125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Anonymous34
post Sep 8 2013, 09:50 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:28 AM)
I just realised that when I turn on the decoder and tv,I have problem with the decoder to receive signal from the remote because it seems that the remote just works fine because the light on remote is blink but not on the decoder but if i turn off the TV the problem isn't happened which whenever I press button on remote the light on decoder is blinking.. Can anyone what is the problem?
try by shorting the pins above the battery with a screw driver. Move it around the pins and the LED should blink twice. Then try it again.
sky3742
post Sep 8 2013, 05:02 PM

561 posts

Some of the programme especially in 333 and 324, some information like the broadcast time in Taiwan were blurred or cutted.. Despite of occurred programme like the photo shown are from set taiwan, I asked whether these information in set international in hypptv got cutted or blurred..

This post has been edited by sky3742: Sep 8 2013, 05:04 PM
Anonymous34
post Sep 8 2013, 07:36 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
Some of the programme especially in 333 and 324, some information like the broadcast time in Taiwan were blurred or cutted.. Despite of occurred programme like the photo shown are from set taiwan, I asked whether these information in set international in hypptv got cutted or blurred..
I don't think we have it in HyppTV
but I think in Malaysia Boleh yala, censored.
Have you checked the HD channel of hua hee Dai?
normally I just watch Astro On Demand, so sorry.
and you still watching at same aspect ratio! notworthy.gif
Qash-M
post Sep 8 2013, 07:37 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
Not surprising, it's typical Astro "cut's" laugh.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 8 2013, 10:52 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 7 2013, 09:58 PM)
Palm face.
RF modulator quality sucks on Full HD tv.
Consider Cat5e solution
Of course i do hope all HD quality. Please elaborate more. Thank you.
CrOmer
post Sep 8 2013, 11:59 PM

76 posts

Hi everybody

Currently I'm facing some problem with my b.yond

My astro b.yond only display certain channels even the weather is good .Actually this problem occur for second time in 3 weeks. For the first time the technician already fix it by adjusting my dish but now it happened again.
I'm already make a report about it but until now, after 6 days there are no call from any technician.

I'm still confuse either the problem come from the dish because when i check the signal strength, the signal strength is very high and if it really from the dish, how can it be repeatable?

anyone can share any idea or have some experience on this?
smileguy
post Sep 9 2013, 06:02 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Sep 8 2013, 11:59 PM)
Hi everybody

My astro b.yond only display certain channels even the weather is good .Actually this problem occur for second time in 3 weeks. For the first time the technician already fix it by adjusting my dish but now it happened again.
I'm already make a report about it but until now, after 6 days there are no call from any technician.

I'm still confuse either the problem come from the dish because when i check the signal strength, the signal strength is very high and if it really from the dish, how can it be repeatable?

This is a typical bad job scenario,your dish is not aligned properly,after fixing make sure u check u get all channels u hv subscribed before the tecnician leaves.
CrOmer
post Sep 9 2013, 07:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Sep 9 2013, 06:02 AM)
This is a typical bad job scenario,your  dish is not aligned properly,after fixing make sure u check u get all channels u hv subscribed before the tecnician leaves.
I have checked all channels 2-3 times before the technician leave ( first time problem) but it happened again after a week.
What i'm worried is the same problem will repeat again and again. sad.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 9 2013, 09:04 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Sep 8 2013, 11:59 PM)
Hi everybody

Only HD channels have problem or even SD channels also can not display?
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 09:58 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 8 2013, 10:52 PM)
Of course i do hope all HD quality. Please elaborate more. Thank you.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1926968/all
pm the seller.
can't explain it here because its kinda complicated.
enriquelee
post Sep 9 2013, 03:58 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:58 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1926968/all
pm the seller.
can't explain it here because its kinda complicated.
Thanks for the headup. thumbup.gif
Will contact them.
Qash-M
post Sep 9 2013, 08:59 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

On the random note, finally got to see The Noose (S5) in HD (more like 4mbps). laugh.gif Worth 39 cent (SGD) for.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Sep 9 2013, 09:01 PM
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 09:15 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 9 2013, 08:59 PM)

On the random note, finally got to see The Noose (S5) in HD (more like 4mbps). laugh.gif Worth 39 cent (SGD) for.
Balls to loose. laugh.gif
chuppachop
post Sep 9 2013, 10:13 PM

957 posts

30 days after purchase? Wow, that's a long period. 8-)
Qash-M
post Sep 9 2013, 10:17 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Sep 9 2013, 10:13 PM)
30 days after purchase? Wow, that's a long period. 8-)
Yeah, that's the only good part of it. tongue.gif
chuppachop
post Sep 13 2013, 08:26 PM

957 posts

Seems quiet here.....posting some random pixs fr THRILL, SD sister channel of KIX HD. Friday the 13th marathon on Friday The 13th itself. :-)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
smileguy
post Sep 14 2013, 05:59 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Sep 13 2013, 08:26 PM)
Seems quiet here.....posting some random pixs fr THRILL, SD sister channel of KIX HD. Friday the 13th marathon on Friday The 13th itself. :-)
Thanks for the pics,Kix HD(astro JV) seems to be a flop here not many following! hmm.gif
honamd77
post Sep 14 2013, 09:22 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:28 AM)
I just realised that when I turn on the decoder and tv,I have problem with the decoder to receive signal from the remote because it seems that the remote just works fine because the light on remote is blink but not on the decoder but if i turn off the TV the problem isn't happened which whenever I press button on remote the light on decoder is blinking.. Can anyone what is the problem?
Me also face problem with remote.Red blink at remote but the decoder cannot off, on, change channel & etc.
Lucky have second decoder, from my past normal decoder astro byond.
My new decoder with pvr function install below 2 month.Can me claim warranty or need by new?.
Anonymous34
post Sep 14 2013, 09:48 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Sep 14 2013, 09:22 AM)
Me also face problem with remote.Red blink at remote but the decoder cannot off, on, change channel &amp; etc.
Lucky have second decoder, from my past normal decoder astro byond.
My new decoder with pvr function install below 2 month.Can me claim warranty or need by new?.
life time warranty.
your one black remote or white remote with red blink?
honamd77
post Sep 14 2013, 10:37 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

New remote..black.Past remote..white.Me notice at decoder, green blink..that's mean remote connected.Me also face tv blink if switch on other home appliance.Example, fan.Only tv connected with astro decoder.Other tv not blink.

Possible my astro decoder have problem a.k.a defect unit?.

And how to cancel remote controlling tv?.

This post has been edited by honamd77: Sep 14 2013, 10:40 AM

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:31 PM