13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

CnY Garage
post Feb 2 2015, 11:42 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Feb 2 2015, 10:46 AM)
Although this is not that related since my question would be on wireless broadband, still I would like to get the infos from the umobile users here.

How is the line? Stable? I am planning to potong maxis and enter the non contract line with umobile. U88 I think. The new mifi modem is better compared to the older one. And they told me that it's unlocked. Any idea On how good this is? on both the modem and line?
better u test it properly before you purchase if you doubt that umobile is not strong enough @ your area

simply purchase a RM 8 sim @ 7-11 then use it few days

the mifi is UNLOCKED, correct, i think ur u88 means MB88 which is 7+14gb package
currently mifi got 2 model = huawei e5220/5330 or zte mf65 come with the package
u may pm me for further discount on getting this

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 2 2015, 10:58 AM)
As far I know the modem they told me is unlocked. You can even sell back to the Reseller if I'm not mistaken...
yup the modem is unlocked, but as u wanna use it what for u sell back to reseller biggrin.gif
CnY Garage
post Feb 2 2015, 12:31 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Feb 2 2015, 12:28 PM)
Haha. Issue is that I don't have a spare device to use it on. Thus, I can't actually get a new sim to test it out.
simply buy a normal sim pack, put into your phone and use 5 min around your house @ morning, noon, and night

make a speed test and run some youtube, promised you are satisfied with this first smile.gif
CnY Garage
post Feb 3 2015, 05:25 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Feb 2 2015, 03:07 PM)
Testing it out. Speed not bad. Surfing quite smooth up till now (My area). I realise that the modem that they are giving out is huawei E5330 as well. I tried my sim card on my friend's modem and it's unlocked.
hehe so you may consider to purchase it with discount from me brows.gif

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 2 2015, 05:45 PM)
wait a minute... where got better? doesn't the old U50 have packaged 100minutes offnet and unlimited onnet ? the new P50 have 50min offnet and 30min a day on-net.
if you are not enjoy the extra 1gb by paying extra RM 5

(100min off net and 50min off net difference is 50min which new P50 only charge RM5 for it.)

then u may stick to the old U50, not necessary to switch to new P50 for unnecessary extra 1gb data for you cool2.gif
but still may enjoy bill discount by paying your bill and top up with me brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Feb 6 2015, 02:32 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 4 2015, 11:20 AM)
Want to ask something about prepaid international roaming (for calls and SMS not data). The FAQ said international roaming not available to prepaid but the then the rate page says NEW. I called their customer service on yesterday and today. Yesterday one said got prepaid international roaming but today one said prepaid international roaming does not exist. haiz...

https://www.u.com.my/faqs/15/36
"...currently international roaming service for prepaid subscriber is not available yet.."

https://www.u.com.my/postpaid_internationalRoaming
this one says "prepaid international roaming -NEW"
prepaid internation roaming EXIST while just need to top up 50 to enjoy it

QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ Feb 6 2015, 01:27 AM)
anyone has comparison between u80 and p70?
normally users go to U80 just for 3gb data, the free call itself not much improve compare to u50

u80 = 3gb 200mins and 50 sms + 50 sms call rate 0.12

p70 = 4.5gb 70mins and no free sms call rate 0.1

50 sms on net and off net = RM 1.50 + RM 4.0 = RM 5.5
130 mins = RM 13

so basically you are paying P70 + RM 18.5 = RM 88.5 = u80 + 1.5gb
so 1.5gb = RM 8.5 if you are able to fully utilize all freebies

for users than use less call and less sms
= SUPER GREAT NEWS, saved RM 10 for extra 1.5gb

bad news for calling lot umobile numbers and just 200mins for off net users
because p70 utilized all 200mins before free calls 30mins to umobile numbers daily,
so you are wasting around RM 7 (70mins) for this.
CnY Garage
post Feb 7 2015, 01:15 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(zlatanation11 @ Feb 6 2015, 09:24 PM)
Mind if i ask, can unused free calls, sms and internet data be carried forward to the following month? lets say im using u28 postpaid plan with 1GB internet data, and only used 500MB by the end of the month.. @how do you check how many free calls or sms left btw?
u28 postpaid not gonna carried forward anything

P50 carry the free mins forward

To check the balance on your bundled services
SMS USAGE TO 28118

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 6 2015, 11:13 PM)
*118*3*1*3#
postpaid not this code la =.=
CnY Garage
post Feb 27 2015, 02:34 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 27 2015, 02:27 PM)
CnY Garage
I got question want to ask, can Hotlink Prepaid MNP to Umobile Prepaid UMI?
always available
CnY Garage
post Mar 2 2015, 01:03 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 28 2015, 09:52 PM)
if I'm not mistaken, if auto subscription fails for the first time, it will try to resubscribe again on the following day. That is if my memory serves me right

Summoning CnY Garage for confirmation  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya, but that couldn't be always same since there are always many different results feedback from customers.

