove all those picture/attachment that related to unlimited, for the sake of everyone. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 8 2013, 07:06 AM
CyrusWong
post Nov 10 2013, 02:37 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Nov 10 2013, 01:57 AM)
any recommended 4G dongle to buy?? is this good?

VODAFONE ZTE K5006-Z USB Dongle Modem (LTE Ready)
Huawei E3276 LTE 150mbps
and is it compatible with our Maxis 4G LTE speeds?
Top recommended Huawei E3276 thumbup.gif and I recommend you buy from blacktubi, his price & service is very good rclxms.gif

and .. ya, E3276 is compatible with Maxis 4G nod.gif you may seek for the E3276 review/feedback in the link that I embedded above rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 10 2013, 02:43 AM

0.0456sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:00 AM