Infinity
post Apr 10 2014, 03:54 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 10 2014, 10:51 AM)
wow thanks alot, ya i am on the 2nd gen PVR. So far the interface still is the old old one, might need to wait for the EPG update before end of April then. Hopefully 2nd gen decoder they will release the HDMI too..
i'm using the 2nd gen PVR. It has HDMI.
THEALB10N
post Apr 10 2014, 09:59 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 10 2014, 09:48 AM)
1st gen PVR

2nd gen PVR

Since it's already 2014 now, I think your decoder should be the 2nd generation made by Samsung with build in wifi receiver...

To receive the new epg update, just leave your decoder on standby mode when you're not watching tv. Upgrade process will be done phase by phase from end of February until end of this month. If you still not receive the update by 30 April, then you should immediately make a complaint to Astro.
Hmm, when I swapped to Maxis IPTV they replaced my 1st gen PVR and non-PVR boxes for two new 1st gen PVRs, not the second gen one. Is there much difference apart from the wifi?
AjkR06
post Apr 10 2014, 10:22 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Apr 10 2014, 09:59 PM)
Hmm, when I swapped to Maxis IPTV they replaced my 1st gen PVR and non-PVR boxes for two new 1st gen PVRs, not the second gen one. Is there much difference apart from the wifi?
Some of the user here claimed that apart from build in wifi, the 2nd gen pvr decoder has faster processor and more RAM as well as more responsive than the 1st generation, albeit astro actually didn't reveal at all both of decoder hardware specification to the public (except for 500GB internal HDD). Yes, I admit the first generation sometime are slow to respond to the user request but that kind of problem already solved now by the new epg update. smile.gif

I wonder why astro did not provide the 2nd generation pvr for the IPTV user? Perhaps it is due to the internal wifi receiver that may cause a conflict with the IPTV network that resides on their specific VLAN tagging. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Apr 10 2014, 10:26 PM
barjoyai
post Apr 11 2014, 12:43 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

hi guys, just wanna ask.
just changed to this new PVR decoder today.
still the same old interface. internet wifi works fine.
the usb slot front and back has no use at all? my old HD decoder at least can charge phone/mifi, this one cannot. yours can charge any phone?
Anonymous34
post Apr 11 2014, 02:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 9 2014, 01:32 AM)
i think 1 channel (ch350) HD is enough for Astro On Demand. Just series link it with pvr no need so many channel for the re-runs to be honest. to hell with the SD viewers lah. shakehead.gif
My dad always delete older episodes where as my sister haven't watched it. Then she will rage! sweat.gif

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 9 2014, 02:57 PM)
I never said UniFi. Besides, people always boast Maxis has good mobile broadband infea. Assteruk can prove it if they make their VOD piggyback on Maxis.
There's no effing way for me to subscribe Maxis Shiatband. Ping high as f***uk and how about torrent throttling

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 9 2014, 05:13 PM)
Nope. For NJOI one you can enjoy SD channels on HDMI though (with new EPG updates).
Yes you can, HDMI will be enabled for every Byond decoders through new EPG. Not the HD channels though(isn't it obvious? :haha:)

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 10 2014, 10:51 AM)
wow thanks alot, ya i am on the 2nd gen PVR. So far the interface still is the old old one, might need to wait for the EPG update before end of April then. Hopefully 2nd gen decoder they will release the HDMI too..
They will release it, don't worry mang. I have not received my update also. I'm also using the Samsung PVR

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Apr 10 2014, 09:59 PM)
Hardware wise yes.

Anonymous34
post Apr 11 2014, 02:40 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:22 PM)
Some of the user here claimed that apart from build in wifi, the 2nd gen pvr decoder has faster processor and more RAM as well as more responsive than the 1st generation, albeit astro actually didn't reveal at all both of decoder hardware specification to the public (except for 500GB internal HDD). Yes, I admit the first generation sometime are slow to respond to the user request but that kind of problem already solved now by the new epg update.  smile.gif

I wonder why astro did not provide the 2nd generation pvr for the IPTV user? Perhaps it is due to the internal wifi receiver that may cause a conflict with the IPTV network that resides on their specific VLAN tagging.  hmm.gif
Other than that, older decoders are cheaper to make! And they don't need WiFi!
akuinsan
post Apr 11 2014, 03:41 PM

