U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

phh9310
post Jun 30 2015, 02:01 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 30 2015, 12:22 PM)
Penang as in the island and surrounding Georgetown area should not have any problems.

I frequent the areas in question by zangief like balik pulau, sungai pinang, teluk bahang and Mainland Penang, then it is a different ball game.  wink.gif
speed use IDM

sg batu teluk kumbar penang biggrin.gif plan iPlan i60 (truly Unlimited quota ends 31 July 2015)

phh9310
post Jul 1 2015, 12:05 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 30 2015, 03:33 PM)
Dunno think Teluk Kumbar share the same tower with Sg Pinang.
And for Maxshit, Gertak Sunggul not so good even though next to Teluk Kumbar.
Maxis my house very slow

Before this i use celcom4g no problem but have quota

Now i use yes fiz 1Mbps + umobile...
phh9310
post Jul 1 2015, 10:58 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(cuhhlaire @ Jul 1 2015, 10:52 PM)
Hi. Wanna ask regarding iphone microcredit plan.
I submitted the application online and got an email the nnext day. But my status was failed due to "failed credit check". What does this actually mean? Is 1.5 salary too low to apply?
better go service center apply..
phh9310
post Jul 3 2015, 02:35 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jul 3 2015, 12:17 PM)
Ok.

Because i have 3 line with me.

Tot want to port in 1 line P50 & another is P28.

How is the coverage at sg petani Kedah?
phh9310
post Jul 3 2015, 05:14 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jul 3 2015, 04:51 PM)
can I request umobile to remove the snail mail to me? I prefer email billing instead.
Yes
phh9310
post Jul 10 2015, 11:43 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 10 2015, 10:40 AM)
Hi all,

This new U28 postpaid plan is very interesting and tempting.

I'm currently on Umobile prepaid and I would juz like to clarify;
1. if I convert to postpaid, what happens to my credit balance in prepaid?
2. will I still be entitled the free 50mb per day international roaming?
3.How much would I be actually paying monthly? Is the calculation (RM28+RM10 (duty)*1.06GST) correct?

Thanks.  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 10 2015, 10:48 AM)
1. prepaid balance gone
2. not sure
3. RM10 duty is one time fee only (not sure if this has GST or not), month minimum would be RM28*1.06
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 10 2015, 11:08 AM)
Stamp duty ada GST. (RM28 + RM10) x 6% = Total
+ 4G LTE they capped speed
phh9310
post Jul 23 2015, 07:57 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 23 2015, 07:50 PM)
my ios myumobile app can't log in
while the android myumobile app can log in
anyone get this problem?
go apps store update latest version
phh9310
post Sep 1 2015, 10:07 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 1 2015, 01:09 AM)
can max 2 member lines, seems also entitle for unlimited call.
QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Sep 1 2015, 09:47 AM)
too good to be true but there's no indication about the call rate for the p70 member line.
anyone can clarify???
If I am on the P70 postpaid plan, what happens to my Member Line?
All member lines will get to enjoy 30mins/day (To U Mobile numbers). Call sharing with the principal line is no longer applicable. Pay-as-you-use charges will apply upon exhaustion of allocated free minutes.

http://www.u.com.my/faqs/54/223
phh9310
post Sep 11 2015, 12:53 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ Sep 11 2015, 12:02 PM)
Thanks for your reply.

1. Totally Agreed on this.
2. Umobile agent is very good, keep follow up with me. Or else she wont get her commission.
3. It could be, but this is the 4th time submission. Very fishy here  blush.gif
a. The form i had stated and write it very clearly, all the numbers under my name all port out together. Stated clearly the number, & donor. I think the CS is know much better than me. Witness it is indeed in 1 form.
b. No outstanding, all this while is doing auto debit.
c. no idea on this. impossible submit 4th still doing wrongly.

Now we know how fishy is the donor and cant compete with their competitor. Anyway had get the dealer to help me to resubmit for the 5th time  icon_question.gif
go complain here thumbup.gif then u can viral in media biggrin.gif

http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/http://www...int.cfm.org.my/
phh9310
post Oct 10 2015, 09:59 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Oct 9 2015, 09:49 PM)
My Maxis is showing Umobile LTE in Penang Teluk Kumbar area.
My question is, if I were to port in UM from Maxis,  could I still get UM LTE signal?
Umobile have LTE at teluk kumbar bro ? i live at sungai batu drool.gif
phh9310
post Oct 14 2015, 02:32 AM

663 posts

iPlan Umobile http://www.u.com.my/iphone6s-plans

6s Attached Image 6s+ Attached Image
phh9310
post Oct 26 2015, 10:05 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Oct 26 2015, 08:44 PM)
my location is normally at bayan baru/lepas or farlim/air itam. Any users from these area?
u can check here

http://www.u.com.my/coverage

my location bayan lepas sungai batu teluk kumbar speed 10Mbps+- 3G only
phh9310
post Nov 18 2015, 02:20 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 18 2015, 10:25 AM)
Just wondering, anyone jumped ship from Celcom First 38 to UMobile P70, U28 or P50? Is the service good from umobile?
My experience about umobile

In building : Slow Depend location (LG , G)

Outside building : Speed Excellent Depends location

My device: iPhone signal not so good

Test with android: 2 bar signal speed are excellent

My location : Penang Island

0.0386sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:35 AM