Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

michael9413
post Oct 3 2013, 03:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Oct 2 2013, 09:38 PM)
nope .. still having problems with my WLAN ..

cannot lock screen with WLAN on or else my phone wont wake up when I press power button .. everytime need to disable WLAN before screen lock .. but most of the time i use data so not very fussy with it .. just annoyed haha ..
i do not have this problem... can you try to factory reset your phone to clean state to try???
that is the best way, if problem still there u can go claim warranty...

Edited...
Can u try this? Make life easier to you...
Try to put always n see cos now I realize it is auto...
After I factory reset I found out everyday morning the phone use some data...
Just now I see 1.5mb used, feel weird cos I got wifi at home...
So I got into wifi option and click menu, choose advance u will reach this menu...
Try to play with this option n see...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 3 2013, 04:12 AM

michael9413
post Oct 3 2013, 09:10 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Oct 3 2013, 08:59 AM)
Yeah i think I will send back for warranty claim sad.gif
have you try the factory reset and some tweaks on the WiFi advance menu?
maybe that will help...
but remember to back up your things before you do factory reset or send back for warranty...
mostly they will replace a new unit to you.

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 3 2013, 09:13 AM
michael9413
post Oct 3 2013, 08:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:14 PM)
i dont know if it just me
the hp when using the camera, it will lag, which mean when i turn the camera to the left, it will take about 2 seconds on the screen to the left and the autofocus is slow, when open the gallery also lag a bit, im using camera mx as the stock camera i removed because of high usage ram
izit because of that?
is your camera album is too much of photo???
got once i was having more than 4000 photo in that album... my camera loading take 30 secs...
i did not realise... until i factory reset my phone also same...
so i try to relocate my photos... at last my camera start up instantly... haha...
check n see... wink.gif
michael9413
post Oct 11 2013, 09:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u never create a back up before that???
must create a ROM back up using recovery manager and also the apps using titanum back up... from there u can restore the app properly... if still cannot work then u can go back to the original state of the ROM...
michael9413
post Oct 11 2013, 11:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

whom that root it... please back up the ROM before any changes you do... easier..
then u can use it for others ppl also... as ROW rom...
michael9413
post Oct 19 2013, 02:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i'm thinking to change to 8GB version also...
any one bought it??? let me know what is the internal storage size...
I'll see how after that...
michael9413
post Oct 21 2013, 08:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

waiting also... wanna confirm the internal with the system partition 1st before jumping into conclusion...
michael9413
post Oct 21 2013, 01:10 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Oct 21 2013, 12:20 PM)
because sold my p780 to someone willing to pay 1099 for it biggrin.gif
and it was either the A390.... or 3310 yawn.gif
if you have the waterfish again... pls let me know... haha..
michael9413
post Oct 22 2013, 09:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Oct 21 2013, 08:24 PM)
I'm having problem uploading picture to facebook. Just realised this because don't really post that often on Fb anymore. :-P I'm using Fb beta BTW. Can anyone confirm this whether this is a phone problem or Fb app problem? Thanks in advance. :-)
it is a global problem it seems... go GSM arena their blog has the news...

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 21 2013, 10:40 PM)
don't know where is the clipboard :/
biggrin.gif  lol really ah....so whats ur usual %?
around 50~60%

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Oct 22 2013, 01:12 AM)
yes, the button does not perform factory reset on the phone.
the button in fact, just cut out the power, to power off the device, incase bootloop, hang etc.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Sony Xperia SP also has a non detachable battery...
they have have a reset button on the back of the phone, at the bottom center...
most of the phone has method to force restart them when u have a non detachable battery...
do not worry on those reset button, if it wipe all the data they will not ask u to press it when u wanna detach ur SD...
michael9413
post Oct 22 2013, 01:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u root for me and copy out my rom???
michael9413
post Oct 22 2013, 09:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 22 2013, 01:09 PM)
Mike, u not rooted yet?
Btw, how to copy ROM? I'm noon lar..
can back up and use the sd card move to your phone la... it is just a zip file...
michael9413
post Oct 23 2013, 10:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 23 2013, 01:11 AM)
Ha.ha.. U may laugh since I sure don't get what u mean or how it could be done. Call me noob coz I don't remember any zip inside b4 root. Tolong lar bro.. betol2 lost ni..
Why not if u got it zipped and help upload for us to dload? If can be done I surely owes u makan2 cheap2 ha.ha..

What i need is S115 stock rom so I may flash back to factory cond when need arrise. I believe many here also wanting the same.

Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
i lazy to root haha... smile.gif
wait when i got time i root then i back up for u...

BTW what recovery manager you all is using???
i like CWM but it seems it is not working... thats is another reason i did not root...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 23 2013, 10:57 AM
michael9413
post Oct 23 2013, 08:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 23 2013, 11:48 AM)
Rooting won't change ur launcher GUI - if that what concerns u. If only gives u access to root so u may do things otherwise not possible w/o it.

One click root as 'zerohunter' guide earlier was what I used and it really easy and most important it works! U will get rooted in no time and install ur TB to restore our apps / data.

My main goal to root is get TB other than few nicks rooting features.

