17,467 posts

MX Camera is a good replacement.
NightFelix
post Sep 25 2013, 10:14 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Sep 25 2013, 08:33 AM)
How the gps lock time...have they fix this...lastime my p770 took a very long time to lock a gps signal..I end up give up...and abandon the gps function....the problem was in the mtk chip..weak gps signal...how was this new p780 any improvement..
This is the answers.

QUOTE(garytanyh @ Sep 22 2013, 12:54 PM)
I have P770 and this P780 both dual sim i found out that is very convenient when i go oversea.
sim1 got 3G but sim2 only 2G both can work together for call and sms but data can only select either one to use
all setting in sim tools or sim management. 

the different between P770 and P780 is
1. GPS problem solve
2. got a cleaner for ram
3. quad core CPU P770 dual core
4. bigger screen 5" P770 4.5" but feeling almost same
5. 8MP Camera P770 5MP
6. 4000mah battery P770 3500mah but performance of battery almost same coz quad core and bigger screen
NightFelix
post Sep 27 2013, 02:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(oongoong @ Sep 27 2013, 02:02 PM)
Dear Brothers,...

i had just follow the step of one click root......

all done i think as thmy phone restart by it self. but i dint see any different. how do i know weather my phone had been rooted or not?? what is actually the different between rooted and unroot?? please help..

thankyou
Download the Apps call CPU-Z able to know your Phone spec and whether rooted or not.
Root able to use certain apps like Greenify or AdAway and more
NightFelix
post Oct 7 2013, 10:25 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(oongoong @ Oct 7 2013, 10:07 PM)
any recommended ad away apps....rooted...thanks
Google the AdAway you will find the apk. PlayStore removed from it by Google.
NightFelix
post Oct 8 2013, 08:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(AfricanDroid @ Oct 8 2013, 07:02 AM)
Hey everybody, im a previous owner of a p770 from etotalk.com, really decent phone, did what i needed & couldnt really ask for more until i see all of this about the p780 smile.gif

I read all 35 pages of this forum post & im really keen to get the phone, i was wondering can anybody recommend a good site that can purchase this phone from ? A place that is reliable with aftersales & will accept to send the phone back if there are any hardware problems? I previously used etotalk.com they arent too bad but ive seen these two posts showing negative feedback http://www.eten-users.eu/index.php?/topic/...-buy-at-etotalk , http://www.webutation.net/go/review/etotalk.com . Etotalk do custom roms which i had on my p770, wasnt too bad. HAvent really installed roms on androids but i would love to learn, just dont want to end up with problems.

Are there big differences in the chinese version p780 and the international version ?

Any help will be kindly appreciated !
You can buy from Directd through lelong here: http://www.lelong.com.my/lenovo-p780-origi...7-01-Sale-I.htm
NightFelix
post Oct 8 2013, 10:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(AfricanDroid @ Oct 8 2013, 08:49 AM)
Thank you for the reply Nightfelix, could i ask, does lelong offer dhl shipping? can they declare lower price , mark as gift & insurance ? THank you !
Sorry dude, for more detail maybe you have to ask other Sifu here or direct to the seller Directd, he will reply to you through Lelong there. If I'm not mistaken, they do have Facebook, you ask there too. blush.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 9 2013, 11:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ahrain @ Oct 9 2013, 10:20 AM)
I just got my set yesterday. But i face one problem with google play store.
It always give me error 500 when i wanted to download apps.
Anyone can help?
try clear data + cache of your playstore. else go for factory reset since you just got your new set yesterday.
NightFelix
post Oct 9 2013, 01:58 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ahrain @ Oct 9 2013, 10:20 AM)
I just got my set yesterday. But i face one problem with google play store.
It always give me error 500 when i wanted to download apps.
Anyone can help?
Maybe you wait a bit longer.
This might related to you. Read this.
http://www.androidauthority.com/google-play-errors-279400/
NightFelix
post Oct 15 2013, 08:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 15 2013, 08:29 PM)
thx Joe. Just installed the app. It works great so far. Will monitor in few days.. I think whatsapp + fbing + Real Racing in the same time is too much for this phone..

@MatShadow: my phone rooted, no repart yet and using stock rom with few issue (user phailed!)

I did factory reset but system apk that I uninstall with Titanium Backup did not appear. In this case my contact manager (IdeaFriend.apk)

Will try to factory reset again before I claim for warranty. Btw do I need to unrooted before factory reset?
why not just ask someone backup the apk and take out and send to you and restore on your phone? simple and fasts
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 09:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(AfricanDroid @ Oct 16 2013, 07:22 AM)
Getting mine next week ! will post up whats happening ! Peace all P780 Owners
congratz. rclxms.gif share some photo once you get it.
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 09:09 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 16 2013, 06:19 PM)
I uninstall Mobile Uncle Tool since I could not find any guide to remove 3rd party recovery such as TWRP. After turn off my phone i press power button + volume up button at the same time and it boot the list of chinese word. Is this recovery mode for P780?
[attachmentid=3678070]
QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 16 2013, 07:42 PM)
I'm on twrp but when pwr + vol up, it went to display same screen like that. Maybe..but nor sure coz can't read what's written, issit the boorloader?
Someone translate pls...

To twrp ecovery I use Mobileuncle.
Lemme translate for you.

Factory Mode
Sensor Mode
Automatic Test
Single Test
Test Report
Commissioning test items
Clear eMMC
Device Information
Reboot
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 10:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 16 2013, 09:36 PM)
Hey Thanks v.m. for taking ur time helping.
I wonder what this is and what inside its sub menu...
Sifus come help..
Maybe someone can rectify how to solve Kemek's phone problem.
Screenshot show me, and I do translate for you. I dont have this phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 16 2013, 10:15 PM)
Thanks NightFelix, really helpful. Do you think i should choose "Factory Mode" to re-flash my ori rom?
I can handle 2 days of full internet access + real racing session few hours (just to discharge the battery before recharging it). My record, 3 days with full time internet access without gaming.. Of course with Lenovo Battery setting to Long mode  thumbup.gif
I think the Factory mode should be factory reset or something similar like that. I can't tell you is correct or not because I dont have this phone.

1.1342sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:32 PM