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Mar 2 2015, 10:29 AM)
does umobile have apps or website to monitor data usage? coz i'm using data plan on ipad, i cant receive sms to check balance.
so far there is no such apps or website, i only can check it with my umobile system which normal customer can't access
CnY Garage
post Mar 12 2015, 03:13 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 12 2015, 11:32 AM)
How do I top up for the prepaid? I also using the prepaid for the UMI30 plan. I ask CS they mention I can straightaway top up to my line before expiry without me removing the SIM and do the top up myself via prepaid card. The 1.5GB was a factor for me to change from Maxis which I previously used for my Ipad.

and 30 days validity is hard for me to track. So any place I can go to do such top up straight? 7-11/Cosway/Speedmart? or those are selling with prepaid card which I need to do the top up myself? How about Umobile store?
to top up either with reload card

or thru me or other bank that directly reload into your number
using ipad with umobile card is always difficult to track because of no USSD available for ipad
always set reminder to top up before renewal cool2.gif

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Mar 12 2015, 03:00 PM)
If got Cimbclicks can topup directly to the number. Not sure bout others. I'm using postpaid since no contract. biggrin.gif
haha i also provide such service brows.gif with discount
CnY Garage
post Mar 13 2015, 12:30 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 12 2015, 04:24 PM)
Can PM of this service? and can track which date is my expiry if I give you the number? Thanks.
yup number provided then can track the expiry date
CnY Garage
post Mar 16 2015, 05:54 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
I'm so sorry to heard your incident, but to be exact, the so call Free Roaming are include both Upload + Download. So I'm not sure how the Onava Count Apps work, but based on your feedback, I highly believe that they haven't implement the FREE Roaming Data Alert feature.

Maybe you can try complain to SKMM?
don't think that would be effective to complain to SKMM because this case should be accidentally over used of free data, and most important this is prepaid cry.gif
but still might give it a try and let us know the result tongue.gif good luck

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 16 2015, 05:39 PM)
CnY Garage
Bro, you got insider news for tomorrow iPhone Umobile plan?
not yet, but I can tell that I AM ENTITLED TO OFFER THIS IPHONE BUNDLE PLAN SOON rclxm9.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 17 2015, 10:03 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 16 2015, 08:17 PM)
Apa jadi not yet know? Company only send you particular after tonight 12.00am? Lol laugh.gif
QUOTE(kl87 @ Mar 17 2015, 09:09 AM)
any news on iphone ?
waiting my premium center dealer friend inform me the detail

soon every place got an authorized umobile store like digi specialized store

lucky 1 i am entitled to offer their service too, unlucky i am not entitled to open 1 of the stores cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 18 2015, 09:56 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Mar 18 2015, 01:05 AM)
Is there any contract on the P50 Umobile postpaid plan? I signed up that plan on 13 March, can i terminate it after using it for 1 month? I found out that umobile data did not work in Perlis.
no contract, u may terminate any time or port out anytime

u might consider paying your bill with me with discount and port out to other telco with me or terminate it with me brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 18 2015, 10:04 AM

1,569 posts

CnY Garage
post Mar 18 2015, 07:03 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(fin307 @ Mar 18 2015, 10:47 AM)
so let say I am taking iphone 6 (cheapest interest) which is rm 98 for 30 months,
so the first payment i have to pay is

98 + 40(let say im taking i40) and +  upfront payment of rm 240 = rm 378, and once I pay this amount, i can walk away with the phone?
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 18 2015, 04:50 PM)
I'm curious to find out too.. Now buy phone can pay Loan somemore. Lol laugh.gif
sweat.gif still can't answer yet, their staff can't gimme a sure, and confirm after Apr I only can start selling (they only give us stock and guidelines)
maybe any1 that going to purchase straight away @ time square update us about the pricing
CnY Garage
post Mar 19 2015, 11:40 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(plue_fc @ Mar 18 2015, 08:40 PM)
ooww ok..can get the nano sim on the spot right?
yup u might get that nano sim on the spot with normally RM 10 charged if not mistaken even @ center or premium dealer shop