Just an advice.. Once root flash TWRP recovery and do nandroid backup and u r practically safe to move fwd.
Mike, i know CWM got issues but TWRP recovery works perfectly. Im on twrp and able to nandroid and even partition w/o sweat. It even came with SuperSU - with One Click UnRoot! option. This not tested but my finger itching wanting to press it.. duno why?

Now I believe gave enuf reason 4 u to proceed rooting ur phone. W/o root access, ur phone considered not fully utilized lar.. Let me know if u need more convincing.. Ha.ha.

FYI, just like my prev A830, my daughter also use this phone to play games etc. So she needed her games data backup and restored. Now she really have a hard time draining juice from this phone as compared A830.. Ha.ha..
Haha I kno I had root phones before n S920 I also root before but unsuccessful to flash twrp...
It stuck a boot loader so I go claim warranty...
I Used HTC which is more easier... See how la.. Lazy if u help me maybe I root la...

QUOTE(wama1go @ Oct 23 2013, 06:22 PM)
Anyone notice the touch screen response is slow, and the keyboard will choke to take my inputs when I type quickly  (Same typing speed as Per s2 but no such problem), I'm using firmware 115, is this hardware limitation or solved with firmware update? Thanks.
No such problem...

michael9413
post Oct 25 2013, 07:10 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 24 2013, 02:29 PM)
My cleaner free ram nowdays hovers around 60 to high 80s ,at times, break 92 and I've not yet begun installing games and other heavy duty apps but only essentials, Wechat, wsap, quickpic, waze, fb n i don't auto sync n keep background app operation to off or minimum possible...I'm starting to google about this lack of ram concern in d internet but i dont think I try enough. I don't know how you guys deal. No serious lag yet though
try to restart... i always see the ram goes about 90%, laggy or not depends on you...
i have email app installed, PDF viewer, snapseed, games (FIFA14, Candy, Pet Rescue, Castle Clash, Clash of Clan & etc), waze, Papago, Skitch and some others.... no problem... just clear the RAM once a while...
i charged my phone daily, u can imagine i'm a heavy user, not only towards gaming, browsing, movies and music...
i calls a lot, whatsapp, wechat and sms, of course email is a must...
so far i'm satisfy for what i'm paying for, even my previous S3 also similar like this RAM hovering around 90%...

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 24 2013, 04:05 PM)
it's confirmed that Android can't run flawlessly (for heavy user)  with 1gb ram.  so task killer is the only way.
totally agrees... even 2GB also if you have a lot of apps running behind...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 25 2013, 07:11 AM
michael9413
post Oct 30 2013, 11:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

when any of you got the 8GB... please post your Storage print screen, curious to know the partition...
if what i'm expecting, then will sell mine and get a 8GB...
michael9413
post Oct 30 2013, 02:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Oct 30 2013, 11:52 AM)
From what I've seen on the 8GB S820, it's 2GB ( internal ) USB storage for Media and 4GB for internal Storage (for softwares etc ) the other 2GB is for Android OS like other Lenovo phones
where u see that??? really exciting to see the actual screen capture photo...
maybe can pass my current phone to my bro with minimal charge then i get new one...
michael9413
post Nov 1 2013, 07:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Oct 31 2013, 11:53 AM)
warranty claim status still not complete yet .. since oct 9th .. damn slow lol ..
Call the taiko of the SC... his number is shown on the website 016-******...
tell him more than 3 weeks and result still unknown... u ask those technician no use...

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Nov 1 2013, 12:23 AM)
the battery is how long?
Well heavy abuse with calls ~1.5 hrs from 7 to 7, data plan on, gaming and also camera function...
It can last me more than 20 hrs... mostly I charge it daily cos when I reach home it will be around 50%... after I play with it before go to bed it will be around 30% plus... depends how intensive u use it to watch movies, I do watch movies when I wait for customer...
It is a bloody good in stamina...
michael9413
post Nov 1 2013, 05:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Sounds better but not superb... 2GB+ means 2 big games... more than that u still need to move others to SD card... I want 2GB RAM...
So confirm still can moves apps to SD card?

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 1 2013, 05:08 PM
michael9413
post Nov 1 2013, 11:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 1 2013, 10:07 PM)
Quad Core A7 Processor and 4000mAh battery. Anyone have tested the battery life? Hows icon_rolleyes.gif ?
moderate usage i would say 2 days no problem...
if you are hard on gaming and video u can finish the battery within 12 hours...

it can last 2 day on my weekend... normal days i would say 70% for 18 hours...
that is for me...

QUOTE(devour @ Nov 1 2013, 10:30 PM)
eMMC 8gb

icon_rolleyes.gif
nice... but careful of ur internal... coz if your apps is a lot it will be filled easily...
i think i'll wait for the 2GB RAM and big capacity battery... next gen of P series...

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 1 2013, 11:18 PM)
Yea tried to keep pressing it few times and i got the screen shot  rclxm9.gif
easier way.. press power button and hold then press volume down and hold...
then u got it...
michael9413
post Nov 2 2013, 12:00 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

FYI... i found Framaroot is the easiest way to root our phone...
download APK > install as app > click the root button > then restart... DONE!!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2130276

now i'm looking for a easy way to flash recovery... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 2 2013, 12:03 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0471sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:52 AM