U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 02:42 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 02:29 PM) Mine GT-I9505 Baseband version I9505XXUEMKF Thx alot probably that your phone does not support the band that u mobile is using (2600mhz). If you wanted to know then you have to search which variant of S4 that you're using.
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 02:44 PM
Newbie Programmer
You can ask here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3078887 for some help on identifying your variant
mudkipryan94
Feb 19 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 02:29 PM) Mine GT-I9505 Baseband version I9505XXUEMKF Thx alot wah... try to flash EMJ5 radio and see... coz this morning i also encountered w this MKF radio..==! call also kenot..
lonelylilpig
Feb 19 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 19 2014, 03:42 PM) probably that your phone does not support the band that u mobile is using (2600mhz). If you wanted to know then you have to search which variant of S4 that you're using. Ic , too bad can't try its 4G service ..... Thx alot for your help !
lonelylilpig
Feb 19 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 19 2014, 03:45 PM) wah... try to flash EMJ5 radio and see... coz this morning i also encountered w this MKF radio..==! call also kenot..  i'm not good with doing all d manual flashing ..... if prob still can't solve, i'll just sell off the phone and change to other phone
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 04:30 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 03:05 PM) Ic , too bad can't try its 4G service ..... Thx alot for your help ! to be sure, go to s4's thread and ask for their help
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 09:32 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 03:07 PM) i'm not good with doing all d manual flashing ..... if prob still can't solve, i'll just sell off the phone and change to other phone probably that you've flashed the wrong baseband, disabling your ability to connect to the 2600mhz band. Anyway, go to the S4 thread for more help
lonelylilpig
Feb 19 2014, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 19 2014, 10:32 PM) probably that you've flashed the wrong baseband, disabling your ability to connect to the 2600mhz band. Anyway, go to the S4 thread for more help  My S4 unit is a virgin unit never been touched inside out. Updates were carried out with what the phone chose itself. I've actually swapped sim card ( maxis LTE ) , the LTE option was shown than only GSM ....
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 11:44 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 11:37 PM) My S4 unit is a virgin unit never been touched inside out. Updates were carried out with what the phone chose itself. I've actually swapped sim card ( maxis LTE ) , the LTE option was shown than only GSM .... which telco did you got it from?
lonelylilpig
Feb 19 2014, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2014, 12:44 AM) which telco did you got it from? Maxis LTE
TSwcypierre
Feb 19 2014, 11:51 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 11:49 PM) I mean your S4 la
lonelylilpig
Feb 19 2014, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2014, 12:51 AM) I mean your S4 la  I bought it from UK
TSwcypierre
Feb 20 2014, 12:01 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 19 2014, 11:54 PM) I bought it from UK  I know that it is from UK la, you've mentioned it before. I want to know which telco from UK did you bought it from so I can identify the variant of your S4 la aiyo  (trying to help pun susah  )
lonelylilpig
Feb 20 2014, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2014, 01:01 AM) I know that it is from UK la, you've mentioned it before. I want to know which telco from UK did you bought it from so I can identify the variant of your S4 la aiyo  (trying to help pun susah  ) Nope not attached with any telco .....
TSwcypierre
Feb 20 2014, 12:11 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 20 2014, 12:06 AM) Nope not attached with any telco .....   then probably try and contact Samsung UK via facebook or twitter(I think they should be more responsive than here) and hopefully you can get your answer. If you want to save the hassle, sell the phone and buy Lumia if you don't want to choose(it has support for all major bands that we're using), or a phone that is listed at U Mobile's site that has LTE support
lonelylilpig
Feb 20 2014, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2014, 01:11 AM)  then probably try and contact Samsung UK via facebook or twitter(I think they should be more responsive than here) and hopefully you can get your answer. If you want to save the hassle, sell the phone and buy Lumia if you don't want to choose(it has support for all major bands that we're using), or a phone that is listed at U Mobile's site that has LTE support Actually I already had Sony Experia Z1 / Z2 in my eyes ..... Abit fedup with Samsung with all its not use apps n hidden running apps consuming my battery
TSwcypierre
Feb 20 2014, 12:16 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 20 2014, 12:14 AM) Actually I already had Sony Experia Z1 / Z2 in my eyes ..... Abit fedup with Samsung with all its not use apps n hidden running apps consuming my battery  Z1 looks nice, although the camera is a bit suckish as so to say
lonelylilpig
Feb 20 2014, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2014, 01:16 AM) Z1 looks nice, although the camera is a bit suckish as so to say Well what attracts me with Z1, i'm always outdoor can worried if there's a rain. Its waterproof ability helps and i really like the way it captures pictures with the shutter button at the side. And at least its auto-focus is well sorted ( according to my preference ) than all dumb Samsung Galaxy I own ...
TSwcypierre
Feb 20 2014, 01:37 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 20 2014, 12:19 AM) Well what attracts me with Z1, i'm always outdoor can worried if there's a rain. Its waterproof ability helps and i really like the way it captures pictures with the shutter button at the side. And at least its auto-focus is well sorted ( according to my preference ) than all dumb Samsung Galaxy I own ... If you like it then get it
mudkipryan94
Feb 20 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Feb 20 2014, 12:19 AM) Well what attracts me with Z1, i'm always outdoor can worried if there's a rain. Its waterproof ability helps and i really like the way it captures pictures with the shutter button at the side. And at least its auto-focus is well sorted ( according to my preference ) than all dumb Samsung Galaxy I own ... get Nexus 5 lo..