Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD
stranger88
Nov 6 2013, 09:50 PM
guys, wanna ask, now i'm using old decoder. It's at the "ruang tamu", but also connect it to my room.
now plan to change new decoder(beyond hd), but is it all the ports are the same with old one, coz now i worry i can't use back same setup to connect to my room tv.
please advise. thanks
stranger88
Nov 7 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 7 2013, 12:32 PM) your room tv HD or not? HD= HDMI Cat5e extender SD= AV to RF extender hi, since i do not want to resetup anything else, i think better i just buy av to rf modulator/extender should be enough, right. (i don't mind my room quality remain SD like old decoder) this one ,right http://www.lelong.com.my/universal-video-m...7-01-Sale-I.htmhttp://www.lelong.com.my/av-rf-modulator-h...7-01-Sale-I.htmthanks. This post has been edited by stranger88: Nov 7 2013, 05:53 PM
stranger88
Nov 7 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 7 2013, 08:26 PM) I have the first one. It works fine for me. As for the second one its more advance so you have to setup it also la. I got conned by the installer last time. He charged me 200 ringgit (wtf). so first one easier to setup, can do it myself, just plug & play?
stranger88
Nov 7 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 7 2013, 11:47 PM) yah, both has its advantage la. for the first one easy setup second one u can setup which frequency you want it to output. if you need help just pm me la ok thanks alot for the advices i just ordered the first one.
stranger88
Jan 10 2014, 09:19 PM
guys, i just upgraded my old decoder to new beyond decoder last month. today astro send me a letter/card to provider me free PVR decoder, should I change it? any benefits compare to normal beyond decoder if I don't want to subscribe PVR service? please advise...thanks
This post has been edited by stranger88: Jan 10 2014, 09:19 PM