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2015, 10:26 AM)
Logic tells me that, top up RM100 Value, but you need to pay RM100 + RM6 (6% GST) = RM106 (Receipt Printed)
QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 19 2015, 11:03 AM)
juz saw this:

Bermula 1 April 2015, harga top up untuk semua telco akan ditambah dengan GST sebanyak 6%
RM5 = RM5.30 (kredit RM5)
RM10 = RM10.60 (kredit RM10)
RM30 = RM31.80 (kredit RM30)
RM50 = RM53.00 (kredit RM50)
RM100 = RM106.00 (kredit RM100)
i think this might be correct for COUPON, but umobile mpos system including top up and Bill payment which make us very confuse about the bill payment GST, let say you pay RM 106 for 100 bill payment, but in fact you are already charged 6% tax on your bill rclxub.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 20 2015, 03:31 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Mar 19 2015, 06:03 PM)
Care to share how's the coverage and data quality of U mobile?
in my theory, umobile, digi, maxis, celcom got more or less same quality of coverage @ klang valley,
because i m using all 4 lines of them together, every telco might cover 90~100% of the places you used to go, but sadly there are always some places got poor connection for you telco,
my office celcom best umobile maxis sucks, but my house celcom full bar can't online, umobile fast streaming youtube, digi lines are good in shopping malls and high height building which, celcom good at some kampung area which digi maxis umobile always dead.

so better you try the umobile signal out with a RM 8 card @ 7-11 , subscribe a RM 5 1 day 500mb data plan, or just normal use the data @ 0.2/mb to test whether network is good or not for the places you used to be. cool2.gif

if no problem then u might look for me to port your current number or find a vip number for umobile with me brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 23 2015, 10:42 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Mar 22 2015, 05:55 PM)
Yes you're right. That was during iphone 5 time.  thumbup.gif

If that's the case my iPhone 6 shouldn't be a problem but the lte coverage for umobile is pretty less. Pj and kl area not supported?
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 22 2015, 06:32 PM)
Not particularly sure, it doesn't seems so from the coverage map, and I don't data much when I go to kl  laugh.gif

I'll leave this to someone who works at kl/pj to tell you the answer
beside Subang and sunway puchong users

I think better not to think of enjoying 4g LTE service from umobile, thank god if your area is having steady 3g like my area (jinjang, a place that is poor for P1,digi,celcom maxis especially taman beringin)
no expectation then no disappoinments tongue.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 24 2015, 10:18 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 24 2015, 09:34 AM)
hope umobile come up again top up rm100 with 300 days validity short term promotion before 1/4, but just sending promotion email 20% more talk time credit for first rm30 top up now before 28/3
now only got more TALK TIME
no more CREDIT cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 25 2015, 02:21 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 25 2015, 11:02 AM)
do u get notice from umobile that although top up no addtional charge, but once to subscribe any mobile internet plan, the plan price need to add 6% gst? e.g. UMI30 = RM30 + 6% = RM31.80  (need that credit amount to subscribe)
actually too many different stories

i list out some

A. buy top up RM 10 need to pay RM 10.6, all telco ready to print out the coupon with RM 10.60, but yet to print
B. top up 10 , pay RM 10, but get 9.4 after reload
C. Call rate, Packages all increase 6%, gst covered by telcos

as i know A & B not every telco following, now turn to plan C, probably the final decision but still no black and white confirmation yet
cry.gif but all 3 types also affect my pricing
CnY Garage
post Mar 26 2015, 10:56 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 25 2015, 02:34 PM)
I thought already confirm that will go for option A?
at this moment, latest news : NO GST for PREPAID TOP UP
(news, not announcement) rclxub.gif

QUOTE(0liver88 @ Mar 26 2015, 09:39 AM)
Hi, would like to ask about the free 50MB internet roaming.
I'm a umobile prepaid user, and it says when top up RM50 can automatically get the free 50MB internet roaming daily and valid for 30 days (start counting from the top up date).

I have top up yesterday, until now I did not receive any confirmation SMS, have checked via *118# under menu freebies, still nothing about this free internet roaming.

How to be sure that I am really entitled for it?
hmm RM 50 top up should have 50mb internet roaming DAILY

but how to check then need ask who used umobile @ Singapore

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.4115sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:13 PM