STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V134, CI step into 1800, are you happy?

yhtan
post Jul 29 2013, 12:39 PM

8,652 posts

Long time didnt check in, index already standing at 1800 sweat.gif
yhtan
post Aug 1 2013, 11:54 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 1 2013, 11:46 AM)
biggrin.gif no comment............but can say that I knew more than board of directors
What news is it? hmm.gif
yhtan
post Aug 1 2013, 12:02 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 1 2013, 11:56 AM)
hmm.gif shift from acre market to mainboard next monday..............like what i said before
Ohh, nothing special about it. I thought the management initiate turnaround plan for its future year
yhtan
post Aug 12 2013, 10:51 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2013, 09:43 AM)
Bought some Fibon at PE 8x.........

Co net  profit margin is kinda 30% plus minus , cash with no debts  yawn.gif

"The main driver of Fibon’s high ROE is hence the high net profit of 29.4%. The asset turnover of 0.56 (<1) and the financial leverage of 1.0 (<1.5) are relatively low. Hence there is plenty of room for Fibon to improve its ROE such as improving its marketing and scouting for more business, or increases its leverage. The return of invested capital of Fibon is particular great at 45.6%, much higher than its costs of capitals"

Fibon also produces excellent cash flow with free cash flow 18% and 26% of revenue and invested capital respectively.

Enough of hard sell  yawn.gif
Tipsy of the day laugh.gif

Thank you Sky taikor notworthy.gif
yhtan
post Aug 12 2013, 11:50 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2013, 11:48 AM)
I am more worried if u fall in love and refused to divorce her when price shoots up.

Forumers bought Tambun at 50sen, some still refused to sell at rm 1.45........hard to believe  rclxub.gif
are u talking about me? laugh.gif
yhtan
post Aug 12 2013, 11:57 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2013, 11:51 AM)
Besides u, got 1 more I think is Kelukuk  hmm.gif
RHB helping promote, maybe it will shoot up to 1.7 tongue.gif

The Company is doing well, as well in fundamental view. Btw, if i sell it off, i can't find any stock to park currently sweat.gif
yhtan
post Aug 12 2013, 12:00 PM

8,652 posts

Fibon Berhad, listed on Mesdaq on Dec 2008, IPO price 0.845. Promoted to main board in year 2009
yhtan
post Aug 15 2013, 09:07 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:21 AM)
It's good (while the damage is still not that bad sweat.gif ) that finally people here realise that you can actually lose money in reits (esp when one chases after the yield. ).

The simple reasoning I do not quite understand.

All this while, CI is hitting new highs (we are still near our highest) and isn't this a bull market?
REITS while has its strong investment arguments is defensive in 'nature'.
Question is why go defensive in a bull market?

Roti nan for your thoughts. smile.gif
Defensive is the best offensive, copy from football ideology laugh.gif

Once government bond yield spike, REIT won't be attractive already
yhtan
post Aug 15 2013, 11:01 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:54 PM)

In football, you need a good defense but then a good defense won't win you the game if you don't score.  tongue.gif

ps: Why no one warned the possibility of government bond spiking? REITS not good defender enough?  whistling.gif
at least won't lose or bocor mah laugh.gif

One must learn how not to lose money then only learn how to make money, same strategy in football tongue.gif
yhtan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:37 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:34 AM)
CSL with a PE of 2x , what is wrong with this co ?
China company, suspicious over its high level of cash holding laugh.gif
yhtan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:44 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 15 2013, 11:03 PM)
You got it the other way round la. Offensive is the best defense.
Both equally important for my opinion wink.gif

U can play wonderful offensive (tiki taka) like Barcelona, but without a steady defensive line, the team is prone to leaking goals

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 16 2013, 08:32 AM)
That probably explains why Americans didn't know how to defend themselves when they went to Vietnam. And, you know, they lost the war...
Americans lost in Vietnam war because of rain forest laugh.gif

They do not understand the geographic and hence slaughtered badly in the jungle
yhtan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:48 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:46 AM)
I do not have this co, just asking........

I go for local small caps  with net cash in banks........

profits growing..........

U Can recommend some  hmm.gif
Small cap as in market capitalisation under RM750mil?

That day i read a book define big,mid,small cap stock
Over RM4bil - Big cap
RM750mil to RM4bil - Mid cap
Under RM750mil - Small cap

Am i right?

Sky taikor, i didn't read much of small cap stock, paiseh notworthy.gif
yhtan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:53 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:51 AM)
So Tambun is big cap now hmm.gif
Tambun Market Cap RM511mil, so its small cap

In my watchlist u may consider Freight (Small cap) or Tune Ins (Medium cap), i've been eyeing Tune Ins
yhtan
post Aug 16 2013, 12:03 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 16 2013, 12:01 PM)
Yea. Both important.  Btw, wad is tiki taka.? Interesting term. Passing balls?
Off Topic:

Tiki Taka is a style of play in football characterised by short passing and movement, working the ball through various channels, and maintaining possession.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tiki-taka
yhtan
post Aug 19 2013, 11:50 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 19 2013, 11:43 AM)
I also none... the name in the blog same one oh.. and it's stock recommendations like yours.  hmm.gif
Chinese blog?
yhtan
post Aug 19 2013, 11:53 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 19 2013, 11:51 AM)
"阿Boon生活笔记本 Boon's Life Diary"

Sure not yours...?  hmm.gif
Confirm not him when i see his portfolio, he where got minat those high dividend yield stock one laugh.gif
yhtan
post Aug 19 2013, 12:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2013, 11:58 AM)
tongue.gif

Weiiiiii..... I used to have Dutch Lady ma.

I see dividends different.
Dividends are merely bonus you get from buying a stake in the company.

I think focus should be placed on the company itself and how much more money the company is making each year.

People tend to forget greatly.
When they buy a stock for a dividend, the stock price is never fixed.
Stock price can go down one.
Reits stock prices can go down one.

You can end up collecting dividends but whatever dividends you collect can be negated by the fall in stock prices.

101% agreed with u.

Dlady at current price is deemed as fully value, growth in the future still remain a question mark for me (might benefit from Fonterra recent issue).

However Asian milk consumption still relatively low compare to Western, this could be a different in culture. But when i travel to UK, their milk price is relatively low and affordable compare to Malaysia, selling less than 1pound for 1 litre.

I just look at Harta, it flew above RM7.00 rclxms.gif

0.0483sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:01 PM