148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

fin307
post Sep 23 2015, 10:35 AM

198 posts

I am very very tempted to take the rm 70 plan,
my work need to use heavily internet/gps around klang valley (pj, bangi, kl, petaling street, damansara).
is the coverage okay?

current hotlink user btw.
CnY Garage
post Sep 23 2015, 04:05 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(fin307 @ Sep 23 2015, 10:35 AM)
I am very very tempted to take the rm 70 plan,
my work need to use heavily internet/gps around klang valley (pj, bangi, kl, petaling street, damansara).
is the coverage okay?

current hotlink user btw.
ur above area all also under converage, u may contact me for discount on taking p70 o brows.gif
JJKTP
post Sep 23 2015, 04:50 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Sep 23 2015, 04:05 PM)
ur above area all also under converage, u may contact me for discount on taking p70 o  brows.gif
Around 8 more days before my first P70 bill come out. Will contact you on paying the bill with the 5% discount.

I regret for not getting the P70 from you. Otherwise I could enjoy more discount.
praetorian
post Sep 23 2015, 05:23 PM

866 posts

Hello,

I am currently residing in Tawau, East Malaysia, but will be transferring to Klang by the end of the year, currently on Digi....not a heavy data user here.

What package would you recommend me, if I were in Klang, Selangor area, I will rely heavily on Waze, I am not familiar with the roads in Klang/KL. So I am guessing my data usage will increase by ALOT lol.How is U mobile coverage in Klang area?

Thinking of jumping to U mobile taking the RM70 plan, if I were to make the switch, I need my old existing number.

scamboy
post Sep 23 2015, 05:30 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 23 2015, 05:23 PM)
Hello,

I am currently residing in Tawau, East Malaysia, but will be transferring to Klang by the end of the year, currently on Digi....not a heavy data user here.

What package would you recommend me, if I were in Klang, Selangor area, I will rely heavily on Waze, I am not familiar with the roads in Klang/KL. So I am guessing my data usage will increase by ALOT lol.How is U mobile coverage in Klang area?

Thinking of jumping to U mobile taking the RM70 plan, if I were to make the switch, I need my old existing number.
Yes you can switch to U Mobile and keep your number.
TSwcypierre
post Sep 23 2015, 10:19 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

Hello,

Since you will be new at Selangor, go to Giant at Klang, get your groceries until you accumulate 50 ringgit and buy a umobile simpack for 2.12 (gst inclusive) instead of the normal price 8.50. After that, reload 10 - 30 ringgit depending on how long you want to test drive umobile's network. That way, you can get to testdrive umobile's network and see whether it fits your bill with minimal charge. If it fits your bill then find CnY Garage to mnp your old number and subscribe p70 since u can get more discounts from him brows.gif brows.gif
vostro78
post Sep 24 2015, 12:30 AM

6,804 posts

Hello,

U Kwang which part. Now most of the klang area umobile got 4g already. But some , some only the place sometimes u can see h signal but load page is slower then using Digi. I have also celcom to compare .

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 23 2015, 10:19 PM)
Since you will be new at Selangor, go to Giant at Klang, get your groceries until you accumulate 50 ringgit and buy a umobile simpack for 2.12 (gst inclusive) instead of the normal price 8.50. After that, reload 10 - 30 ringgit depending on how long you want to test drive umobile's network. That way, you can get to testdrive umobile's network and see whether it fits your bill with minimal charge. If it fits your bill then find CnY Garage to mnp your old number and subscribe p70 since u can get more discounts from him  brows.gif  brows.gif
A very very very good cost saving plan out there. And yes is a by good move to compare his existing Digi and umobile.
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 24 2015, 01:28 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,307 posts

Why can't I log into ucard ? Says fail registration
JayChouYEE
post Sep 24 2015, 02:44 AM

737 posts

Hello,

make sure you done all things or port in/out before 31 Dec 2015.
yay121
post Sep 24 2015, 11:13 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Sep 24 2015, 02:44 AM)
Umobile coverage in Klang is just so so only...if u have more budget,then can go for celcom or maxis..sometimes in Klang,my phone show full bar of H+,but the page totally unable to load,same to facebook..have to keep on and off airplane mode

