STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V134, CI step into 1800, are you happy?

kancs3118
post Aug 18 2013, 01:30 AM

131 posts

Hi all;
Anyone invest in this counter? TamBun Indah?
kancs3118
post Aug 19 2013, 01:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Llchieng @ Aug 18 2013, 02:19 AM)
Ya the chart look nice may be heading to the moon, kakaka.....
Mmm...ok. smile.gif Was quite worried because this is my first time buying shares. Just now, baru purchased 10,000 units. But the future prospect of this company looks solid.

- property company - with strategic land bank about 10 to 15 minutes away from Penang Second Bridge.
- property demand in mainland Penang is very strong with the influx of Multinationals into mainland Penang (Penang Science Park).
- many Penangites from Penang Island are being priced out from the Island - have to buy from Mainland Penang.
- second bridge is about to open which will further fuel demand.

Think wanna continue loading another 10,000 units @ RM1.53 but quite scared.

Notice that this morning, the MAS (Malaysia Airlines) counter kena goreng.

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Aug 19 2013, 02:01 PM
kancs3118
post Aug 19 2013, 02:54 PM

131 posts

Hi all;
Just a question.
FOr counter: 5191 Tambun Indah;
This is about dividend and price adjustment during ex-date. My dealer told me when a company pays dividend, the share price will experience a downward price adjustment.

Example: today's share price (19/08/2013): RM1.54
Pay dividend RM0.033 by today
Hence, the share price will experience a downward price adjustment; RM1.54 - RM0.033

Don't really quite understand how can this happen? Any advice? I thought share price should appreciate when dividends are paid.

Also, where can i read up on investing in share market?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Aug 19 2013, 02:57 PM
kancs3118
post Aug 20 2013, 12:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Aug 19 2013, 08:47 PM)
However, should be careful when chasing prices
which had already moved up a lot or can end up
buying too high and losing money when prices
suddenly come down and you sell too soon or too late.
Hi sifus...wanna ask for some advice.
Just now, press release for counter 5171: TamBun Indah.
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/801088

Given that TamBun Indah (counter: 5171) is doing very well, do you think i should continue buying? Yesterday, i bought at RM1.53, but then I do not know whether wanna continue buying. But i buy Tambun Indah to keep (maybe keep for 1 year + to 3 years) and won't sell off within the next 6 months. Honestly, i like this company (TamBun Indah) as the company is simple, it is making lots of monies and the fundamentals are strong.

The reason i ask is that the whole market now is dropping. In terms of opportunity costs, I think maybe can preserve cash (instead of continue buying Tambun INdah) and buy other good counters whereby the price is getting cheaper by the day. If i follow this path, is there any other good counters to recommend?

But if I choose to stick with this company (Tambun INdah), do you think i need to wait further (for KLCI to continue dropping) and continue buying when the price drops even more in the future?

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Aug 20 2013, 01:03 PM
kancs3118
post Aug 21 2013, 11:32 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Aug 21 2013, 11:08 AM)
Busy yesterday so only saw yr post just now.Here is my observations.
Tambun has gone up a lot. Not good time to chase the price now since
the price may be near temporary short-term peak. I hv seen TP of RM1.80
by analysts but that does not mean the price will shoot up now. The likely
short-term support is RM1.48. If that level breaks down, the price may go
further down and there may be opportunity to pick it up at lower price but
must first see stop in selling and rebound buy signal.

I use FA and some news to select stocks and TA to help me decide when to hold,
buy or sell.This simple strategy has helped me keep losses small and capture
some big gains, on some stocks even when the general market or index is falling.

I do not believe in pong shui charts or try to predict prices and do not fall
in love with stocks. When supports break, I get out to protect profits and look
for some other opportunities.

I am not boasting but if you are not alert, you can easily lose back all your
hard earned profits or worst still your capital and you have not enough bullets
to take advantage when the next buying opportunity comes.

Happy investing and trading
Thanks for your advice. But what is the meaning of
- short-term support?
- FA and TA? and
how to see stop in selling and rebound buy signal?
Where to read more about this?

It appears that we use fundamental analysis to pick strong companies and then use technical analysis to time our entry (and exit).

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Aug 21 2013, 11:36 AM
kancs3118
post Aug 21 2013, 02:50 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 21 2013, 02:43 PM)
hand itchy, bought 1st batch airasia.  sweat.gif
mmm...IMHO, Tony Fernandes should focus on running Air Asia instead of running The Apprentice Asia... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Aug 21 2013, 02:50 PM
kancs3118
post Aug 22 2013, 01:13 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Aug 19 2013, 08:47 PM)
However, should be careful when chasing prices
which had already moved up a lot or can end up
buying too high and losing money when prices
suddenly come down and you sell too soon or too late.
Hi Buddy,
You are correct about buying when the prices have moved up - near short term peak - sigh - myself to be blamed - impatient and fingers too itchy - press buy button at RM1.53 (counter 5171: Tambun Indah) - with the benefit of hindsight, is quite high. Next time, must learn how to read indicators like charts + KL Composite Index + market news, etc to gauge market sentiment before pushing buy button.

Now, the price has fall down to RM1.45. Unrealised loss at $0.08. Guess i learn the hard way never buy high when KLCI is coming down.

One question:
Do you think i should wait for Tambun Indah to continue falling and enter into support zone between RM1.30 to RM1.40 to continue loading extra?

By the way, do you know of any counters whereby
- the company's fundamentals are very strong,
- the business is very easy to understand, AND
- importantly, the counter kena hentam very badly?

0.0303sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:13 PM