Is Proton Preve Power, Acceleration & Handling, Better Than Waja with Mitsubishi Engine?

:3mushy:3
post Jul 23 2013, 08:12 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Driven both, Preve is much superior in handling, taking a corner at 100kmh felt smooth smile.gif

Waja is better for city driving (less FC), but on highway or uphill, you can guess the winner smile.gif
post Jul 23 2013, 08:23 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 23 2013, 08:20 AM)
The centre console of the dashboard will vibrate whenever you floor the pedal. I do not know if Proton has managed to fix this, but this is what happened to my cousin's preve.. otherwise it is more refined than wajunk.

Btw, acceleration at 9.6s is NOT powerful.
I believe they have. No rattling vibration or sound at all in my CFE smile.gif
post Jul 23 2013, 09:55 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jul 23 2013, 09:27 AM)
No offence . But were you high when you were cornering at 100 kmph ?

The ride height is high beyond believe, the tyres are 16 inch with super high side walls .

cornering in that preve feels like I have a death wish .

If you want to drive like a rempit in that car, you need to change the tires . suspension optional .

power wise, definitely more powerful then the waja .
You would only know when you have done it, but apparently, you haven't smile.gif

QUOTE(xgenomer @ Jul 23 2013, 09:47 AM)
This is from when u drive it or just from your observation?
This car is capable of doing so biggrin.gif
post Jul 23 2013, 10:07 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 23 2013, 10:05 AM)
Rev that high RPM not worry CVT faulty issue or overheat after that...?
For normal driving (80-110kmh), the RPM hardly goes over 2.5k, most of the time it's only 2k.

To me there are only two cons of this Preve, which Waja has the advantages, the higher FC and also the sluggishness from idle to moving.
post Jul 23 2013, 10:33 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jul 23 2013, 10:13 AM)
I have done it .

And it doesnt feel composed or safe .
Too bad for you then. I feel this is another valuable advantage of this car, even my City felt heavy and starting to roll when taking corner at that speed.
post Jan 27 2014, 09:05 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Jan 27 2014, 07:42 PM)
ford focus handling is all done by computerized ? preve handling is all physics and bolts and nuts?
Just like a computer, you need both hardware and software.
post Jan 28 2014, 07:49 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:09 PM)
110km/h to 140km/h? no talk la viva 1.0 can do that
The differences between the two cars are the power, safety, confidence, comfort and experience you can have.

0.0165sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:28 AM