This post has been edited by yay121: Sep 24 2015, 11:16 AM
praetorian
post Sep 24 2015, 02:02 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 23 2015, 05:30 PM)
Yes you can switch to U Mobile and keep your number.
Ok, thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 23 2015, 10:19 PM)
Since you will be new at Selangor, go to Giant at Klang, get your groceries until you accumulate 50 ringgit and buy a umobile simpack for 2.12 (gst inclusive) instead of the normal price 8.50. After that, reload 10 - 30 ringgit depending on how long you want to test drive umobile's network. That way, you can get to testdrive umobile's network and see whether it fits your bill with minimal charge. If it fits your bill then find CnY Garage to mnp your old number and subscribe p70 since u can get more discounts from him  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wow! Solid advice,I will give that a try/go for sure,thanks!
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 24 2015, 12:30 AM)
U Kwang which part. Now most of the klang area umobile got 4g already. But some , some only the place sometimes u can see h signal but load page is slower then using Digi. I have also celcom to compare .
A very very very good cost saving plan out there. And yes is a by good move to compare his existing Digi and umobile.
Ok very good question, I should be in the Industrial area of Klang, 10-15 mins away from Giant in Kebun? (I Think this is the spelling.) I heard Klang is very very big! Heh!
Heard there is great food there as well lol!

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Sep 24 2015, 02:44 AM)
Yep, will do, thanks!

QUOTE(yay121 @ Sep 24 2015, 11:13 AM)
Umobile coverage in Klang is just so so only...if u have more budget,then can go for celcom or maxis..sometimes in Klang,my phone show full bar of H+,but the page totally unable to load,same to facebook..have to keep on and off airplane mode
Hmmm will give U mobile a try, before committing. Thanks for the advice!
darkbaby91
post Sep 24 2015, 09:18 PM

271 posts

Hello guys.

I would like to ask a few questions regarding powerpack+umi30 plan. If I were to buy umi30,and I still have the free for life 1gb data, which one will be deducted first? Umi 1.5gb or the free 1gb? Thank you in advance. smile.gif
dgboy
post Sep 24 2015, 10:29 PM

5,074 posts

The free 1gb is deducted first. And the date the free 1gb is added each month depends on when you first activate it with a top up of RM10 or more.
darkbaby91
post Sep 24 2015, 11:39 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 24 2015, 10:29 PM)
The free 1gb is deducted first. And the date the free 1gb is added each month depends on when you first activate it with a top up of RM10 or more.
Thank you for the reply. So basically if I do reload rm30 each month I'll get 1gb free data and 1.5gb from umi30 subscription right? Just in case if I don't utilize the free 1gb and umi 1.5gb data, remaining data will be carried forward?
dgboy
post Sep 25 2015, 12:49 AM

5,074 posts

Right, except there's no carry forward of unused data.
TSwcypierre
post Sep 25 2015, 01:47 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 24 2015, 11:39 PM)
Thank you for the reply.  So basically if I do reload rm30 each month I'll get 1gb free data and 1.5gb from umi30 subscription right? Just in case if I don't utilize the free 1gb and umi 1.5gb data, remaining data will be carried forward?
do you call a lot? if you call within 50 mins, it is better for your to go for U28, more data(500mb more compared to power + UMI30) and cheaper overall (28+6% vs 30/31 + 6%) as shown earlier by forumers in the past few pages.

anyway, its just a suggestion, so it is up to you laugh.gif
darkbaby91
post Sep 25 2015, 02:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 25 2015, 01:47 AM)
do you call a lot? if you call within 50 mins, it is better for your to go for U28, more data(500mb more compared to power + UMI30) and cheaper overall (28+6% vs 30/31 + 6%) as shown earlier by forumers in the past few pages.

anyway, its just a suggestion, so it is up to you  laugh.gif
Average calling time around 5minutes per day(umobile to other telcos) . I see, so u28 is better than umi30 in term of calling time and data. Thank you smile.gif.

ChancellorBean
post Sep 25 2015, 03:07 PM

144 posts

anybody using Umobile P70 in Kuantan?

I would like to know hows the real consumer data coverage.
LostAndFound
post Sep 26 2015, 09:35 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 25 2015, 02:11 PM)
Average calling time around 5minutes per day(umobile to other telcos) . I see, so u28 is better than umi30 in term of calling time and data.  Thank you smile.gif.
And SMS.
JJKTP
post Sep 26 2015, 12:09 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Sep 25 2015, 03:07 PM)
anybody using Umobile P70 in Kuantan?

I would like to know hows the real consumer data coverage.
To be safe, just get a prepaid simpack and give it a try. That's the only way to know for sure.

148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:50 AM