253 posts

how about this type byond decoder? will get new EPG update?
mine decoder is like in this this pict.
this type decoder manufactured by PACE? SAMSUNG?

look like the button is not as like above pict (1st gen PVR). (post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2896654/+1860#)

This post has been edited by akuinsan: Apr 11 2014, 03:42 PM
Anonymous34
post Apr 11 2014, 03:56 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 11 2014, 03:41 PM)

look like the button is not as like above pict (1st gen PVR). (post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2896654/+1860#)
By pace. yes it will receive the update.
Qash-M
post Apr 11 2014, 05:41 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Mulai 28 April 2014, ABOM Tayangan Hebat akan digabungkan di Saluran 130 bersama dengan rangkaian saluran Bahasa Melayu yang lain -Astro

So from 28th, ch.952 & ch.953 will be combined and be placed at ch.130 instead (used to be Mustika info ch). Wise move Astro, atleast there's more space. Now, if only First & Best are combined too...

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 11 2014, 05:57 PM
klphang
post Apr 12 2014, 01:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 11 2014, 05:41 PM)
So from 28th, ch.952 & ch.953 will be combined and be placed at ch.130 instead (used to be Mustika info ch). Wise move Astro, atleast there's more space. Now, if only First & Best are combined too...
Astro first and best no need combine, just remove totally from the list, waste of bandwidth. Been wonder who will buy this limited time only and highly censored on demand movie.
shinchan5347
post Apr 12 2014, 02:39 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Apr 11 2014, 03:41 PM)

I am using this too and hoping to get the update soon
shinchan5347
post Apr 12 2014, 02:51 AM

1,675 posts

Can I just use hdmi cable on my pace decoder?because mine currently have component and hdmi
smileguy
post Apr 12 2014, 06:26 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Apr 12 2014, 01:47 AM)
Astro first and best no need combine, just remove totally from the list, waste of bandwidth. Been wonder who will buy this limited time only and highly censored on demand movie.
There are many rich people out there!!They support all the way!!I read somewhere, since their subscriber base is large they just need 5% support to keep those channels. Thats why they dont entertain our complaints on delayed, limited and censored screenings ! sad.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 12 2014, 07:16 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Apr 12 2014, 01:47 AM)
Forgot to add one more info. ch.951 ABO Movies Thangathirai will be shifted to ch.241 on same day.
Qash-M
post Apr 12 2014, 07:20 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 12 2014, 06:26 AM)
There are many rich people out there!!They support all the way!!I read somewhere, since their subscriber base is large they just need 5% support to keep those channels. Thats why they dont entertain our complaints on delayed, limited and censored screenings ! sad.gif
As quoted from my friend:

Truly... Draconian...MALAYSIA,  Truly "Sensitive" with everything.

#sarcasm
AjkR06
post Apr 12 2014, 09:38 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Apr 12 2014, 02:51 AM)
Can I just use hdmi cable on my pace decoder?because mine currently have component and hdmi
Only if your decoder already updated to the new firmware....
If youre still using the old firmware and you didnt take hd service, your hdmi port will be turn off by astro...
smileguy
post Apr 12 2014, 11:16 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 12 2014, 07:16 AM)
Forgot to add one more info. ch.951 ABO Movies Thangathirai will be shifted to ch.241 on same day.
Thanks for the update,so 241 means most likely in future wl be upscaled to HD hmm.gif
shinchan5347
post Apr 12 2014, 11:33 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 12 2014, 09:38 AM)
Only if your decoder already updated to the new firmware....
If youre still using the old firmware and you didnt take hd service, your hdmi port will be turn off by astro...
i use byond v7.0 and subscribed to hd service so it's ok right?
AjkR06
post Apr 12 2014, 03:48 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Apr 12 2014, 11:33 AM)
i use byond v7.0 and subscribed to hd service so it's ok right?
yes... it's okay...
What connection that you're using right now?
Qash-M
post Apr 12 2014, 10:00 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

(Props to some friends)

From 28th, the ABO lineup looks like this:

ch.952 & 953 = ch.130
ch.951 = ch.241

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top